Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Like Tree4Likes

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 07-26-2004, 10:58 PM
  #11866  
Tech Adept
 
COLEKO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: La Mirada
Posts: 206
Default

The Mazda 6 causes the same problem, just put them on the front of the shock towers and switch them over side to side so they're as wide as normal but further forward. You're unlikely to find any that will have a wider offset, the cuda mounting points are already quite wide at the rear.

Ya thats where they are now and the body is mounted. Did a lot of shaving on the bumper with the dremel and made all nice with a cut out for the personal transponder. The only body before the Nemesis that Ive used on the R3 was the Cheveron Infinity which fit the cuda nicely Bumper and all. Cant wait to test the Nemesis on the track.
COLEKO is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 03:26 AM
  #11867  
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

another good thing about centre point taking up the distribution is that we now may have jimmy maddison as a team driver woohoo
John_S is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 03:40 AM
  #11868  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
Hi all,

Back from racing again, Bit of a let down again...... thought i had the legs of them tonight but came second again

To be fair the guy that won was faster in a couple of sections than me again i really need to loosen my car up abit and gain more time in the S bends/sweepers although i am not entirely sure it's not just my style of driving that's holding me up

Anyway i moved another step closer on the set-up front with the 1way still plently easy to drive but now with a little more go !!

I'm still needing the rear to be looser or for the car to just not to scrub so much speed in the twisty bits

Anyway here a pic of daves bulkheads ready to be returned and looking very nice too !!!



Anyway happy over all just needing more speed / fluid driving style to get me right to the top !!

Good night guys
DAVE
Merciless is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 03:57 AM
  #11869  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Merciless
DAVE
Wooo Hooo
Thanks bro
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:00 AM
  #11870  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Do you have a nice chassis yet to put them on though Dave?
Herminator is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:10 AM
  #11871  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Herminator
Do you have a nice chassis yet to put them on though Dave?
I`m waiting on that still must not bug the man behind the chassis but I should have it ready for the last qualifier for the All Japan Sportsman Championship at the End of August

I also have a few more "Parts" to get color changed...

Half are done in Green...but I think that I might change that to Gold or Orange...still thinking
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:50 AM
  #11872  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by COLEKO
Cant wait to test the Nemesis on the track.
It`s very similar to a 2.0 Stratus with a bit more down force and a slight bit more turn in...but it`s very neutral

Last edited by JDM_DOHC_SiR; 07-27-2004 at 06:30 AM.
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:07 PM
  #11873  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Dave:
one more question
racing springs come in either S or II what's the difference and which one is better?
thanks mate!
poop is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 04:18 PM
  #11874  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by poop
Dave:
one more question
racing springs come in either S or II what's the difference and which one is better?
thanks mate!
I use the II's or RaySpeed springs on the Cuda ...but you can use Yokomo ones also

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 07:27 PM
  #11875  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default poop

what a name...
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 07:29 PM
  #11876  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default Re: poop

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
what a name...
poop is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 07:29 PM
  #11877  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 679
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
I use the II's or RaySpeed springs on the Cuda ...but you can use Yokomo ones also

-Dave
any reason why you use the II instead of the kit S ones? longer/shorter? also, do you know if tamiya ones fit because i have a full set of them from my other car?
thanks mate!
poop is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 08:22 PM
  #11878  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by poop
any reason why you use the II instead of the kit S ones? longer/shorter? also, do you know if tamiya ones fit because i have a full set of them from my other car?
thanks mate!
Tamiya ones are a bit small in Dia. ... You can use the ALEX S version ones they work just as well... but I like having a spring that it color coated..easy to make quick adjustments
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 09:30 PM
  #11879  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: poop

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
what a name...
Hey don"t give him any sh!t about his screen name
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 08:32 AM
  #11880  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: poop

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Hey don"t give him any sh!t about his screen name
you're no fun.
ImGoinRCn is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.