Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 03-03-2004, 01:08 PM
  #9976  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

All my questions get skipped, he'll get used to it.

"Anyone know what those threaded holes in front of the xenon c-hubs are for?"
JusBox is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:09 PM
  #9977  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by Randman
It's a new belt and pulley conversion (only costs 17 bucks) but it gives you a longer belt, and moves the tension pulley further away from the spur gear to take bind out of the belt. On top of that, I'll cut every other tooth off of the new belt which should leave me with a very free drivetrain.

Oh I see . I have seen the belt thing done before but didnt know about the new items.

Im going to give this tech car a shot and go from there.
might be making a mistake selling the R3 it was dialed the last time at the track . its too hard to run 2 touring cars
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:10 PM
  #9978  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

not ing gets skip ed on th s thre d so sto compl ining ... ol
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:12 PM
  #9979  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by AWOLsoldier
All my questions get skipped, he'll get used to it.

"Anyone know what those threaded holes in front of the xenon c-hubs are for?"
LOL sorry bro . the holes in the front I have no ideal maybe something to do with a sway bar mount option

any more of those set up boards get made?
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:13 PM
  #9980  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by AWOLsoldier
All my questions get skipped, he'll get used to it.

"Anyone know what those threaded holes in front of the xenon c-hubs are for?"
possibly an optional shock mounting location?... the Pro3 had those..and that's what is was for...but never used it...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:13 PM
  #9981  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
not ing gets skip ed on th s thre d so sto compl ining ... ol

Heath you get your yahoo thing fixed lol
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:14 PM
  #9982  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Does Associated make a green spring and a black spring for thier TC3? If so, what is the spring rate for that? Thanks
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:14 PM
  #9983  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
Heath you get your yahoo thing fixed lol
haven't tried, too many things going on here...
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:18 PM
  #9984  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
LOL sorry bro . the holes in the front I have no ideal maybe something to do with a sway bar mount option

any more of those set up boards get made?
that's what i thought too... guess it's another of life's mysteries. I'd make more of those boards but the material is expensive and I don't think i could sell very many.
JusBox is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:21 PM
  #9985  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by AWOLsoldier
that's what i thought too... guess it's another of life's mysteries. I'd make more of those boards but the material is expensive and I don't think i could sell very many.

I up for one if the price fair enough
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:31 PM
  #9986  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
johnny55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Temple City, Ca
Posts: 1,246
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default A-Spec setup

Annyone here have a good setup for an R2 A-spec for 19T on saphalt? Id appreiciate it if you can share one with me. Seems like the chassis is really stiff and the setup I have is really nice for stock but not enough steering for 19T Im using #2pistons HPI and red white reyspeed springs. Thanks. Looking for steering.
johnny55 is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:41 PM
  #9987  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
Oh I see . I have seen the belt thing done before but didnt know about the new items.

Im going to give this tech car a shot and go from there.
might be making a mistake selling the R3 it was dialed the last time at the track . its too hard to run 2 touring cars
On all the cars Ive felt with the new belt, they feel very smooth.

I'll be interested to hear what you think about the Tech car, I wonder if Steve is still going to carry them...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:47 PM
  #9988  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by Randman
On all the cars Ive felt with the new belt, they feel very smooth.

I'll be interested to hear what you think about the Tech car, I wonder if Steve is still going to carry them...
my understanding from the last email from him is that TECH hasnt replyed to him and the 415 is the way there(speedtech) going for now
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:51 PM
  #9989  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
my understanding from the last email from him is that TECH hasnt replyed to him and the 415 is the way there(speedtech) going for now
Thats cool, I know the 415 will be a huge hit when it's released here.

Dave Bristol was telling me a while ago that the Tech Racing car is going to be the way to go if you're going with a belt car, so I'm sure you made a good decision
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 01:55 PM
  #9990  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by Randman
Thats cool, I know the 415 will be a huge hit when it's released here.

Dave Bristol was telling me a while ago that the Tech Racing car is going to be the way to go if you're going with a belt car, so I'm sure you made a good decision

We will see Im wondering if many of the 415 parts will interchange with it arms etc.... need to work out a front diff of some sort
Ko Racer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.