Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 12-09-2003, 09:22 AM
  #7771  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

If you want the warrenty and red in the US, buy an LRP and then buy a Nosram case

JohnA I think your best bet is to find another car with the right sized kingpin, I know RC Lab have nice titanium kingpins that use the M3 thread but have too small a smooth section for the Cuda's standard hubs, may fit the Excel hubs. The kingpins are made by Titanium Racing, I'm sure they make them for a few other cars too. Best measure the size required and ask them if they have any that are the same.
Herminator is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 09:24 AM
  #7772  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JohnA
The thread appear to be self-tapping designed for the plastic knuckles, I could force it into the alloy but then If I ever needed to use a plastic hub I wouldn't be able to use the flange-pipe and screw.

I know It sounds unlikely but I wondered if anyone had any better ideas, maybe getting the hubs drilled to fit the flange pipes is the way to go.
I think drilling the hubs would be the way to go if it's a self tapping screw... shouldn't be very hard at all either.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 09:26 AM
  #7773  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Herminator
If you want the warrenty and red in the US, buy an LRP and then buy a Nosram case
That could work pretty well... I doubt I'll be going back to LRP anytime soon though, blown too many Quantums, plus Bob Novak is a great guy, he'll be out at the track during practice just turnmarshalling for people...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 09:31 AM
  #7774  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,978
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Randman
plus Bob Novak is a great guy, he'll be out at the track during practice just turnmarshalling for people...
Yeah Bob is really cool. He gave me an SS to test a long time ago and that night I proceeded to take him out, not once...but something like three times hehe. Not that I meant to or anything just good fun. Now if I can get a hold of an orange case for my blue esc....
rtypec is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 09:35 AM
  #7775  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rtypec
Yeah Bob is really cool. He gave me an SS to test a long time ago and that night I proceeded to take him out, not once...but something like three times hehe. Not that I meant to or anything just good fun. Now if I can get a hold of an orange case for my blue esc....
Your Quantum is small... it'll fit inside a GT7 case
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 09:58 AM
  #7776  
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,072
Default

EA is selling his PAL web special in the 4sale forum... why though?
cHckbOY5 is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 10:00 AM
  #7777  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by cHckbOY5
EA is selling his PAL web special in the 4sale forum... why though?
$$$$$
I've had offers for mine as well.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 10:03 AM
  #7778  
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,072
Default

he seemed upset the other day
cHckbOY5 is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 11:30 AM
  #7779  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,617
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

Ouestion: Should I get the xenon stage 2 or speedway pal and the xenon stage 1 for my R2...Or you have a better way to up grade the R2
OVA is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 11:31 AM
  #7780  
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,072
Default

Originally posted by OVA
Ouestion: Should I get the xenon stage 2 or speedway pal and the xenon stage 1 for my R2...Or you have a better way to up grade the R2
stage 2
cHckbOY5 is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 11:32 AM
  #7781  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by OVA
Ouestion: Should I get the xenon stage 2 or speedway pal and the xenon stage 1 for my R2...Or you have a better way to up grade the R2
both ways are almost similar... I'd go with the stage 2..you'll get everything in one package.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 11:36 AM
  #7782  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by cHckbOY5
EA is selling his PAL web special in the 4sale forum... why though?
He was quite upset at the track...you need to ask him about why he is selling it.
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 12:19 PM
  #7783  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,617
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

chckboy5 stage2 how about the R3 instead? Why stage 2
OVA is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 01:24 PM
  #7784  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by OVA
chckboy5 stage2 how about the R3 instead? Why stage 2
If you don't have a Cuda get the R3, if you have an R2 get the Stage 2 conversion.
It's difficult to get R2's now

If only I had plenty cash spare, EA's cuda looks so nice and would be a perfect "backup" to mine
Still kinda shocked that something so bad could have happened to make him sell it, he seemed to be going so well with it
Herminator is offline  
Old 12-09-2003, 04:49 PM
  #7785  
OVA
Tech Champion
iTrader: (82)
 
OVA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: WASHINGTON
Posts: 9,617
Trader Rating: 82 (100%+)
Default

herminator Don't you think I needs to buy any hop up for the R3? to compare to xenon chassis stage 2
OVA is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.