Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 11-03-2003, 10:23 AM
  #6451  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
Oh its gotta be stress free its just a hobby no need to drag heath outside and beat the @#! out of him
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 10:24 AM
  #6452  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Randman
You could always make a PPV event outta it
hey wait, that aint funny... lol
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 10:56 AM
  #6453  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
hey wait, that aint funny... lol
Shoot... I think it would be
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 02:35 PM
  #6454  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Hey KO, you're a bad omen
You break your first Cuda part, the next race day I break my first Cuda part
Was having just a few practise laps when a guy walked up the steps to the rostrum, so I decided to be nice and shuffle along. This is of course when I'm going along the straight, and I take my mind of driving for a second, then realise I'm getting very near the end of the straight, so I brake but it's too late. I manage to start steering but I'm already wide and onto the dust, I slide sideways into the wall. Car drives away and I find I've broken the left rear hub

Of course this is the kit hub with lots of toe in and I don't have a spare in my pit box, jus the one with less toe in I only had time to change the broken hub and so spent the rest of the night with different toe in on each side

Didn't drive too well all night, saved the night on the last qualifier and got into 5th place in the A final. Then the sound was lost for our final and so the race director had to say go instead of having a count down, after a stupid kid mucked it up the first time we were waiting to go, the second time I was totaly unready and the first thing I knew about the start of the race was 6th and 7th passing my on the grid Final kind of went down hill from there, drove like a monkey and not helped at all by tyres that are now past there best, with the rears practicly bald Had one lap where I managed to crash/roll about three times
With the bald rear tyres I just couldn't put the throttle down out of corners, although it was suprisingly good at half throttle, just not my style of driving

You better drive like a god next week KO, or I'll be paying EA to give you some lessons
Herminator is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 02:46 PM
  #6455  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Herminator
Hey KO, you're a bad omen
You break your first Cuda part, the next race day I break my first Cuda part
....
Gee...that sound familiar... my first race with the R2 Web... I broke the right suspension arms, hubs, c-blocks,..etc...

Good thing I carried alot of spares to continue racing for the day.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 02:55 PM
  #6456  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Re: Carpet Setup

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
Let's see if this works...I couldn't do it in a .pdf file, not too familiar with A.A. It's close to EA's but a little different.
Everyone been okay with this picture? Sorry it isn't a .pdf
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 02:56 PM
  #6457  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I really just have one thing to say...
Attached Thumbnails Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3-thisthreadrocks.jpg  
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 02:57 PM
  #6458  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
I really just have one thing to say...

rc-zombies is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:02 PM
  #6459  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
I really just have one thing to say...
Thats what happens when you eat donuts while racing
His eyes look like he's being drinking aviation fuel too
Herminator is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:08 PM
  #6460  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Herminator
Thats what happens when you eat donuts while racing
His eyes look like he's being drinking aviation fuel too
lol, are you saying this looks like a cuda nut???
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:22 PM
  #6461  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Sorry herm ........... man next week will be better so count on a good race in the UK with the cuda

Man I wish steve would answer his phone you have a email steve
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:24 PM
  #6462  
Regional Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
I really just have one thing to say...

heath.......... isnt that the picture of you before you went to weight watchers
Ko Racer is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:48 PM
  #6463  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
Gee...that sound familiar... my first race with the R2 Web... I broke the right suspension arms, hubs, c-blocks,..etc...

Good thing I carried alot of spares to continue racing for the day.
I still can't figure out how the heck you guys are breaking parts on the R2
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:48 PM
  #6464  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by ImGoinRCn
I really just have one thing to say...
There are some things that you should keep to yourself. That is one of them.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 11-03-2003, 03:52 PM
  #6465  
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

what size sway bars do the web edition comes with and what number size springs?

just want to get a basic setup to start out with.

Thanks
racer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.