Yokomo MR-4TC SD


Old 06-11-2003, 08:36 PM
  #1906  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Well I got my SD basically done, just waiting on my stuff to arrive from R10, and I will have it completely finished. Got all of the electronics set up on the car how I want them, only one problem now, I cant get it to turn on and can't figure out what the heck is wrong. Well anyway... here are some new pics!
Attached Thumbnails Yokomo MR-4TC SD-dscn1018.jpg  
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 08:37 PM
  #1907  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

.
Attached Thumbnails Yokomo MR-4TC SD-dscn1020.jpg  
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 08:39 PM
  #1908  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Once again, it will only let me post 2 of them at a time... but does anyone have ideas of why I am not getting power? (yes the battery was connected when I tried to turn it on)
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 09:24 PM
  #1909  
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

looks fine,

in the second picture, the red wire above the capacitor. is it connected to the fan or capacitor?

is it a FET servo?

cap can be on backwards...

check the lines connected to the receiver...

run the car without the fan...if the car runs, could be a problem with the fan

racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 10:12 PM
  #1910  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Found out what it was, I had to extend the wires on the switch about an inch, and the wire I used was really thin, and it snapped off as I shrink wrapped it. Got some new wire on there, and now I'm good to go. Just wish I hadn't taken everything else apart first to try to find the problem...
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 11:16 PM
  #1911  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (6)
 
kentech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 884
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I find the MIP dog bones and axles more durable than the Yok's. I've broken 2 YOK axles so far... after switching to MIP's..have broken any yet.
Do you have CVD's on the front of your SD also? What's the part number for those? There's not a complete set for the SD available yet, right? Thanks.
kentech is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 12:36 AM
  #1912  
Tech Master
 
johnbull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malta. G.C.
Posts: 1,762
Default

Hi guys. Greetings from Malta.

RANDMAN. What make is the centre prop shaft you use?

KENTECH. Good to see you back on this site.

Regards

Joe from sunny Malta.
johnbull is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 07:52 AM
  #1913  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

The center shaft is the Yokomo carbon shaft. It is much smaller in diameter than the TC3 shaft, so I just hope I dont have problems with it's strength.
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 08:22 AM
  #1914  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Paris - France
Posts: 399
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I ran 10 packs with the center graphite shaft and had no problems.

I used 12 turns motor, had some accidents but it didn't break.

It is a very good option part you relly notice the difference in weight compared to the stock blue alum shaft.
Ralf is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 02:13 PM
  #1915  
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NOR-CAL BABY!
Posts: 462
Default

ive broken the front drive cups on both sides twice so far and i think im going to stick with the universals from the old kit
Chris@WeaponR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 05:29 PM
  #1916  
Tech Regular
 
littledog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Deezville
Posts: 422
Default

If things go rite I'll have mine at home tomarrow.I just hate that I bought two of them.One to run the other for spare parts.I wish I would have just bought one then bought spares peice by peice.600.00 was hard as heck to pry out of my wifes hands. But things look like it's going smoothly (for me to get them puppies home Friday.Any good tips for my assembly?
littledog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 06:48 PM
  #1917  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
johnny55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Temple City, Ca
Posts: 1,246
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Man youre a lucky dog Im currently trying to get one of thoes cars in my grasp but just cant seem to save the money. If you would consider trading me one of thoes puppyes for my CE Turbo 35 Stealth. Im trying to get rid of it for a new car.
johnny55 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 08:08 PM
  #1918  
Tech Regular
 
littledog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Deezville
Posts: 422
Default

Originally posted by johnny55
Man youre a lucky dog Im currently trying to get one of thoes cars in my grasp but just cant seem to save the money. If you would consider trading me one of thoes puppyes for my CE Turbo 35 Stealth. Im trying to get rid of it for a new car.

YGM
littledog is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 08:37 PM
  #1919  
Tech Prophet
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,681
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

I'll buy your spare upper deck, I need one for tracks with a lot of traction.
Randy Caster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2003, 08:41 PM
  #1920  
Tech Master
 
=MisFitz= NuKe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,058
Default

alrighty guys,
i notice that a lot of you are breaking something on the front drive train, the dog bones or axels, not sure which part exactly you are talking about, but what do i need to buy so mine do not break, or at least to where i change something on the car, so the problem never comes up?
=MisFitz= NuKe is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service