R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-26-2006, 08:18 AM   #61
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat McCracken
Talk about the hook up!!! you cleaned up
I got a new personal transponder and new shoes and a 2007 tahoe which team oklahoma will be driving to the novak race. can't wait
I'll trade ya all mine for the 007 Tahoe!!

See ya next week!!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 08:20 AM   #62
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me
Buy yourself a headphone amp for those cans, dude. It may be the single greatest gadget I've ever bought. I love my Total Bithead like a first-born son. The difference in my Sennheiser cans with and without the amp is like... a thousand percent. And I don't mean volume, even at normal levels, the way it brings out the voices is god-like. :-) I use it connected to my laptop via USB which powers it, and sends it the audio signal (shows up as a USB audio device) and it's, well, a little bit of joy every single time I use it.

http://www.headphone.com/products/he...e-mobile-line/

Along with the pony (Epona) I got a portable air compressor, new laptop bag (Crumpler Skivvy Medium), magnetic dart board, and I pre-ordered myself a JRX-S Type-R.

Now, off to ride the pony!
Thanks for the advice. I cant believe how good Bose can make some headphones sound!! Its amazing. I did notice that with my IPod that you have to pretty much turn it up all the way to get good volumn out of any of them though. Maybe the Amp you are referring to will cure that!!

Thanks
EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 08:22 AM   #63
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by D Hunt 3
Now why would you need stuff for the 360 when you got the PS3?
You can never have to many toys!! LOL. After getting the PS3 I can see why about half the people who get them take them back. Out of the box side by side with the Xbox the graphics on the PS3 are a little less....but its because it only comes with RCA cables.....for 600.00 they dont even include the Component cables or HD cables!!! Once you hook those up the quality is better than the Xbox and game controls are easier as well.....most people are just to dumb to read the directions and see that you need the other cables for good picture!! LOL

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 09:59 AM   #64
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: illinois
Posts: 496
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to bigoTC3fan Send a message via Yahoo to bigoTC3fan
Default

I got lots of goodies
-a New Suzuki Swift for running Mini's
-Money for the Paint job for the Swift
-a Mazda Speed 6 body
-a New 4200 HURRICANE battery pack( the best batteries money can buy)
- 2 G H P motorports stock motors
-$$$$$$ for the NOVAK race
-losi micro t
and many other good things

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
To all
Tom

HEY SANTA
WHERE'S MY 2007 TAHOE
__________________
HURRICANE MOTORSPORTS
TRACKSIDE
RacemR/C
B5 /Hobbywing /Futaba

Last edited by bigoTC3fan; 12-26-2006 at 03:39 PM.
bigoTC3fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 10:26 AM   #65
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Auburn, Wa
Posts: 2,265
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Eric if it is the Bose noise cancelling then double check the position you have them in. They have a normal and an amplified. I know on mine they were horrible quiet on the low setting ut perfect on the higher. I won't fly without them now.....
__________________
UF1 Seattle - SPEEDWERKES - VBC Racing - Team ORCA
Difuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 10:38 AM   #66
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK Stoke-on-Trent
Posts: 603
Send a message via MSN to TAMIYAMANUK
Default

@ the dude who had the new floor in his workshop


wow man a wish i could have the money and time and space to dedicate a whole room for RC now that is a wicked room love it dude
TAMIYAMANUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 11:20 AM   #67
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Difuser
Eric if it is the Bose noise cancelling then double check the position you have them in. They have a normal and an amplified. I know on mine they were horrible quiet on the low setting ut perfect on the higher. I won't fly without them now.....

No mine are just the ear buds...I liked the sound of the Noise Canceling ones but didnt like the size!! LOL.

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 11:26 AM   #68
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

I really wanted a Wii, but they're still impossible to find. Excite Truck is just too much fun with that controller.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 11:30 AM   #69
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me
I really wanted a Wii, but they're still impossible to find. Excite Truck is just too much fun with that controller.
theres ton;s of them up here,but know one wants them LOL
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 01:29 PM   #70
Tech Addict
 
acsubie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 531
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports
You can never have to many toys!! LOL. After getting the PS3 I can see why about half the people who get them take them back. Out of the box side by side with the Xbox the graphics on the PS3 are a little less....but its because it only comes with RCA cables.....for 600.00 they dont even include the Component cables or HD cables!!! Once you hook those up the quality is better than the Xbox and game controls are easier as well.....most people are just to dumb to read the directions and see that you need the other cables for good picture!! LOL

EA
you aren't kidding about that..for the price sony shoulda included the HD cables, i was warned by the gaming store about this, went out and bought the HDMI cables, really brought the picture up to par...the cables helped but i guess the biggest improvement was the 50 inch HD TV i also ended up buying
acsubie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 02:27 PM   #71
Tech Fanatic
 
tbeardmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: aka "Rock Star"...!
Posts: 879
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

$270.00 in Hobby Town Gift Certificates!!
__________________
BMI DB10R, Corally RDX PHi, BMI 12R..!!
Need a "real" car... contact me at:
www.beardmorechevy.com -or- www.beardmoresubaru.com
tbeardmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 03:26 PM   #72
Tech Elite
 
Turbonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,302
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Turbonium
Default

well, i got a hd for my 360, and a bunch of pots and pans.... maybe i need to learn how to cook now!

hey EA... what you play Live on 360?
__________________
Wes

Team Novak
Turbonium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 03:40 PM   #73
Tech Elite
 
DavidAlford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,151
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to DavidAlford
Default

If I ever get my 360 online we'll have to hook up Wes. Problem is I live in an apartment and I bum internet from the neighbors. So I need that $99 wireless thing that I can't afford.
__________________
Hot Bodies/HPI | Jconcepts | Viper RC | Xpert | Sippel Speed Shop | Lawton RC Raceway | SXT
DavidAlford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 05:53 PM   #74
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acsubie
you aren't kidding about that..for the price sony shoulda included the HD cables, i was warned by the gaming store about this, went out and bought the HDMI cables, really brought the picture up to par...the cables helped but i guess the biggest improvement was the 50 inch HD TV i also ended up buying
Yea well I didnt know it didnt come with it and my wife surprised me with it so she didnt know either. I spent 5 hours today at stores looking for them and cant find a component set for it anywhere!! I found plenty of Wii's and PS3's but no cables! LOL. Ive already got a 63inch Hitachi HD but it's older and doesnt have HDMI connections....Only component and DVI Guess its time to upgrade the TV

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 05:53 PM   #75
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turbonium
well, i got a hd for my 360, and a bunch of pots and pans.... maybe i need to learn how to cook now!

hey EA... what you play Live on 360?
Mostly just Call of Duty 3...some PGR racing too though. My gammer tag is....EAMotorsports....LOL Go figure!!

EA
__________________
Contact Us
Team EAM, Our Facebook
Team EAM | Xray | RCAmerica | Hudy | APEX Raceway and Hobbies | RC Mission | Killer Concepts | AVID | Hobbywing.
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Uk Racing @ Xmas Shiftiestmort UK Racing 5 11-15-2009 12:55 PM
What have you treated YOURSELF to for XMAS !!!!! kcrunchone Electric On-Road 102 12-26-2006 10:01 PM
Merry Xmas BundyMan Malaysian R/C Racers 37 12-27-2004 02:00 PM
Anybody Get Xmas Goodies?? Motorsports00 Chat Lounge 37 12-30-2003 12:49 PM
Merry Xmas Flash Gordan Chat Lounge 3 12-24-2003 01:25 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:01 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net