R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-17-2006, 03:13 PM   #15001
Tech Apprentice
 
KillWency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: planet wency
Posts: 89
Default

Rayspeed or LCG conversion for a stock SSG?
KillWency is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 03:39 PM   #15002
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrUnlimited
Anybody know which online shops in Hongkong, Singapore, Korea or other far east country sells Team Suzuki parts. I am looking for the aluminum centre cups for my LCG and the rear hubs.
Try these guys:

shopping.rcmodel.com.hk

www.precisionrc.com
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2006, 03:42 PM   #15003
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KillWency
Rayspeed or LCG conversion for a stock SSG?
Go for the LCG, Low Centre of Gravity Chassis, the kit was made primarily for asphalt, but there is also available a stiffer main chassis, and adjustable upper deck, all noted from Yokomo Japan's website.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2006, 06:35 PM   #15004
Tech Apprentice
 
KillWency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: planet wency
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc_bam226
Go for the LCG, Low Centre of Gravity Chassis, the kit was made primarily for asphalt, but there is also available a stiffer main chassis, and adjustable upper deck, all noted from Yokomo Japan's website.
I see. Its more expensive to get the lcg conversion but it will solve my batt problems. Does the rayspeed allow the use of the newer cells?
Will I have to change my current suspension setup for the conversion?
KillWency is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2006, 06:40 PM   #15005
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KillWency
I see. Its more expensive to get the lcg conversion but it will solve my batt problems. Does the rayspeed allow the use of the newer cells?
Will I have to change my current suspension setup for the conversion?
Unfortunately no, when the Rayspeed chassis was released, it was before the larger capacity cells that are available today. If you do decide to go with the Rayspeed chassis, you'll need to enlarge the battery slots since they were originally cut for older 3300's, and it does not use the battery trays like the LCG, but if you can modify the RS chassis to accommodate the trays. RS conversion calls for the longer Yokomo shock bodies which are the SS type or you can use the longer shock ends that came with the SSG, whereas the LCG its practically a direct transfer. Note, there are lowered shock towers, available for the RS, but why blow off more money when it can be done with the LCG.
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 01:50 AM   #15006
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc_bam226
. . . . . . . but there is also available a stiffer main chassis, and adjustable upper deck, all noted from Yokomo Japan's website. . . . . . . . . .
rc_bam226: hi got excited about your post/news! This is looong overdue. I spent the whole night trying to look for it. Could you post a link? Thanks!
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 02:37 AM   #15007
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Hinckley, England
Posts: 448
Default

think he is confused with the adjustable tc4 chassis that is on there
agower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 11:22 AM   #15008
Tech Master
 
rc_bam226's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1,074
Default

Sorry everyone, I think I mixed up the upgraded BD chassis for the LCG one. ooops
rc_bam226 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 03:49 PM   #15009
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,465
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rc_bam226
Sorry everyone, I think I mixed up the upgraded BD chassis for the LCG one. ooops
Maybe they'll develop one for the LCG as well
__________________
U5 Formulaboat 1/8 hydroplane - MHZ138 AQUAMANIA - Axial Exo Terra - Tamiya Avante - LC Racing EMB1 - Atomic AMZ 4WD Touring car
MrUnlimited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 08:14 PM   #15010
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrUnlimited
Maybe they'll develop one for the LCG as well
I hope they do that SOON!!! 3mm chassis with no Cutouts......please!!
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2006, 08:35 PM   #15011
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 509
Trader Rating: 8 (83%+)
Default

what do u guys think about the yokomo drift kit i ordered one last wensday and i wanna know how good it is so i can get more excited before it gets here lol
i730 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 12:48 AM   #15012
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: CA
Posts: 727
Trader Rating: 48 (100%+)
Default

Hi SD users

I just recently bought a novak brushless 4.5 system. Do you have any suggestion on the gearing for the motor? Thanks!
Yellowtaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 10:52 AM   #15013
Tech Elite
 
lem2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: OC
Posts: 3,061
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default Question About AMB PT

Hello people!!! I recently purchased a PT. Most of our tracks "pick up wires/signal wires" are hanging from the tracks. (car goes under it)

Will the "pick up wires/signal wires" if located on the surface (the car goes over it), read the PT if it is placed on top of the servo?

I had to ask bec I see most of the track there in the US have their "pick up wires/signal wires" on the surface (car goes over it).

could anyone please post a picture of their ride with a PT and where they mounted it? And what about the extra excess wire?

Thanks! Lem
lem2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 02:45 PM   #15014
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

From what I know of the AMB loops it doesn't matter where the PT is in relation to it as long as the two are in range.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2006, 03:07 PM   #15015
Tech Adept
 
bomberman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 173
Default

hey guys what do you think of an sd ssg? is good enough? i want to know the pros and cons of it. thank you
bomberman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
yokomo or yokomo parts yokomo7 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 12-19-2009 08:45 PM
Yokomo is coming out with a new version of the bd : Yokomo BD 2 roadrashracing Electric On-Road 12 12-19-2007 07:08 AM
yokomo Aluminum Steering Bellcrank Posts and other yokomo spares hurley081182 R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 2 02-27-2006 06:07 PM
Lots FS: CRC 3.2 & Yokomo YRX-12, Yokomo TC Tires, JR Receivers, New Motors, more TurboFC3S R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 15 09-22-2005 09:38 PM
WTB Yokomo 1/12 Mini...Trade for 1/10 Yokomo dynamic_e R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-12-2003 05:58 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:54 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net