R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-12-2005, 02:17 PM   #14401
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grazianos
I was wondering what you guys run for arms -- 0 degree or 1 degree offset. I recently changed to 0 degree based on a recommendation, but I'm not sure I like it. The car seems a little more twitchy. This, however, is likely just due to me.

Please let me know what you run and why (I run the SD and the SDW).
The O degree hubs should be a little more twitchy, a little more intial turn-in than the 1 degree hubs.
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 11:59 AM   #14402
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 377
Default

Hi,

I tested the spool today. It was the very first time I drove a spool... interesting driving... But cool. I tested it in my CGM with foams on asphalt. No wear visible on the outdrives or the pins. But I had to shim the spool after every run... But now it works great.

Cheers
Chris
speedy-932 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 04:16 PM   #14403
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

My LCg is on a roll. I ran great and qualified at a new track a month ago, then brought it home, and tq-won-track record last week, then another win-track record this weeked I love this car!!!!!!!! Only downfall is the crappy dogbone, universal, axel setup. What parts would I need to convert to TC4 dog bones? Will I need new front wheel hexes?


Thanks alot guys. And thanks to Yokomo for making this beast of a shaft-drive car
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 04:34 PM   #14404
Tech Regular
 
ATLAS COPCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Cloud 69
Posts: 468
Default

Can someone tell me the transmission ratio for a standard SD yokomo
ATLAS COPCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 04:40 PM   #14405
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATLAS COPCO
Can someone tell me the transmission ratio for a standard SD yokomo
2.353 from http://www.gearchart.com
Arn0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 04:42 PM   #14406
Tech Regular
 
ATLAS COPCO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Cloud 69
Posts: 468
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arn0
Thanks man
ATLAS COPCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 04:58 PM   #14407
Tech Fanatic
 
SalvadoriRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Brazil, Sao Paulo
Posts: 928
Send a message via MSN to SalvadoriRacing Send a message via Skype™ to SalvadoriRacing
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
My LCg is on a roll. I ran great and qualified at a new track a month ago, then brought it home, and tq-won-track record last week, then another win-track record this weeked I love this car!!!!!!!! Only downfall is the crappy dogbone, universal, axel setup. What parts would I need to convert to TC4 dog bones? Will I need new front wheel hexes?


Thanks alot guys. And thanks to Yokomo for making this beast of a shaft-drive car

hey man.....

it's time to switch to LCGCapece
__________________
Salvadori Racing
www.salvadoriracing.com.br

O.S. Engines - KM RACING - CONTACT TYRES - SAVOX - LRP - ARC | Blitz | Titan
SalvadoriRacing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 05:18 PM   #14408
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SalvadoriRacing
hey man.....

it's time to switch to LCGCapece
I tried that a few days ago, but then I lose my post count and all other accessories that go along with the Pro4 screenname.
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 05:23 PM   #14409
Tech Rookie
 
LCGcapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
I tried that a few days ago, but then I lose my post count and all other accessories that go along with the Pro4 screenname.
hey...guess who it is
LCGcapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 09:39 PM   #14410
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
I tried that a few days ago, but then I lose my post count and all other accessories that go along with the Pro4 screenname.
You can ask for request to the administrator for changing your nickname. Hmm let's see.... LCG Capece or Pro4 Crap Ace...
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 09:43 PM   #14411
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniz24
You can ask for request to the administrator for changing your nickname. Hmm let's see.... LCG Capece or Pro4 Crap Ace...
Ouch, that's quite a shot from I guy I don't even know
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 09:49 PM   #14412
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default Urgent question

If I buy a set of front Rayspeed CVD's, then can I replace the aluminium bones with a set of IRS bones for the TC3? What kind of mods will I need to make the TC3's bones fit?

thanks in advance
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2005, 11:01 PM   #14413
Tech Elite
 
highwayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,334
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
If I buy a set of front Rayspeed CVD's, then can I replace the aluminium bones with a set of IRS bones for the TC3? What kind of mods will I need to make the TC3's bones fit?

thanks in advance

for a oneway or spool?

for a 1way, i use the TC4 1way outdrives, that way, then IRS/TC3 bones are sure to fit.

for a spool, i use the Rayspeed set (axle and bones), im not sure if anyone makes a spool that will fit the IRS pin cushions.
highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2005, 08:13 AM   #14414
Tech Elite
 
ChadCapece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: CofC
Posts: 3,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by highwayman
for a oneway or spool?

for a 1way, i use the TC4 1way outdrives, that way, then IRS/TC3 bones are sure to fit.

for a spool, i use the Rayspeed set (axle and bones), im not sure if anyone makes a spool that will fit the IRS pin cushions.
thanks highwayman, I really want the rayspeed set but I don't see where I can buy just the bones. That's why I need to know if another company company makes bones to replace them when they tweak or break.

thanks
chad
ChadCapece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2005, 08:16 AM   #14415
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro4Capece
Ouch, that's quite a shot from I guy I don't even know
Oops sorry. Consider that as a joke... have you tried my opinion though, about asking the administrator?
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:59 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net