Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 10-29-2003, 07:56 AM
  #6091  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Gazza_D
Oops only got blue and green at the moment, nearly ordered the rest yesterday

They are a bit longer than the standard springs, can i still use the short shock body for the rear with them on and still achieve 4.5 or 5 mm ride height?????
Yep.. you can get that rie height easy...no problems

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:00 AM
  #6092  
Tech Regular
 
Gazza_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Bath, England
Posts: 327
Default

Cheers Dave,

nice pick by the way, no problems with that shaft breaking or spinning round. Wonder if it will fit in my R2???
Gazza_D is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:06 AM
  #6093  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
lol I wouldnt hold your breath to long we know how dave is and pictures J/K


Yea tell me about it.... I have been working some stupid crazy hours lately

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:09 AM
  #6094  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Gazza_D
Cheers Dave,

nice pick by the way, no problems with that shaft breaking or spinning round. Wonder if it will fit in my R2???
when I saw the R3 for the 1st time ... I was able to measure the lenght of the drive shaft... and they are the same length(R2 PAL shaft and R3 shaft)
so you might be able to use them.......unless the dog bone end is bigger on the R3..??? who knows
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:30 AM
  #6095  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
randy... im glad you got them ok and hope you enjoy them as I said they came from a team driver sometime back and was in my box of old time stuff but im glad you can use them.
I've never seen this kind before, hopefully they are the secret weapon kind and will never pop off
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:31 AM
  #6096  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Herminator
Some one else was taking photo's on Monday night so there's actually one of my car in action
Luckily it was once I'd got my cuda reasonably sorted and stopped the sideways action
How the heck do you drive with no front tires Herm!!!
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:34 AM
  #6097  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
ok here are some old pic's but hope to have some good ones on the 1st of nov for you.


old layout of carpet track
Damn Joseph, that track looks like fun, I havent run carpet in over 2 years, I wish someone would open another one up...
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:37 AM
  #6098  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Ko Racer
oh yeah herm then we have this track which is a 4hr drive for me
must say i dont get there a whole lot http://www.tfbraceway.com/
I'm coming out there on vacation, those tracks are really nice! I wish we had everything I wanted right out here... Tokyo Auto Salon, carpet tracks, nicer titty bars... oops, wrong place for that.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:39 AM
  #6099  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default Re: R3 prototype drive shaft

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
Hey guys have a look at some of the new works parts in the Making for the R3

-Dave
That looks very nice Propably pretty strong as well.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 08:44 AM
  #6100  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

are the red and white rayspeed springs the closes to the stock R2 springs?

thanks

- jason
highwayman is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 09:03 AM
  #6101  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
berger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Bathurst, Australia
Posts: 1,149
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Looking at KO racers cudas there, not a lot of chassis space for electronics or is that just because the GT7 i think i see there is fairly big, can you get a small ko reciever and standard smallish speedo side by side or do you need to pop the recevier on the servo?
berger is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 09:05 AM
  #6102  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by berger
Looking at KO racers cudas there, not a lot of chassis space for electronics or is that just because the GT7 i think i see there is fairly big, can you get a small ko reciever and standard smallish speedo side by side or do you need to pop the recevier on the servo?
I have the GT7 and Futaba new HRS recerver..and no problem with chassis space... but then again... I use a low profile servo the Fut. 9550 Digital..
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 10:01 AM
  #6103  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
I have the GT7 and Futaba new HRS recerver..and no problem with chassis space... but then again... I use a low profile servo the Fut. 9550 Digital..

same items on most of my Cuda's too

but on others I use the Ko 2123 and still have space for them to fit...
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 10:02 AM
  #6104  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,087
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by highwayman
are the red and white rayspeed springs the closes to the stock R2 springs?

thanks

- jason
nope they are a bit firmer..... more close to a 5.75 x 1.5(red) and 6.00 x 1.5(white)

-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 10:04 AM
  #6105  
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Default

Originally posted by Randman
How the heck do you drive with no front tires Herm!!!
I'm sorry, I'm just too darn fast for the camera
I don't do slow

Hmm Dave and pics..... not the only thing he's slow at.....

Don't worry Dave, just quit your job and serve all our needs instead (Cuda related needs that is, no freaky stuff I know what you guys are like )
Herminator is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.