R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 01-29-2005, 12:17 AM   #12076
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally posted by Matt Howard

No problem with the help, it keeps me busy over hear. There's not a whole lot to do other than drink and act like an idiot.
Yeah, and what's wrong with that?

Last edited by pops; 01-29-2005 at 12:38 AM.
pops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2005, 12:55 AM   #12077
Tech Master

Quote:
Originally posted by racer
does anyone have a stock carpet setup with rubber for the SDW?
i'm new to setting up Yokomo cars, so any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Try this:
FRONT:
One way Copper sway-bar
0 deg toe
1 deg of kick up 1deg of camber
RS Red springs 450 oil
RS#2 pistons
6mm of droop
Lower hold in caster block
middle hole on caster block for camber link - inner middle hole on tower
Shock 2nd hole from outside 3nd hole from inside on arm
Front arms centered

REAR
Silver swaybar
1.5 deg of camber
2 deg of rear toe 0 Deg rear hub
RS Yellow springs 350 Oil
RS #2 piston
4 mm of droop
Camber link on 2nd pos from inside on hub - lower middle on tower
Shock 2nd hole from outside on tower - 2nd from inside on arm
Arms all the way back
Rear hubs in lower hole
If you still traction roll, apply a coat of CA to the outside of the front tires.

Old 01-29-2005, 03:31 AM   #12078
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Matt,
Did you get your SDW yet?

- JB

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2005, 07:44 AM   #12079
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: Question...

Quote:
Originally posted by JayBee
hey Matt, when you press down on the front and rear shock towers so your car stays planted, how much 'movement' should your spur gear have? Probably a silly question, but I'm going throughout the car trying to find out where all the slop is to eliminate it...

- JB