Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 11-13-2003, 11:06 AM
  #7021  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
JusBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Central VA
Posts: 2,170
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Adam Hartzell
Thinking about getting back into TC. I want the Cuda but I don't konw if I should wait for teh R3 or not.
I'm waiting for the R3 too... I just bought an xray T1 to tide me over till then.
JusBox is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 11:30 AM
  #7022  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by Randman
I've always used servo tape, gotta have that low CG man

If you can find it over there, MIP tape is "da bomb" it holds strong, but when you go to take the electronics out, it doesnt rip and tear.
Velcro isn't too thick comapred to servo tape, but I'll look out for the MIP tape. Electronics are that light that CG difference isn't exactly huge the velcro also helped when trying to get rid of interference, could move the receiver from the bottom chassis to ontop of the servo in seconds. Indoors intereference isn't a problem now and everything will be going on the bottom chassis, nice and neat.
Herminator is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 11:41 AM
  #7023  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Adam Hartzell
Thinking about getting back into TC. I want the Cuda but I don't konw if I should wait for teh R3 or not.
It's right around the corner, so the wait wouldn't be too bad...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 11:41 AM
  #7024  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Adam Hartzell
Thinking about getting back into TC. I want the Cuda but I don't konw if I should wait for teh R3 or not.
Wait for the R3...
or find someone and buy there WEB special for an enormous amount of $$$$$
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:07 PM
  #7025  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Herminator
Velcro isn't too thick comapred to servo tape, but I'll look out for the MIP tape. Electronics are that light that CG difference isn't exactly huge the velcro also helped when trying to get rid of interference, could move the receiver from the bottom chassis to ontop of the servo in seconds. Indoors intereference isn't a problem now and everything will be going on the bottom chassis, nice and neat.
I velcro my motor in to save weight becuse the screws are too heavy
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:20 PM
  #7026  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,978
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Have faith in your equipment...shoe goo it in there. Nothing short of a pry bar will get it out.
rtypec is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:24 PM
  #7027  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

buy a cuda..AND the R3

Originally posted by rc-zombies
Wait for the R3...
or find someone and buy there WEB special for an enormous amount of $$$$$
Hebiki is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:30 PM
  #7028  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by rtypec
Have faith in your equipment...shoe goo it in there. Nothing short of a pry bar will get it out.
We don't have shoe goo here (well it's not easy to get) our shoes are made to stay in one peice
Us Cuda guys don't crash hard enough to need it that secure anyway it also means our one way gears keep their teeth

Velcro for motors you realise velcro is about the same weight as two small titanium screws if anything the screws are lighter...
Herminator is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:31 PM
  #7029  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ridin my Harley
Posts: 707
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

I think I'll just wait fo reveryone to unload thier R2s and get one a little cheaper than new. Almost $500 for the U.S. special is overkill.
Adam Hartzell is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:33 PM
  #7030  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
Wait for the R3...
or find someone and buy there WEB special for an enormous amount of $$$$$
Anyone is free to buy my Xenon equiped R2 for the tidy sum of $1000 I'll spray it orange if you really want
Herminator is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:34 PM
  #7031  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by Adam Hartzell
I think I'll just wait fo reveryone to unload thier R2s and get one a little cheaper than new. Almost $500 for the U.S. special is overkill.

I dont think there will be to many used cudas for sale after the R3 comes out.
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 12:38 PM
  #7032  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ridin my Harley
Posts: 707
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Herminator-- Can you do tye-die?
Adam Hartzell is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 01:05 PM
  #7033  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rtypec
Have faith in your equipment...shoe goo it in there. Nothing short of a pry bar will get it out.
Hey, it can't hurt Maybe that's the difference that is sendin you to the worlds in a week
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 01:06 PM
  #7034  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
I dont think there will be to many used cudas for sale after the R3 comes out.
Very true, I'm guessing most people will just update the motor mount and upper deck...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 11-13-2003, 01:10 PM
  #7035  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by Randman
Very true, I'm guessing most people will just update the motor mount and upper deck...
randy you have any pic's of your new ride?yoko
Ko Racer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.