Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Like Tree4Likes

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 08-30-2004, 11:27 AM
  #12436  
Tech Fanatic
 
rcsabah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: TQ around de World
Posts: 996
Default

i think most of them are not with the cover...same as me
rcsabah is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 01:15 PM
  #12437  
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Originally posted by rcsabah
i think most of them are not with the cover...same as me
same here, of course
TC3 is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 01:53 PM
  #12438  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: R2 swaybars

Originally posted by TC3
when running without diffcovers, i put the swaybar between the bulkheads and the blocks..
Diff covers ..??? whats that
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 02:58 PM
  #12439  
Tech Regular
 
Gazza_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 327
Default

Thems those things, all those tcp/yoke etc drivers say we have to run to keep stones out of the drive

How do you get a stone in them gears spinning at the speed they do?????

BTW 3 Cudas made the A main Stock at the KO Grand Prix today We are hoping for even better things next weekend, and maybe a win or two to boot eh Jimmy

May have some more set up info for you guys too..... will wait and see how things go
Jimmy, will be there quite early too next Sat and will pitch up next to ya as discussed.

Time to really put things on the map in the UK!!!!!!!
Gazza_D is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 03:24 PM
  #12440  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Gazza_D
Thems those things, all those tcp/yoke etc drivers say we have to run to keep stones out of the drive

How do you get a stone in them gears spinning at the speed they do?????

DOH!!

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 04:42 PM
  #12441  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
pumpkinfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Schwenksville, PA
Posts: 609
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know if the tech-racing MY02 pink aluminium shock caps and transponder mount will fit my Pink Cuda R3? If so, anyone know where to get them?
pumpkinfish is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 05:39 PM
  #12442  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by pumpkinfish
Anyone know if the tech-racing MY02 pink aluminium shock caps and transponder mount will fit my Pink Cuda R3? If so, anyone know where to get them?
Not quite sure on the Pink Caps from Tech... but Xenon Makes pink transponder mount for the Barracuda..also SpeedWay PAL does too

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 10:51 PM
  #12443  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (84)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,668
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

Hi Dave
I'm thinking about replacing my beat up xenon chassis...Any thing That I should know before I buy another same xenon chassis from speedtech...In the furture there any new hop up or chassis for the R2? Thanks
OVA is offline  
Old 08-30-2004, 11:05 PM
  #12444  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by OVA
Hi Dave
I'm thinking about replacing my beat up xenon chassis...Any thing That I should know before I buy another same xenon chassis from speedtech...In the furture there any new hop up or chassis for the R2? Thanks
There is some stuff in the works but it"s not final yet....

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 03:11 AM
  #12445  
Tech Master
iTrader: (3)
 
Speed Demon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: ROCK GARDEN
Posts: 1,053
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

guys.. anybody here have a photo of how you guys install the R2 swaybar?? just wanted to look at it and compare.. I already installed it as TC3 suggestion...thanks
Speed Demon is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 03:45 AM
  #12446  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Speed Demon
guys.. anybody here have a photo of how you guys install the R2 swaybar?? just wanted to look at it and compare.. I already installed it as TC3 suggestion...thanks
Here ya go
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-picture-327.jpg  
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 03:47 AM
  #12447  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Speed Demon
guys.. anybody here have a photo of how you guys install the R2 swaybar?? just wanted to look at it and compare.. I already installed it as TC3 suggestion...thanks
And another
-Dave
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-picture-332.jpg  
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 03:52 AM
  #12448  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Talking One shot of me at Yatabe

Here is one of the only shots that came out..sorry guys the wife had the camera..and most of the shots were without a flash
-Dave
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-picture-334.jpg  
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 04:57 AM
  #12449  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Lowner_V1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 268
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Finally i got my r3 im just wondering how come the r3 doesnt come with wheels,grease(black)(white) and also the cover for the 1 way and diff i got the kit from the land of raising sun
Lowner_V1S is offline  
Old 08-31-2004, 05:01 AM
  #12450  
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Originally posted by Lowner_V1S
Finally i got my r3 im just wondering how come the r3 doesnt come with wheels,grease(black)(white) and also the cover for the 1 way and diff i got the kit from the land of raising sun
Because like the true race you are - you'r supposed to have your own prefered grease and wheels.
Covers ? What covers YOU DON'T NEED COVERS FOR THE CUDA.

Don't be sorry for the missing parts, just start building your cuda and look forward to your first run .. I'll bet you be smiling after it
stjerno is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.