R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-29-2003, 02:31 PM   #976
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

IT'S HERE!...IT'S HERE!....

Finally...it was worth the wait....

Thanks so much Steve!
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 04:37 PM   #977
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default Now in stock!

SD Kits and some parts are now in stock at Speedworld Raceway. www.speedworldraceway.com or 916-783-8864
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 04:49 PM   #978
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,996
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

I smell fresh blood in the water....LOL
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 04:57 PM   #979
Tech Champion
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Now in stock!

Quote:
Originally posted by mo
SD Kits and some parts are now in stock at Speedworld Raceway. www.speedworldraceway.com or 916-783-8864
Did Billy get any one-way diff?
__________________
HB WCE HARA EDITION CYCLONE: LRP Sphere TC, KO 2363 digital servo.
HB HARA EDITION PRO4: Gone to a new home..

SPEEDTECH|FUTABA|KO|ORION|SPEEDWORLD|HARA
rc-zombies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 05:39 PM   #980
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

No, Yokomo will not have 1ways until at least next week.

stlnlst, I told you not to go swimming when it's your "time of the month"...LOL
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:10 PM   #981
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NOR-CAL BABY!
Posts: 462
Default

damn i got to wait till tomorow for mine
Chris@WeaponR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:14 PM   #982
Tech Elite
 
THeGame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to THeGame
Default

does anyone know about the rear toe blocks in the rear is it like the losi where you need to get a new hub to change toe or is like the tc3 where you can just change the rear block ? when will parts like this be out u think ? one more thing how about front Caster Blocks whe will diff Deg be out?? Has anyone raced the car yet out there. IN our area witch is Md Va Dc no one has the car yet...

thanks for any input
THeGame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:14 PM   #983
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

THeGame.... I will more than likely be running Mod at the Nats since that's what they want me to run at the track. But I might reconsider and run Stock instead. I dunno yet. How about you?

As for gearing on my BL... I started with 6.9 and might try 6.7 to get alittle more speed out of it so I'm not out run by the 10turns at my other track. It's 145x97 in size. Flowing yet technical.

I'll be running it again tomorrow for some test-n-tune session. I might try that 6.7 gearing on it.
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:18 PM   #984
Tech Elite
 
THeGame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to THeGame
Default KilRuf

Mod is the only way to go for me, like the speed.. Do you think they are going to have a full straight or what cause from what i heard that is a long a$$ stright. ? Have you gotton your car yet ?
THeGame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:19 PM   #985
Tech Elite
 
THeGame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3,012
Send a message via AIM to THeGame
Default

from your last post i see you have it.. sorry..
THeGame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:21 PM   #986
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

THeGame, the car is like the TC3 with the toe blocks. The car comes with all of them. It even comes with 1 shim that you can use to either raise the blocks for roll center change. Or another "notched" shim that will allow you to change kickup or squat by degrees!! SpeedtechRC already has the parts online!

I've had my car for what 2 weeks or so. But haven't really raced it yet to where I'm comfortable. But that will change this weekend now that I have a setup that works for Mod. Damn rear droop was kicking my butt!! It was the ticket for me all along!
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:21 PM   #987
Tech Adept
 
Kenshin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 187
Default Woohooo!!!It's here!!!

Sorry guys, I'm just so happy that the Yoke finally here after a couple of months of waiting. I took a picture of it as well as the electronics I am going to use. What do you guys think? Hopefully everything fits without using the top deck.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sd1.jpg (68.5 KB, 189 views)
Kenshin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:24 PM   #988
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The straight is 213 feet! Kinda big for electrics! Especially running stock out there where you can have a cup of coffee while the car heads down the straight! haha. The track is long and thin. The straight dominates one side, while the other will be technical. So setting up for gearing will play a key.... do you want speed or punch? Or inbetween?

They have a website... www.thercspeedway.com
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:28 PM   #989
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 74
Default

WHY NOT CHOICE A GM SX9 ESC? MAY BE U DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH AN EMPTY SPACE.
Loman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2003, 08:28 PM   #990
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Damn is that a brand new G10?! Sweet! haha. I have one but it was in my Evo3. It might fit in there. You may have to mount the receiver on it's side. You can gain more room if you feel lucky and mount the servo like I did. Even with a standard sized servo you may gain alittle more room this way. But don't tempt it if you aren't comfortable with drilling and counter sinking 2 new holes in your chassis.
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:59 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net