Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Like Tree4Likes

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 04-27-2003, 07:38 PM
  #781  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by itchynads
Dave,

Is the Flap chassis on sale yet, if so where can I get my hands on one?
Im not dave but yes the flap chassis kit is on the market for sale. and you will have to look in japan or hong kong market to get
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 04-27-2003, 09:07 PM
  #782  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 449
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
Im not dave but yes the flap chassis kit is on the market for sale. and you will have to look in japan or hong kong market to get
Thanks KoRacer,

Any idea which stores will be carrying it ?
itchynads is offline  
Old 04-27-2003, 09:40 PM
  #783  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

redbullfixx,

I guess I can expect a full "book" report from you tomorrow? hehehehe

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 04-27-2003, 09:56 PM
  #784  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (34)
 
RedBullFiXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Intergalactic Planetary
Posts: 6,542
Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by SpeedTech
redbullfixx,

I guess I can expect a full "book" report from you tomorrow? hehehehe

Steve Wang
Yep. pickup the Extra Grande Latte in the morning
And the spool is still ok after a full day
RedBullFiXX is offline  
Old 04-27-2003, 10:00 PM
  #785  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (15)
 
MikeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 5,503
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by DOTMAN
Hey, Steve. Is MikeR going to drive the CUDA at the Reedy?
Yesser- I will be there!
Steve- are we setting up a Barracuda only zone in the pits We can pass on track conditions and car set ups much easier if we are within earshot.
MikeR is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 03:34 AM
  #786  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by itchynads
Thanks KoRacer,

Any idea which stores will be carrying it ?
sent you a pm with some info
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 06:46 AM
  #787  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
madjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Orange County
Posts: 1,821
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Post Yokomo shock caps

Has anyone been using the Yokomo bladder caps on their Alex shocks?

I recently put a set on my car but have some concerns over the increased length of the shock.

(looking for a shorter shaft...since a shorter shock body would be out of the question?)

An experiences would be helpful,

JC
madjack is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 07:31 AM
  #788  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
ummm ......... im told it will work but if not its not a problem there is always parts here at my pad i can use

just make sure that you are getting the FLAP R2 chassis and not the R1 vesion!!!!!!!!! ..Because I know for sure the 100% that the ONE FLAG will not work right!!!!! it will hit the batterys!! because it's not offset like the R2 chassis layout

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 07:38 AM
  #789  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

its the R2 version just like in the photo here.
I will have in hand first of next week so I will find out for sure then .
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-flap-chassis.jpg  

Last edited by Ko Racer; 04-28-2003 at 10:28 AM.
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 07:52 AM
  #790  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

madjack,

I got the shock caps on my car before I measured them and they seem to be just fine. I roughly measured it after I install them and the bladder cap assembly is a tad shorter than the plastic cap (but plastic cap also go over the shock bodies a little bit when you put them on) so I suspect the overall length of the shocks with the standard cap and bladder cap is about the same. I'll show you tomorrow at SoCal

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 08:05 AM
  #791  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 31
Angry When Will the Barracuda R2 be available

Steve,

I e-mailed you twice already but no reply? Guess you're super busy. Anyway, please let us know when will the R2 be available. I'm interested to buy one.

Thanks
Explorer is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 08:11 AM
  #792  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default Re: When Will the Barracuda R2 be available

Originally posted by Explorer
Steve,

I e-mailed you twice already but no reply? Guess you're super busy. Anyway, please let us know when will the R2 be available. I'm interested to buy one.

Thanks
I'm pretty sure he's expecting the next batch in mid may, along with some more spare parts and hopups, like the Speedway PAL drive system I wanted in blue
Herminator is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 08:25 AM
  #793  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 31
Default Re: Re: When Will the Barracuda R2 be available

Originally posted by Herminator
I'm pretty sure he's expecting the next batch in mid may, along with some more spare parts and hopups, like the Speedway PAL drive system I wanted in blue

Thanks! What other hop-ups do you think is needed for the R2? Does it have full ball bearings?
Explorer is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 08:28 AM
  #794  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Explorer,

I'll check again when I get to work, but yes, we are getting the next batch in mid May. Thank you for your interest.

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 04-28-2003, 08:44 AM
  #795  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
linger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Retired
Posts: 1,132
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

My Cuda is getting dialed.
It qualified 2nd in expert mod at Speedworld and ended up 3rd overall. Not bad for its first mod race.
linger is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.