R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-20-2004, 03:02 PM   #10561
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Hudd

i use a mid size kimbro servo saver and it very good
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 03:08 PM   #10562
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: London, England
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks Merciless,

Where did you get it from? Steve at Speedtech?
Hudd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 03:11 PM   #10563
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

NA "Amc" in paignton UK 01803 666556
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 03:13 PM   #10564
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Sorry usually use steve for most things nowadays as my unhappy bank manager is noticing

But for small things the postage is alittle on the steep side
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 03:14 PM   #10565
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Tamiya servo saver set part 50204
Should be able to get it from most hobby dealers.

The Wallbanger
stjerno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 03:18 PM   #10566
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default R3 drop

A quick question for all R3 owners ..

In the manual both dampers are build 59,5mm long, but I can't get my ridehight any higher that 6mm with that damper lenght..

Does any of you build the dampers without the internal spacers ?

I don't need a ridehigh of more than 6mm but I would like to be able to controll my drop with drop screws and not the length of the damper

(And the by the end of the seasone I won't be the wallbanger no more)
stjerno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 03:25 PM   #10567
Tech Master
 
Merciless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,027
Send a message via ICQ to Merciless
Default

Update says not to use internal spacers on the R3

i have set my damper length to 62mm all round for faom use and find it to be about right i also put a single o-ring on the shaft of each shocker to prevent the theads damaging the seals if the shaft ever got that far up
Merciless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 05:36 PM   #10568
Tag
Tech Master
 
Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arcadia CA
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

hi, my R3 kit does not come with set screws ( for droop ) are those supposed to be there or i should get them separately ?
thanks
__________________
* Serpent 966 TE Novarossi 35+21, Airtronics M12 *
Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 05:37 PM   #10569
Tag
Tech Master
 
Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arcadia CA
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

What internal spacers ? could you be more specific ? thanks for the help

Quote:
Originally posted by Merciless
Update says not to use internal spacers on the R3

i have set my damper length to 62mm all round for faom use and find it to be about right i also put a single o-ring on the shaft of each shocker to prevent the theads damaging the seals if the shaft ever got that far up
__________________
* Serpent 966 TE Novarossi 35+21, Airtronics M12 *
Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 11:20 PM   #10570
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tag
What internal spacers ? could you be more specific ? thanks for the help
Part #13 on the plastic tree for the shocks is a 2mm spacer that goes on the top op the shaft right under the pistion.
stjerno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 11:22 PM   #10571
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tag
hi, my R3 kit does not come with set screws ( for droop ) are those supposed to be there or i should get them separately ?
thanks
No drop screews included
stjerno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 11:41 PM   #10572
Tag
Tech Master
 
Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arcadia CA
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the reply but is that a question mark or period at the end of your sentence ?
no drop screws included ? or .

Quote:
Originally posted by stjerno
No drop screews included
__________________
* Serpent 966 TE Novarossi 35+21, Airtronics M12 *
Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2004, 11:57 PM   #10573
Tech Adept
 
stjerno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denmark
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Tag
thanks for the reply but is that a question mark or period at the end of your sentence ?
no drop screws included ? or .
Period

My questionmark proberly would have looked like but I'll remember to make my statements a little more clear
stjerno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 12:00 AM   #10574
Tag
Tech Master
 
Tag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arcadia CA
Posts: 1,589
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

thanks well how do you adjust the droops then ?
__________________
* Serpent 966 TE Novarossi 35+21, Airtronics M12 *
Tag is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2004, 12:23 AM   #10575
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Re: R3 drop

Quote:
Originally posted by stjerno
A quick question for all R3 owners ..

In the manual both dampers are build 59,5mm long, but I can't get my ridehight any higher that 6mm with that damper lenght..

Does any of you build the dampers without the internal spacers ?

I don't need a ridehigh of more than 6mm but I would like to be able to controll my drop with drop screws and not the length of the damper

(And the by the end of the seasone I won't be the wallbanger no more)
59.5mm is a starting, you can length the shocks accordingly to suite your need. For the R3, I don't think you need to put in internal spacers.

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:17 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net