R/C Tech Forums

R/C Tech Forums (https://www.rctech.net/forum/)
-   Electric On-Road (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road-2/)
-   -   kinda new to RC plz read this!!! (https://www.rctech.net/forum/electric-road/13916-kinda-new-rc-plz-read.html)

weary_raven 02-24-2003 05:07 PM

kinda new to RC plz read this!!!

what up??

im pretty new to the RC world an would like sum guidance on weather or not the RC10DS qualifyer kit is a good on-road/carpet racing vehicle.... any help will be greatly appreciated :)

70mph pan car 02-24-2003 05:49 PM

no, don't get it!!

weary_raven 02-24-2003 05:58 PM

why not?? is there an alternitive car in the same price range that would be better?

Cyclonus 02-24-2003 07:10 PM

Are you looking for an oval car or just any kit thats that cheap?

weary_raven 02-24-2003 08:53 PM

im looking for a car that can run on-road...well i dont know the RC lingo but like the tracks that are shaped wierd, like a go-cart tracks and carpet ovals. does any of this make sense? and be able to be competetive. see? told ya i was a bit new :)

thanks for replying to my post cyclonus hope what i hae explained above helps :)

futureal 02-24-2003 09:19 PM

You would want to find out the exact type of racing being done in your area. "On road" could mean a few things: touring sedans, pan cars, twelfth scale, etc. Most likely, though, you are thinking of touring sedans, since they remain the most popular among the afore-mentioned classes.

Competitive touring sedans (1/10th scale) include, but are not limited to:

Losi XXX-S
Associated TC3
Yokomo MR4-TC
X-Ray T1
Schumacher Mission
Tamiya TAO4
Tamiya 414M
Tamiya TB Evolution
HPI RS4 Pro 3

I'm sure there are some I have missed. But with any of the above cars, you would be reasonably competitive.

gotpez 02-25-2003 05:14 AM