R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-31-2004, 10:28 PM   #9301
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I just noticed this, not sure if it will be a problem or not... I only have one alum. shaft holder because steve only had one red one left. Where I have the one plastic shaft holder (at the front), the top deck seems to tweak upwards as in not lay completely flat on the front bulkheads after I torque down the plate. (i'm using the short steering posts and no diff covers)

Otherwise everything is running pretty well, i'm breaking it in some more and it's relatively quiet and the shaft seems to be running true.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2004, 10:46 PM   #9302
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to R/C Anonymous
Default

anyone else got the lightweight shaft? i ran mine with a monster stock and after one or two runs both the ends that are epoxied into the cabron shaft broke loose....hmmmmmmmmmmmm
__________________
Geoff C.
R/C Anonymous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:45 AM   #9303
Tech Adept
 
McLaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 117
Default

What about the servo saver, is there supposed to be one with a new R3 kit or not?
McLaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 02:46 AM   #9304
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,246
Trader Rating: 49 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to weaponx
Default

I did not get a servo saver with my R3 so I would assume you need to buy one seperately.
weaponx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 07:47 AM   #9305
Regional Moderator
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EAMotorsports
What other ride did he buy Heath?

ea
My almost full size ride
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dscf0004.jpg (184.2 KB, 123 views)
Ko Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 07:50 AM   #9306
Regional Moderator
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by R/C Anonymous
anyone else got the lightweight shaft? i ran mine with a monster stock and after one or two runs both the ends that are epoxied into the cabron shaft broke loose....hmmmmmmmmmmmm
Im running one in stock class with the monster and have had no problems as of yet! Are you running any slack in it or is it tight fitting?
Ko Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 10:23 AM   #9307
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ko Racer
My almost full size ride
Haha, that's cool Joseph! I'm getting one myself
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 10:59 AM   #9308
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by McLaren
I bought an R3 recently and found out the following:

- No servo saver although mentioned in the instruction manual
- Not enough 10, 12 screws

Where they missing? or simply the instructions in Japanese not precise
Hi McLaren,

No, there wasn't suppose to be a servo saver, the picture shows a sample of the saver you should use. On the R3, you need a servo saver that's not so tall so the linkage does not rub the center shaft.

The screw count should be correct, check and make sure you have the right size in the right places. If you're short, send me an email let me know which size and how many and I'll see if I have them to send it to you

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 11:39 AM   #9309
Tech Regular
 
Gazza_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 327
Send a message via Yahoo to Gazza_D
Default

Hey Steve,
thanks for the offer, will give you a shout soon, I am assembling a list of goodies to get from yourself and will let you know what I need when I send that through
Once again, thanks for the help.

So what is the best servo saver to use on the R3 then, I use Kimbrough mediums on my 1/12th car and so have them in the pit box, but have seen pictures of a servo saver with what looks like an aluminium band round, what make is this????
Gazza_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 12:08 PM   #9310
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ko Racer
Thats Cold ramon
j/k bro...
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:14 PM   #9311
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default

What a long days racing
Talk about getting bored between heats with 11 heats of tourers and a heat of Mardaves to get through, you have time to rebuild the darn car between races.
Was annoyed I didn't get any practise, they cut it short and certain people wouldn't get off the track when they'd had 5 minutes
First qualifier was my practise and I lost a load of time on the first few laps, I was drawn off to the left every time down the straight.
Basicly spent every round of qualifying struggling to get a clear run, stuck behind a certain orange car for most of each run I was on the same lap but started behind him and was obviously faster but he'd never let me through, only managed to out qualify him on the last run by being right up his back side as we finished the run, the other rounds I would get past then collide with him or a couple other guys thats always think they own the track and are never in the wrong.
The top 5 or 6 finals were incredibly close, each one had about 6 seconds between qualifying first on the grid or last in 10th. I was 3 tenths of the D final but pole in the E wasn't bad.
My final was kind of uneventful, got away to a bad start but kept my lead then stayed ahead for the whole race, lapping most of the field and setting a pretty good time for a final.

It was nice to have a run at a big event but it wasn't really fun. The track had no hard braking zones and was impossible to pass people on, which made qualifying incredibly difficult. They needed to tell a lot more people to move over and let faster cars through. They also need a new track designer they didn't use the hall to it's full and most corners were the same, fairly simple loops and then a big sweeper to straight to sweeper. They don't seem to have heard of chicanes or hairpins....
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:26 PM   #9312
Tech Elite
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Steve, when do you expect those pal drive systems to come in and will you have any red alum. shaft holders in stock soon?

Thx.
JusBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:55 PM   #9313
Tech Master
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,769
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to madjack
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by R/C Anonymous
anyone else got the lightweight shaft? i ran mine with a monster stock and after one or two runs both the ends that are epoxied into the cabron shaft broke loose....hmmmmmmmmmmmm
I use the Pal carbon shaft...have not had any problem with it? Check to make sure that the shaft was not binding between bulkheads. (o-ring clearance)

Beyond that, the shaft & the TI axles should work VERY well in stock, & 23t. The 19t might be pushing it a bit, but I have not broken it yet
madjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 01:55 PM   #9314
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rc-zombies
Let KO take a picture of it..it might turn red...
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2004, 02:03 PM   #9315
Regional Moderator
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,307
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to ImGoinRCn
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ko Racer
My almost full size ride
EA, does this answer your question?? R/C delivery vehicle
__________________
When all else fails, aim for the quarter panel.
Several oval and off road vehicles
and a legend car nicknamed Kidney Stone.
X Factory R/C SCX-60CF
X Factory R/C X-6
ImGoinRCn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:23 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net