Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 >

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3

Old 10-28-2003, 06:23 PM
  #6016  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

Do most of you guys run a locked diff/spool with your Cuda's. Can you run 28mm foams without the rums hitting anything? I have to run the TRC 26mm foams becasue any bigger they will hit the ball ends on the bottom of the shocks.

What springs do you guys use? Can I use my Rayspeed springs?
Will the new bulkheads with the built in mounts fit on the R2?

Sorry guys just trying to gather as much info as possible before I shell out so much cash. I have my Yoke sold to a guy so now I need to decide if I want a Cuda. I like many of the features on it.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:27 PM
  #6017  
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,072
Default

time to get a fish
cHckbOY5 is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:30 PM
  #6018  
Regional Moderator
iTrader: (4)
 
ImGoinRCn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 2,309
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

seems that SD people are switching to cudas...why?
ImGoinRCn is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:30 PM
  #6019  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by JDM_DOHC_SiR
depends on where you stay..Tokyo $$$$ Yokohama $$$ ..near my pad $$

hahahh it's quite pricy...but they are all in the range of 75~200+ a night
-Dave
How far are you from the Auto Salon?
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:33 PM
  #6020  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by AWOLsoldier
I know, i saw. So tempting...
Dude, that is the way to go if you want a Cuda!
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:33 PM
  #6021  
wyd
Tech Legend
iTrader: (51)
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,219
Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)
Default

The reason for me possibly switching is a personal thing. I like to kickass with something different. I like running stuff that no one has. No one in our area has one of these things. My SD is fine. It is fast and works well. I don't really have anything to complain about with it.
wyd is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 06:36 PM
  #6022  
Team EAM
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,495
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Default

Ive had a TC3, yokomo, losi, corally assassin, xray and the cuda (with xenon chassis).

I can tell you now that the cuda is the fastest of all so far for me and by far the easiest to work on!! I wish I could get rid of my assassin because I would get me another cuda if I did!!

ea
EAMotorsports is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 07:40 PM
  #6023  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Joseph - I just got the ball cups today, they look really trick Cant wait to get them installed on somethin now
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 08:19 PM
  #6024  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Green Bay,WI
Posts: 3,006
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

rear hub carriers one or two come with a quantity of one on the website ....not the shaft holders...lol
R/C Anonymous is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 08:44 PM
  #6025  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Rear hub carriers are by the pair

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 09:42 PM
  #6026  
Tech Regular
 
fowlerJr68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 263
Default Gearing

Can someone help with gearing? I have a 72T 48pitch spur. what pinion should i use with a D5 8T single?

thanx for any help


STeve
fowlerJr68 is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 10:01 PM
  #6027  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Try a 20T to start off Steve. I geared my 10x2 at 72/21 over the weekend.

Steve Wang
SpeedTech is offline  
Old 10-28-2003, 10:02 PM
  #6028  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default Re: Gearing

Originally posted by fowlerJr68
Can someone help with gearing? I have a 72T 48pitch spur. what pinion should i use with a D5 8T single?

thanx for any help


STeve
What kind of rollout are you looking for?
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 01:19 AM
  #6029  
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,072
Default

wow the speedtech US special is a good deal!
cHckbOY5 is offline  
Old 10-29-2003, 03:14 AM
  #6030  
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Originally posted by Randman
I believe they will, with no modification.
what size r the yoke piston holes?

i tried to modifie the kit piston holes with no luck
TC3 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.