R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-14-2003, 07:42 AM   #4576
Tech Elite
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,502
Trader Rating: 75 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
Guys, just so you know, Speedtech RC SHOULD (not will, but should) have the graphite stuff in stock tomorrow I'm sure Steve doesnt know exactly what he's getting in the shipment, but hit him up tomorrow if ya want the graphite goodies!
Which graphite stuff is that?
dr_hfuhuhurr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 08:00 AM   #4577
Tech Elite
 
John Fontaine's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SouthEast PA
Posts: 2,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to John Fontaine
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Randman
You know you can always hit me up with questions John, always glad to help ya out
Thanks buddy.

John
__________________
Xray and Serpent....very dusty!
John Fontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 08:07 AM   #4578
Tech Champion
 
STLNLST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 8,993
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by James Nguyen
does the piston fit on the shaft perfectly?
if you need some 56 pistons I'll check my back stock and hook you up tomorrow. I know that I do have some 57's See you tomorrow.
__________________
REMEMBER THE GOOD OLE DAYS..........THEY'RE NEVER COMING BACK SO WE'RE STUCK WITH THE MESS IN FRONT OF US!!!!
STLNLST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 08:27 AM   #4579
Tech Elite
 
OSherman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: o0O In the FishBowl O0o
Posts: 3,273
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Randman-->

Got the goods yesterday....thanks a lot bro...



__________________
•KO Propo America
•EXOTEK
OSherman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 08:39 AM   #4580
mo
Tech Master
 
mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 1,359
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by STLNLST
if you need some 56 pistons I'll check my back stock and hook you up tomorrow. I know that I do have some 57's See you tomorrow.
The 56 pistons I'm running are Rayspeed blanks with 3 holes drilled into them. The losi pistons don't fit in Yokomo shock bodies unless you shave them down.
__________________
TLR, Spektrum, Tekin, SMC, MO-GRIP, www.factory-rc.com https://www.shapeways.com/shops/MPP
mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 08:57 AM   #4581
Tech Master
 
Local racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Laps up on you
Posts: 1,832
Default World class number

Hey matt do you have the phone number to world class batts and has anyone come up with a good foam carpet setup for the us indoor champs
Local racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 09:12 AM   #4582
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,521
Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default

James...I have taken the the number #3 rayspeed piston and made it a number #2. I was desperate and had an extra set of #3's and what I did was took Jb weld and stuck about a pinhead worth in one of the 3 wholes thus your at 2 holes that are 1.2mm big just like the #2's.It sound hokey but in a jam it works perfect.It felt exactly the same.I compared the the modified 3 and the 2 and it was exactly the same.You may or may not want to try this. Thought this may help if you cant get them in time.
racenut123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 09:17 AM   #4583
Tech Master
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default Build problems

Hello,

I started to build my SD last night, but I ran into some serious build issues with the trans cases.

1. The 8x14 bearing that the drive gear rides on is difficult to get onto the drive gear itself, and i'm not sure if its sitting properly.

2. This seems to be causing meshing problems with the diffs, so I'm getting a high spot when I rotate the two gears together.

3. The bearings that ride in the motor mount and the outside of the trans cases were all the WRONG size. The overall diameter is fine, but the inner race is off by about .25mm or so. Its supposed to be 5x8, but its more like 5x9.

Any tips/hints/solutions to solve these issues?

Thanks,

Buddha
RCBuddha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 09:33 AM   #4584
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sheffield, UK
Posts: 737
Send a message via ICQ to Cobra81li200
Default

1 : it is normal, the bearing is hard to put and remove so that it won't move at all under load,

2 : it is normal, you have to break in your drive train, as Steve from speed Tech said some post ago (quite a lot though),

3 : I've heard on other threads it had happened to other drivers, they mistaken the bearings, get it back to your hobby shop (with the manual and the shaft) and he should change it.
Cobra81li200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 09:51 AM   #4585
Tech Master
 
RCBuddha's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,939
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Default

thank you for the response Cobra...

Buddha
RCBuddha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 09:59 AM   #4586
Tech Master
 
EricF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: AZ
Posts: 1,547
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rcfiend
For those of you who race mod, how loose do you set your diff??
I run the front tighter than the rear. It doesn't matter if you run mod or stock, you need to have you diffs tight enough so that they don't slip.

one of the reasons to have the front tighter is that it gives less steering going into a corner but more traction coming out.
__________________
<
AE 12R5.2 & R6(x2) - TC7.1 convert, F6 - M05 - M05V2R

People who don't have to wait for the latest item, should not tell those that do, that "It's worth the wait"
EricF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 10:25 AM   #4587
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Re: Atheena Projects Carpet Chassis and Upper Deck

Quote:
Originally posted by kentech
The Carpet Chassis and Upper Deck will be available at the end of the month. If you're interested in the parts, email Atheena Projects. [email protected]

The prices are 32 euros for the upper deck and 80 euros for the main chassis.

More information and pictures have been posted at http://www.atheenaprojects.com .

The material used for both the Carpet Main Chassis and Carpet Upper Deck is the highest grade carbon fibre anywhere in RC Car racing. The percentage of carbon is much higher compared to the normal carbon fibre used in RC cars. Both the main chassis and upper deck are so much stiffer compared to the original parts that you won't believe it. Perfect for high-grip carpet racing!


Kentech,
It is a nice chassis but....the outer hole for the servo looks like it can sheared off in a crash. It needs a little more material around it. Just my observation.
elnitro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 11:10 AM   #4588
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by rcfiend
For those of you who race mod, how loose do you set your diff??
Just to where it wont slip, I usually run them as loose as I can.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 11:10 AM   #4589
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by dr_hfuhuhurr
Which graphite stuff is that?
arms, hubs, castor blocks, gearboxes.... everything! I'll be calling up there in a little while to see if he's got it in for sure.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2003, 11:11 AM   #4590
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by OSherman
Randman-->

Got the goods yesterday....thanks a lot bro...



Cool, glad you got em, hope they work well Orlando
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:29 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net