R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-18-2003, 06:08 PM   #5551
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default WOW

Just got done running my Black Xenon R2 at the Alabama State championships....Ran two pratice packs and ran 3 heats and the main...One word describes how good the car was..WOW I couldnt believe how good it was. Fastest lap before today was a 17.1 with foam tires on asphalt. My fastest lap today was a 16.6. The local fast guy's fastest lap was a 16.7.

Bad news is I qual 2nd and finished 2nd...but it was not due to the car...due to me parking the car to many times!! Now I got to decide what to keep...Cuda or Corally Assassin? But I think I know which way I will be going!

eric a
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 06:17 PM   #5552
Tech Elite
 
Herminator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,280
Send a message via ICQ to Herminator
Default Re: WOW

Quote:
Originally posted by EAMotorsports
Just got done running my Black Xenon R2 at the Alabama State championships....Ran two pratice packs and ran 3 heats and the main...One word describes how good the car was..WOW I couldnt believe how good it was. Fastest lap before today was a 17.1 with foam tires on asphalt. My fastest lap today was a 16.6. The local fast guy's fastest lap was a 16.7.

Bad news is I qual 2nd and finished 2nd...but it was not due to the car...due to me parking the car to many times!! Now I got to decide what to keep...Cuda or Corally Assassin? But I think I know which way I will be going!

eric a
So how much you want for the Corally?
Herminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 06:20 PM   #5553
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Dont know yet..but that will probably be the one to leave!! It was pretty good last weekend and runs good...Its just too hard to work on and expensive for parts!! But I have tons of stuff with it as well.

You know anyone looking for one??? LOL

ea
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 07:03 PM   #5554
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

more pictures of the R3 are up on Alex web page
racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 08:24 PM   #5555
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

yea they look nice... i like the rainbow chassis
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 08:31 PM   #5556
Regional Moderator
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cHckbOY5
thats as much as the R2 is listed... but does the R3 come with the shaft holders?

The R3 will come with plastic shaft holders like the R2
Ko Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2003, 09:59 PM   #5557
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 449
Default

If what I've seen on the web site is correct the alloy shaft holders are no longer a must have part. It looks like they have essentially incorporated the PAL drive system (3 piece drivetrain) into the car and have kept the price the same as the R2. The car looks to be even better value now.

My credit card is gonna get hammered!

It also looks like R10 are clearing out their R2s for a bargain price in preparation for the R3.
__________________
Awesomatix A700L (building) | VBC Wildfire D07 (building) |416WE/X Smokem | Hobbywing 120A v2.1 | Sanwa M11x
itchynads is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 11:52 AM   #5558
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cHckbOY5
thats as much as the R2 is listed... but does the R3 come with the shaft holders?
From what Dave said, the shaft holders will be plastic.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 11:53 AM   #5559
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Herminator
Yup, the pics Dave got show it using R2 shaft holders, the middle holder attached to the motor mount is a little like the R1 holders but melted onto a motor mount of course
Hopefully they will go to the R1 style shaft holders to let the transmission spin a little more free, that's very possible now because of the new motor mount.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 11:58 AM   #5560
Tech Master
 
cHckbOY5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,057
Send a message via AIM to cHckbOY5
Default

should i save up for a xenon conversion or an r3?...
cHckbOY5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 12:47 PM   #5561
Regional Moderator
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: IRT #122
Posts: 3,364
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by cHckbOY5
should i save up for a xenon conversion or an r3?...

Ko Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 01:35 PM   #5562
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Hopefully they will go to the R1 style shaft holders to let the transmission spin a little more free, that's very possible now because of the new motor mount.
what is the difference between the R1 and R2 shaft holders?
racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 02:23 PM   #5563
TC3
Tech Regular
 
TC3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 319
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Hopefully they will go to the R1 style shaft holders to let the transmission spin a little more free, that's very possible now because of the new motor mount.
the r1 shaftholders could only be used in the rear.
it wont work in front, bacause of the input shaft in front..
one bearing is not enugh to hold the new inputshaft

the r1 shaftholders only use one bearing..
TC3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 04:06 PM   #5564
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Hopefully they will go to the R1 style shaft holders to let the transmission spin a little more free, that's very possible now because of the new motor mount.
You can use the R1 center shaft holder on the "Rear"...I do on mine on 75% of my Cuda's ...anyways less weight and less friction...(one bearing)
-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2003, 04:08 PM   #5565
Tech Champion
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TC3
the r1 shaftholders could only be used in the rear.
it wont work in front, bacause of the input shaft in front..
one bearing is not enugh to hold the new inputshaft

the r1 shaftholders only use one bearing..
??? Are you sure..... From what I know you can use the R1 holders front and rear....since the bevel gears are the same and such between all of the cudas

-Dave
__________________
Ȼ4.5 Centro+α ◊ TRF 501ӽ ◊ TRF 502ӽs ◊ TRF 503 ◊ TRF 511 ◊ TRF 201ӽr ◊ TRF 211ӽ
B5m ◊ T5m ◊SC5m ◊ B64deez nutz
Speedway PAL ◊ SDRC ◊ Shop UFO ◊ SMC
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Alex Racing Barracuda R2 & R3 Funkymojo R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 02-03-2007 01:00 PM
alex racing barracuda con81 Electric On-Road 1 12-14-2005 03:36 AM
WTT: Alex Racing Barracuda R2 for PS2 AZ_Ron Other Items: For Sale/Trade or Wanted to Buy 0 02-13-2005 07:30 PM
Alex Racing Barracuda R3-New. rcracing1973 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 04-11-2004 08:29 AM
Alex Racing Barracuda Bugs Bunny Singapore R/C Racers 6 01-22-2003 11:47 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:12 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net