R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2007, 07:28 PM   #61
Tech Elite
 
Alfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,407
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Alfie
Default

Hey!

Thanks for highlighting those other features which I had left out.

I think that they are useful for the Quarter Scale Class, but not critical for 1/10 electric as they are too fast around the track.

The only problem with KO radios is that they don't have a built-in Failsafe Function. I thought it would come with this function on the new line of radios, but to no avail. Again.

I'll try those other functions myself and update this post.
Alfie



Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff View Post
Actually, there are more features then the Vantage and the Helios. Tilt mixing, idle up, ST travel preset, 3rd channel mixing, etc.. just to name a few.

Last edited by Alfie; 06-08-2007 at 02:49 AM.
Alfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 01:17 PM   #62
Tech Initiate
 
Bill-CZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 38
Send a message via ICQ to Bill-CZ
Default

Hi all have somebody manual for this KO in pdf or if you send me dimensions and weigh?

thx
Bill-CZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2007, 09:29 AM   #63
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 380
Default

Does anybody know which Lipo Tx batts fit ? - thanks
Andyg01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 11:20 AM   #64
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

I've used the much more lipo Tx batt for almost 1 year and it's great.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 11:22 AM   #65
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: World Wide Westside!
Posts: 1,209
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KO PROPO Staff View Post
I've used the much more lipo Tx batt for almost 1 year and it's great.
Sorry, wrong Tx. I don't know of any.
KO PROPO Staff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 02:20 PM   #66
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 380
Default

Apparently the LRP flat 3000mah Lipo will fit with a little mod
Andyg01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 12:09 AM   #67
Tech Elite
 
Alfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,407
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Alfie
Default

Hey guys,

Any KO Representative would like to highlight to me whether KO PROPO would launch their Lipo Pack for this KO Universe Radio?

The reason why I asked is because I found my battery case (the one that allows you to use AA cells) to be warped, if I just leave the batteries in the case.

Guys with this radio, using AA Batteries, please check your radio. The part where it warped is on the bottom side of the case, where the radio would sit. It makes the radio unable to stand on its own properly.

I'm pretty upset with this product. It's a flop. I miss my older Vantage now.
Alfie
__________________
F103KŠ • F104PRO • Universe • Spektrum • GTB • GTX • Trakpower • Orion

Retired Fleet: DDM • F103GT-R™ • F103LM TRF • F103LM • RC10L3 Team Touring • YR4M2 Type J PRO • YR4M • YR-F2 SP • Boomerang • Mountaineer • JPS • Clod • Bullhead • TLT-1 • Avante 2001 •
Alfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2008, 10:35 PM   #68
Tech Elite
 
Alfie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,407
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to Alfie
Default

No replies?

How about where I could get another few pieces of the Battery Case for my Universe?

Alfie
__________________
F103KŠ • F104PRO • Universe • Spektrum • GTB • GTX • Trakpower • Orion

Retired Fleet: DDM • F103GT-R™ • F103LM TRF • F103LM • RC10L3 Team Touring • YR4M2 Type J PRO • YR4M • YR-F2 SP • Boomerang • Mountaineer • JPS • Clod • Bullhead • TLT-1 • Avante 2001 •
Alfie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 02:12 AM   #69
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 380
Default

The LRP Lipo(flat 3000) fits ... Tx uses about 500mah every 2 hours
Andyg01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 10:10 AM   #70
Tech Adept
 
tomracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
The LRP Lipo(flat 3000) fits ... Tx uses about 500mah every 2 hours
andy,

is that with or without a 'little' mod as your earlier post stated?
if mod is needed could you explain so i can do it to before i decide to order the lipo and it not working?

thanks
__________________
Tom van den Brink
--------------------------
RC Crewchief - setup software for racers
tomracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 11:13 AM   #71
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

You need to mod the holder a little. Firstly, remove the plastic part that has the wiring on it. Then remove the springs from the other edge. Next to this 2nd edge, there are some little locating bits for AA cells. These need to be removed to allow the pack to sit flat in the holder.

Then it can all go back together.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 02:11 PM   #72
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 380
Default

Yep, just remove all the internal bits in the battery tray - Caution - make sure you recall which way the plug is , I can't recall if +ve is at the top or not ... so LOOK as you remove it. The plug can also be difficult to align .. I charge through the set battery charge plug.
Andyg01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 09:12 PM   #73
Tech Adept
 
tomracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 169
Default

great thanks now i can try with confidence
__________________
Tom van den Brink
--------------------------
RC Crewchief - setup software for racers
tomracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2009, 08:12 AM   #74
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 39
Questions??

Hi there,

I am considering an upgrade from my KO Esprit II (the original silver one) to an Esprit III. Is there any difference in total response time between the 40MHz system and the 2.4G SS system? Both set to Ultra HSR mode.

I'm asking this, because at the worlds in Thailand some of the best drivers (Masami Hirosaka, Andy Moore, Jilles Groskamp) were still using their radio on 40 or 27 MHz.

Besides, I don't mind fiddling around with crystals. I hardly have to change frequency anyway, as most people use 2.4G nowadays.
Ahmed Aman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2009, 09:24 AM   #75
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 380
Thumbs up

It is more to do with sponsorship ....

You won't regret upgrading, much easier to use etc... stick a lipo in the TX, job done.
Andyg01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ko Propo Vantage Esprit II Funkymojo Australia For Sale/Trade 3 01-29-2009 07:53 PM
Ko propo esprit 2 questions Qatmix Radio and Electronics 2 08-17-2008 01:53 AM
KO Propo Espirt III Universe For Sale Fred Perkins R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 16 06-03-2008 04:59 PM
Ko Propo Vantage Esprit II Funkymojo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 09-19-2006 10:21 AM
KO Propo Vantage Esprit II Funkymojo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 07-06-2005 02:13 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:31 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net