R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-23-2004, 09:44 AM   #11836
OVA
Tech Champion
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 8,800
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Thanks Dave
__________________
I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work
OVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 10:30 AM   #11837
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Gazza_D
Well, I tried and tried but still cant get it down small enuff Could get it nice an small as an html document but cant upload that, so back to the drawing board

Will try again toworrow when the brain cells are functioning again
can't you get it all on screen then take a screen grab of it? so it's a nice jpg that you can easily make the right size
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 11:09 AM   #11838
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Oh well of to do battle again

I'll let you know how it gose when i return ......... say around midnight
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 11:27 AM   #11839
Tech Elite
 
seaball's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 4,303
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to seaball
Default

what is the exact page #? from front or back?
__________________
*** The Gate II - Home of Mike Wise ***
seaball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 05:48 PM   #11840
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Hi all,

Back from racing again, Bit of a let down again...... thought i had the legs of them tonight but came second again

To be fair the guy that won was faster in a couple of sections than me again i really need to loosen my car up abit and gain more time in the S bends/sweepers although i am not entirely sure it's not just my style of driving that's holding me up

Anyway i moved another step closer on the set-up front with the 1way still plently easy to drive but now with a little more go !!

I'm still needing the rear to be looser or for the car to just not to scrub so much speed in the twisty bits

Anyway here a pic of daves bulkheads ready to be returned and looking very nice too !!!



Anyway happy over all just needing more speed / fluid driving style to get me right to the top !!

Good night guys
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2004, 06:03 PM   #11841
Tech Master
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Margaritaville
Posts: 1,957
Default

I have noticed that too when I had the R1. The car is so hooked up in the corners that it scrubs off quite a bit of speed. I honestly could not get the car to oversteer at all.
NismoSkyline17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 01:40 AM   #11842
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Dave yopu have a PM very important please answer a.s.a.p

Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 04:43 AM   #11843
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Merciless
Dave yopu have a PM very important please answer a.s.a.p

Back to ya
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 01:38 PM   #11844
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

All delt with DAVE will shoot ya a PM later with details, in a bit of a rush right now ;+)
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2004, 03:52 PM   #11845
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Merciless
All delt with DAVE will shoot ya a PM later with details, in a bit of a rush right now ;+)
Thanks
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 06:07 PM   #11846
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default still researching :D

Hi again,
i'm still doing a bit more research on an R3 before i take the plunge can you guys tell me how you secure your batteries in place on the R3? i've noticed that the instructions for the R2 has a battery mount/case but on the pictures of an R3, they are secured by tape? does it come with any mounting hardware or must i use tape?
is there anywhere i can download the R3 manual? i could only find the R2 one on alex's site
thanks for all your help!
poop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2004, 06:11 PM   #11847
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Re: still researching :D

Quote:
Originally posted by poop
Hi again,
i'm still doing a bit more research on an R3 before i take the plunge can you guys tell me how you secure your batteries in place on the R3? i've noticed that the instructions for the R2 has a battery mount/case but on the pictures of an R3, they are secured by tape? does it come with any mounting hardware or must i use tape?
is there anywhere i can download the R3 manual? i could only find the R2 one on alex's site
thanks for all your help!
You can mount them in with tape or a Battery holder that Alex makes.. but you will have to do a little bit of triming
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 01:20 AM   #11848
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 582
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: still researching :D

Quote:
Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
You can mount them in with tape or a Battery holder that Alex makes.. but you will have to do a little bit of triming
-Dave
Thanks Dave,
does the battery mount come with the r3 or is it extra? do you know what the part number for it is?
also, apart from body/wheels/tyres etc that doesn't come standard (like most high end chassis kits) what else will i need? i'm not certain but i think it doesn't come with body mount posts and urethane bumper right?
thanks again!
poop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 01:37 AM   #11849
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Plastic battery strap and bumper included.

The strap and battery tray looks crap but works can be replaced by a number of other items though including the X-ray carbon one... which looks nice
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2004, 01:47 AM   #11850
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malta
Posts: 267
Default

Yes a plastic battery holder comes with the R3 and as Dave said, you will need to trim it a bit so that you can actually use it. You can use the X-Ray carbon holder, however we noticed that by tightened this particular type of holder too much, there is big chance that you tweak your chassis. You can leave it a bit loose, however you will not be securing the batteries at all.

Best solution will be to use the strapping tape. Here in Malta we have been using the tape on the R2 & R3 for quite some time now and never had any problems. Also by using the tape, it will help you to have better weight distribution, since the battery side is already heavier.

Best regards,
Mark
dhiracing.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:24 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net