Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Like Tree4Likes

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 05-12-2004, 05:04 AM
  #10771  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Malta
Posts: 267
Default

Well done Henry (speed1) ...

You are putting too much effort in this hobby/sport and hope you will be even more successful in the next season's championship races of I.R.M.C.C. in Malta.

Keep it up
Mark
dhiracing.com is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 06:08 AM
  #10772  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,220
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by speed1
Hi Guys

Here are the pics of my spool i made.

Henry
Malta
Looks like you have been pretty busy lately. Looks like you have Cuda rolling along pretty good.
wyd is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 03:41 PM
  #10773  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Guys roughly how much ballast are you adding to the radio side of the car to even up the weight dist. and where are you putting it ??

Please no replies saying it's different for everyone, as i know that, but would also guess at around a 5gram variance for those that have got it right, as i would guess all top level racers are using Gp3300's and similar sized electric's ??

Me i use :-

GP3300
ko 2143 servo
ko 2000j speedo
ko micro reciever
monster stock motors
Merciless is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 04:01 PM
  #10774  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,504
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

I don't have any ballast right now but I'll have to change that for the Reedy race



OVA-You have PM
MikeR is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 06:28 PM
  #10775  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (84)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,668
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

Hey Mike R - YGPM
OVA is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 11:47 PM
  #10776  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MALTA
Posts: 27
Default

Meciless

I used 35g on the side of the motor and 15g on the side of the batteries on the rear.I raced in stock class last season wich we used 3000mah batteries but next season i will be using 3300 wich are a little heavier so i alredy removed the 15g on the battery side.The car was handling perfect with that weight.The cuda is the lightest car i ever had so you must be carefull were you put the weight but it's not that critical.I have done a new chassis myself now which i removed the holes underneat the electrics so i can get more weight on the motor side and keep it low as possible.When i balance the car i will tell you exactly what i used on 3300 and the new chassis.

Henry

Malta
speed1 is offline  
Old 05-12-2004, 11:54 PM
  #10777  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MALTA
Posts: 27
Default

Mark

Thanks for your reply and hope i do my best.

BTW guys, Mark is the most helpfull person i ever met.He supports me all the time and he always be at the track even if he has no car to drive and he always has the parts for our cudas ready for any damages.

Henry
Malta
speed1 is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 12:09 AM
  #10778  
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Default

Thanks speed1

I thought about 30g infront of the motor would do it.Although i would suggest it needs to be placed on the outer edge of the chassis ??
Merciless is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 08:02 AM
  #10779  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Dave sighting...

Dave (JDM_DOHC_SiR) is back...

Saw him post on the Tamiya EvoIV and 415 threads.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 08:45 AM
  #10780  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (84)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,668
Trader Rating: 84 (100%+)
Default

I did too( saw him came from dead)
OVA is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 11:05 AM
  #10781  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (15)
 
stonedgti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 700
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Ya...welcome back Dave. Your Barracuda clan hasn't been the same without you!
stonedgti is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 01:53 PM
  #10782  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: MALTA
Posts: 27
Default

Merciless

In fact you got the point exactly.I put the 35g besides the speed control at the back of the motor on the edge of the chassis.I used the x-ray weight which are in form of strips and they fit exactly on the edge.

Henry

Malta.
speed1 is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 03:47 PM
  #10783  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by stonedgti
Ya...welcome back Dave. Your Barracuda clan hasn't been the same without you!
THanks guys....sorry for the long away time...but it was something out of my control .... I`m back to help and answer Q`s again ...Pic`s ect ect....

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 05:43 PM
  #10784  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Austin Texas
Posts: 289
Default

Im sure this as been asked many times before but im lazy and dont like to look through 300 pages. Back to the question what is the diffrence between the R2 and R3 is the R2 still being used as is it competitive?


Doug
Dougnuts55 is offline  
Old 05-13-2004, 09:34 PM
  #10785  
Tech Fanatic
 
S-T-R-l-K-E-R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CS RACING / RIDDLER HOBBIES
Posts: 973
Default

is the bearing set the same for the r2 and the r3?
S-T-R-l-K-E-R is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.