R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-21-2005, 02:29 AM   #12541
Tech Master
 
FW-05RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,384
Default

these new prototype "one-piece" super light weight aluminum bulk heads equipped with carbon top support plate designed for rigidity and easy maintenance
FW-05RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 02:58 AM   #12542
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bosscat
Just got some Rayspeed Shock Pistons and they have a groove milled on one side around where the holes are.
Which way up do I use them groove up or down or doesn't it matter??
it doesn't seem to matter.
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 05:40 AM   #12543
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Just checking if I've got this right before I try it....

The front hinge pins are held in place by part SD-300 which is marked F1 and if I've read correctly that refers to 1 degree of front kick up?

So if I use the part F0 instead I'll have less kick up and more steering as a result?

Would castor need to be changed as well?
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 07:20 AM   #12544
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: Just checking if I've got this right before I try it....

Quote:
Originally posted by Mabuchi540
The front hinge pins are held in place by part SD-300 which is marked F1 and if I've read correctly that refers to 1 degree of front kick up?

So if I use the part F0 instead I'll have less kick up and more steering as a result?

Would castor need to be changed as well?
with zero kickup the car will have better on power steering but lose a tad bit of offpower steering. Yokomo only has 4 deg castor blocks so changing your castor isn't even an option. Most of the time I run the 0 deg front mount
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 08:17 AM   #12545
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Johnnytc3
Default

Does anyone know the base setup on the CGM? I dont think it came with one, only a blank setup sheet. Ive looked on yokomo.tk but the server was down as always and the yokomousa site only has setups with one ways, i only drive with a solid.
Anybody have a good starting setup for a medium sized , medium traction , alsphalt track using a solid axle up front?
Johnnytc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 08:22 AM   #12546
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

http://www.ultratechcleaning.com/yok...ps/spool-2.jpg

I just checked and yokomo.tk is back up and running, here's my spool setup and it should be good for a medium sized medium traction track.
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 08:45 AM   #12547
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Johnnytc3
Default

Thanks Matt, thats exactly what i needed, although i like to have lots of steering so i will probabably do same oil front and rear, ive noticed that the stock pistons are quite loose, are the rayspeeds any better or just another tuning option?
Johnnytc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 08:59 AM   #12548
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

the Rayspeed pistons fit the shock body perfectly
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 01:09 PM   #12549
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Post Once again

Quote:
Originally posted by Matt Howard
the Rayspeed pistons fit the shock body perfectly
then I must have gotten some from a bad batch because the ones I just fitted during a rebuild had gaps barely smaller than the kit ones.

Last edited by Mabuchi540; 02-21-2005 at 01:15 PM.
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 01:17 PM   #12550
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Well then ......

Quote:
Originally posted by Mabuchi540
Once again I must have gotten some from a bad batch because the ones I just fitted during a rebuild had gaps barely smaller than the kit ones.
I don't believe you got a bad batch... if you measure the Yoke stock ones, and compare them to the Rayspeed you will notice the Yoke stock ones are smaller. You have to have a little play in the shock body for some blow-bye. Otherwise the shock would rub too much and stick. The Rayspeed pistons fit the Yoke shock bodies a little more tighter than the Yoke pistons.
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 01:25 PM   #12551
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Default Re: Re: Well then ......

Quote:
Originally posted by pops
I don't believe you got a bad batch... if you measure the Yoke stock ones, and compare them to the Rayspeed you will notice the Yoke stock ones are smaller. You have to have a little play in the shock body for some blow-bye. Otherwise the shock would rub too much and stick. The Rayspeed pistons fit the Yoke shock bodies a little more tighter than the Yoke pistons.
Must be our different understandings of the word "perfect fit" then I guess.

I got some with larger holes than the stock ones I use because people have said time and again "perfect fit" now the ones I've ended up with are way to fast with the weight of oil I have and I have no thicker oil.
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 02:27 PM   #12552
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,197
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Re: Re: Well then ......

Quote:
Originally posted by Mabuchi540
Must be our different understandings of the word "perfect fit" then I guess.

I got some with larger holes than the stock ones I use because people have said time and again "perfect fit" now the ones I've ended up with are way to fast with the weight of oil I have and I have no thicker oil.
I would have to agree, that the Rayspeed pistons are more of a perfect fit.
Which ones are you running and what did you run before?
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 02:30 PM   #12553
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 974
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Johnnytc3
Default

Ive seen a setup that uses AE pistons, now how do these fit? I have tons of Ae pistons
Johnnytc3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 02:37 PM   #12554
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Well then ......

Quote:
Originally posted by pops
I would have to agree, that the Rayspeed pistons are more of a perfect fit.
Which ones are you running and what did you run before?
Was running 3 hole Yokomo ones now 3 hole Rayspeed ones, I assumed of course that with the better fit and from what others have said about the fit that bigger holes would be required anyway.
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2005, 04:22 PM   #12555
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

" ヨコモ新ベルトドライブEPツーリングカー

ヨコモさんに問い合わせたところ、新しいベルトドライブツーリングカーが28日に発表されるようです。現在 最終テスト中で、画像&詳細は2月28日(月)とのことでした。期待ですね!!"

New Yokomo belt drive car.
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:56 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net