Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Like Tree4Likes

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 08-12-2004, 02:33 PM
  #12196  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
NE1 ??
You don"t nee the 4 washers bro.. the 2 carbon plates take care of that D
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:12 PM
  #12197  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Lowner_V1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 268
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
Lowner_V1S
thanks dude!! were can i get the upgrades from? speedtech rc?
The R3 is a good car with very little that breaks, that said i'd get spare steering knuckles for the front, other than them spend your money on up-grades and shiny bits
Lowner_V1S is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:15 PM
  #12198  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Lowner_V1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 268
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

do guys got the sparkle r3 and just the black 1? and also were can you get the up-grades? speedtechrc??
Lowner_V1S is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:31 PM
  #12199  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Lowner_V1S
do guys got the sparkle r3 and just the black 1? and also were can you get the up-grades? speedtechrc??
Get the Black version... looks much better
and Yes Speedtech R/C is the main source for the Barracuda ini the States
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:32 PM
  #12200  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Originally posted by Lowner_V1S
do guys got the sparkle r3 and just the black 1? and also were can you get the up-grades? speedtechrc??
speedtechrc ;+) ROCKS
Merciless is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 04:35 PM
  #12201  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
speedtechrc ;+) ROCKS
Yes Steve is the man .. He can hook you up with anything you need for the Barracuda..and since he can get 99.9996847246762165642567% of the Option parts for the Cuda... He's your one stop spot for getting stuff
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 05:07 PM
  #12202  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: 2 speed???

Originally posted by Herminator
I think maybe something was talked about a long time ago, like when the R2 was still fairly new, possibly made by Speedway PAL for their version of the original Cuda. Doubt it would be any use to an R3. 2 speeds won't do much in an electric tourer, not unless you're racing on an airfield
cool, thanks for the reply guys. i just thought that it'll be cool for it to snap into second and shoot past the whole field !!! that will make them take notice of the cuda
poop is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 05:31 PM
  #12203  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
Lowner_V1S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 268
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

hehehehehehe thanks guys i went to the web site he got heapz of cuda as a spare parts thanks again... ill post my r3 if i got it but as right now still looking were can i get a much better price for r3...
Lowner_V1S is offline  
Old 08-12-2004, 05:38 PM
  #12204  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Lowner_V1S
hehehehehehe thanks guys i went to the web site he got heapz of cuda as a spare parts thanks again... ill post my r3 if i got it but as right now still looking were can i get a much better price for r3...
Speedtech has the Best price on the Cuda right now... he sells it cheaper than you can buy in in Japan for
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-13-2004, 03:21 PM
  #12205  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Talking

Gazza_D
You have a PM
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-13-2004, 03:23 PM
  #12206  
Tech Regular
 
Gazza_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 327
Default

Right back at ya
Gazza_D is offline  
Old 08-13-2004, 03:31 PM
  #12207  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Gazza_D
Right back at ya
And back to you with answers and suggestions
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-13-2004, 03:39 PM
  #12208  
Tech Regular
 
Gazza_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 327
Default

Cool, will give it a whirl after the weekend,
Could be as many as 5 Cudas at the National this weekend, we will all be hopefully pitting together, space permitting.

My car is dialled and ready to go, Jimmy will be there tomorrow.

Dave the Chevron G350Gt shell really rocks round the track, it was quite surprising how good it was in handling and speed

Heres hoping the Cudas bring it home this weekend
Gazza_D is offline  
Old 08-13-2004, 03:46 PM
  #12209  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Gazza_D
Cool, will give it a whirl after the weekend,
Could be as many as 5 Cudas at the National this weekend, we will all be hopefully pitting together, space permitting.

My car is dialled and ready to go, Jimmy will be there tomorrow.

Dave the Chevron G350Gt shell really rocks round the track, it was quite surprising how good it was in handling and speed

Heres hoping the Cudas bring it home this weekend
Sweet!! Good luck
Also the G350GT is now my regular body for the Cuda with good old dodge 2.0 as a back up
-Dave

BTW you have one more PM
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 08-13-2004, 10:12 PM
  #12210  
Tech Elite
 
GTO2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Don't Blink !!
Posts: 2,264
Default

have you tried the Ride Accord yet? any comments?
Protoform has the Caddilac that have the G350 looks haven't tried it yet. Dang things are so slow down here.

Last edited by GTO2; 08-13-2004 at 10:19 PM.
GTO2 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.