R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-07-2004, 05:54 AM   #7801
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Lancashire - United Kingdom
Posts: 101
Default

Anyone know if the suspension arms and drive shafts off the MR4TC mini will fit on to an SD ?

I want to build a 1/12th scale SD to compete with the T1M.

I can get a shorter chassis and porp shaft made but will need the arms and driveshafts.

Thanks
Bob The Builder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 07:00 AM   #7802
Tech Champion
 
danjoy25's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 5,149
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default CGM w/ BL set-up

Pic of my new CGM with a Beat 70/twist 47 Brushless set-up.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg twist47.jpg (105.9 KB, 212 views)
__________________
Awesomatix A800 & A800X/ Mugen MTX-5 / 3 Racing F113 / Kyosho RB5 / Kyosho Mini-Z
danjoy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 07:06 AM   #7803
Tech Regular
 
Yokomo Aust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: SYDNEY
Posts: 251
Default Look out

man looks like it will fly. Are you cutting it loose next meet.
Yokomo Aust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 08:57 AM   #7804
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bob The Builder
Anyone know if the suspension arms and drive shafts off the MR4TC mini will fit on to an SD ?

I want to build a 1/12th scale SD to compete with the T1M.

I can get a shorter chassis and porp shaft made but will need the arms and driveshafts.

Thanks
It won't be a straight fit.

The SD mounts its wishbones in a different way to the belt-drive cars (hinge pin held in place at the outside, compared to held in place at the inside).

The width between the wishbone mountings is different too, so the track and maybe also the driveshaft/outdrive coupling will be affected.

Not beyond the realm of possibilty though.

I would have thought that the 12th scale belt Yoke would be a match for the X-ray though...
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 06:23 PM   #7805
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Picture of my SD SSG...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dscn1627.jpg (126.1 KB, 288 views)
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 06:26 PM   #7806
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

My servo modification
Attached Images
File Type: jpg dscn1625.jpg (117.5 KB, 187 views)
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 06:27 PM   #7807
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver Bc
Posts: 349
Default

just a question... why do you have all of those farad things or w/e they are called on ur wires. Does it stop gltiching or sumthing.?
shortygy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 06:39 PM   #7808
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

That is also called noise killer. It should prevent glitching. I don't have glitching problem, but I still put them on mine. Just for safe.
Aku-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 10:39 PM   #7809
Regional Moderator
 
daniz24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: D-Square Racing
Posts: 3,189
Default

Yes, it is a noise killer from Yokomo/Much More and it's also supposed to prevent glitches. Just for safety...
daniz24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 11:23 PM   #7810
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Vancouver Bc
Posts: 349
Default

Alright guys since MO switched to team Schumacher and will be deleting the yokomo setup sheets off of his site soon, I made a site for everyone. It has all of the setups that MO has on his site and I will add setups as I get them. The address is

http://www.yokomo.tk
shortygy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2004, 02:13 AM   #7811
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default CGM Question

In placing the Motor mount on the chassis, the instruction only says place screws on the middle part/holes and leave the outer hole alone.

Why is this? And will something bad happen if I placed a screw there?

Peace and Happy Racing!
Thanks!!!
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2004, 04:46 AM   #7812
Tech Addict
 
Sleighty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 568
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by shortygy
Alright guys since MO switched to team Schumacher and will be deleting the yokomo setup sheets off of his site soon, I made a site for everyone. It has all of the setups that MO has on his site and I will add setups as I get them. The address is

http://www.yokomo.tk
Good man!!
__________________
A1-RC.com
Team Scream
Xray
Sleighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2004, 05:04 AM   #7813
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 373
Default

What grease or lubricant you guys use on the bevel gears, any good recommendations.
caveman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2004, 06:29 AM   #7814
Tech Elite
 
Horatio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3,056
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by caveman
What grease or lubricant you guys use on the bevel gears, any good recommendations.
Nylon is self-lubricationg, so there's no real need to add lube. However, I've used ZX1 (available form Schumacher) that is a very thin oil that impregnates the surfaces in question. Any surplus is thrown off by the gears as they rotate.

If you use grease, the grease will make the car quieter - BUT because it is far thicker, will add to the rolling resistance and bind up the gears slightly.
Horatio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2004, 06:53 AM   #7815
Tech Champion
 
Matt Howard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Abilene TX
Posts: 5,952
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Re: CGM Question

Quote:
Originally posted by lem2
In placing the Motor mount on the chassis, the instruction only says place screws on the middle part/holes and leave the outer hole alone.

Why is this? And will something bad happen if I placed a screw there?

Peace and Happy Racing!
Thanks!!!
I'm guessing that not putting the screw on the outside of the motor mount will keep the bracing the same from left to right, eliminating any chance for the chassis to take a tweek. It's funny, every time someone looks at my car for the first time that all say, "you know you're missing a screw on the bottom of your chassis"
__________________
Official member of The Guild of Calamitous Intent and proud supporter of Conjectural Technologies.
Serpent S411 LE kit #192
RCTech #361
Matt Howard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:40 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net