R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-26-2004, 08:28 AM   #7126
Tech Regular

Send a message via ICQ to NightKidZ

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Yeah, having to sell it to fix my STi bumper.
STi???
As in GDB???? You scratched it in an autotest or something??

Cheers
NightKidZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2004, 08:51 AM   #7127
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Hi guys..
I'm new to the SD..so forgive the ignorance
I've heard seen pictures of the servo in different positions.

I would like to know how to change the stock position to the one similar to TB-Evo and TC3.

Also,is there any benefit in doing this(besides the extra space)
lee82gx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2004, 09:27 AM   #7128
Tech Prophet

R/C Tech Elite Subscriber

Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally posted by Horatio
Hi Guys!

Sorry if I what I said wasn't clear.

The tie rods are much lower with the 'new' steering arrangement - the bellcranks are kind of upside down compared to the stock set-up. As the tie rods are lower at the servo saver side, the tie rods have to connect to the underside of the steering arms. Trouble is, when you apply lock, the tie rods foul the balls for the anti roll bar pick ups. These have now been removed - I don't ever use them any way. The other problem is that they catch the pivot pin mounts. Not good. Perhaps it's because I use MR4 alloy steering arms?

For now I've re-arranged the steering so it's in the normal position but unfortunately it means that (for the time being at least) I cannot use the beautifully fashioned WCF link/flanged bearings that connects the 2 bellcranks

However, the steering is great - the new servo position moves the weight forward and in slightly and allows more space for the electronics. Can't wait to try it on the track. I'll post some pictures soon.

Multi coloured blue, red, silver and black SD - there can't be many of these around

Horatio