R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-03-2004, 07:54 PM   #9901
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default Glitching like MAD

Can anyone send me a picture of there setup so I can see where everyone puts there electric gear. I have tried three different setups and my RS still glitches like MAD. I have CA'd the chassis and have used fuel line to sheild the receiver wire and I want to rac3e my Yoko RS but I tried this weekend and IT GLITCHED BAD.
Thanks for the help guys.
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 08:24 PM   #9902
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I'm running RS.....no problems with glitching so far (touch wood). Here is how "stack" up my electronics.

Bryan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 08:27 PM   #9903
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

ooops the photo..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg rs 3.jpg (86.6 KB, 170 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 08:46 PM   #9904
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Talking Or you might even want to do it.....

Quote:
Originally posted by tornado
ooops the photo..

neatly
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dsc00003.jpg (97.0 KB, 499 views)
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 10:08 PM   #9905
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

My pic is on page 289... here is it http://www.rctech.net/forum/attachme...&postid=957763 No glitches with this car.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 10:09 PM   #9906
Registered User
 
ritchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 2,044
Default

check the coupler pins that connect the dog bones to the axles. loose ones will cause glitching
ritchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 10:23 PM   #9907
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ritchie
check the coupler pins that connect the dog bones to the axles. loose ones will cause glitching
You would be able to solve it by going to blades......no rattling noise.

Bryan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 10:24 PM   #9908
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Or you might even want to do it.....

Quote:
Originally posted by Mabuchi540
neatly
Yeah thanks mate . I've been trying to solve that gob of wire mess for ages and thats the best I could do for now. .....too many wires.

Bryan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 10:37 PM   #9909
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Default Re: Re: Or you might even want to do it.....

Quote:
Originally posted by tornado
Yeah thanks mate . I've been trying to solve that gob of wire mess for ages and thats the best I could do for now. .....too many wires.

Bryan
Nothing that a bit of "open the servo/esc and shorten the wires" wouldn't fix.

Edit: Hang on a minute, speaking of keeping things short I notice from your pic the nut that retains the top of the shock has thread from the screw sticking out beyond the nut. Is this normal?

On my CGM (I've not long finished) once the nuts are in place there isn't any thread sticking out.

Last edited by Mabuchi540; 10-03-2004 at 11:34 PM.
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 11:24 PM   #9910
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

That's normal. The CGM shock towers are thicker than the RS or SSG/Black towers. There-fore the screw will not protrude out as far. If you notice in my pic... I use CGM shock towers on my RS chassis. The screws do not stick out past the nut.
__________________
M.J. McIntyre

Yokomo YRX12
Tamiya TB03
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2004, 11:32 PM   #9911
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,204
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by KilRuf
That's normal. The CGM shock towers are thicker than the RS or SSG/Black towers. There-fore the screw will not protrude out as far. If you notice in my pic... I use CGM shock towers on my RS chassis. The screws do not stick out past the nut.
Thanks dude, not really having spent much time (if any) looking at a SSG (to notice that) was wondering if perhaps I'd gotten shorter bolts by mistake.
Mabuchi540 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 12:36 AM   #9912
Tech Elite
 
Lonestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 2,367
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KilRuf
Question for you guys.. does anyone know of any after market SD caster blocks that are 2?
Nope... only the stock 4deg parts that I know of...

Paul
__________________
When the flag drops, the BS stops.

The train stops at the train station. The bus stops at the bus station. In my office I have a workstation.
Lonestar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 01:51 AM   #9913
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Re: Re: Or you might even want to do it.....

Quote:
Originally posted by Mabuchi540
Nothing that a bit of "open the servo/esc and shorten the wires" wouldn't fix.

Edit: Hang on a minute, speaking of keeping things short I notice from your pic the nut that retains the top of the shock has thread from the screw sticking out beyond the nut. Is this normal?

On my CGM (I've not long finished) once the nuts are in place there isn't any thread sticking out.
Oh...that part..yeah....I've no problem with that....just that the screws are longer I guess.

Bryan
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 02:54 AM   #9914
Tech Addict
 
chambalero's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: RC limbo
Posts: 504
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by tornado
I'm running RS.....no problems with glitching so far (touch wood). Here is how "stack" up my electronics.

Bryan
hello! i noticed that you have rpm ballcups connected to the front rayspeed towers. did you have to put spacers behind the ballstuds connecting the ballcups? i noticed before that the turnbuckles sweep forward from the c-hub to the thin rayspeed towers. installing rpm ballcups will cause it to bind. i have considered getting longer ballstuds to install to the tower and place spacers behind the ballstuds, making the turnbuckles more horizontal when viewed from above. i gave up looking for the longer ballstuds do you know if yokomo sells longer ballstuds?

in the cgm this is not an issue because of the thicker towers. i can't recall how it looked on the ssg.

i have a cgm and a bnew ssg chassis with a rayspeed conversion set which i gave up on before i could even get running. i dismantled it and used it as a parts source for my cgm. but since the rayspeed is still much lighter than the the cgm, i'm thinking of assembling it again. i got interested with the rayspeed 2 chassis too
chambalero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2004, 03:06 AM   #9915
tornado
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by chambalero
hello! i noticed that you have rpm ballcups connected to the front rayspeed towers. did you have to put spacers behind the ballstuds connecting the ballcups? i noticed before that the turnbuckles sweep forward from the c-hub to the thin rayspeed towers. installing rpm ballcups will cause it to bind. i have considered getting longer ballstuds to install to the tower and place spacers behind the ballstuds, making the turnbuckles more horizontal when viewed from above. i gave up looking for the longer ballstuds do you know if yokomo sells longer ballstuds?

in the cgm this is not an issue because of the thicker towers. i can't recall how it looked on the ssg.

i have a cgm and a bnew ssg chassis with a rayspeed conversion set which i gave up on before i could even get running. i dismantled it and used it as a parts source for my cgm. but since the rayspeed is still much lighter than the the cgm, i'm thinking of assembling it again. i got interested with the rayspeed 2 chassis too
I just use the normal black yokomo ball studs. Are these longer? I really dunno. Anyway I don't face those binding problems.

Bryan
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net