R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 10-30-2006, 05:29 PM   #1
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 66 (100%+)
Default good carpet tourer for beginner

Im fairly new to touring, really havent raced touring in about 5 years. Im looking to get a good carpet car and not spend a ton of money. however I will be going against some fierce comp, so any suggestions will be helpful. Oh will be racing on foams
Old 10-30-2006, 05:47 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A. Rhodes

T2R; all the features of the T2 with molded chassis & top deck. Then if you get more involved in racing, you can easily up grade the molded pieces to carbon with Xray parts, or aftermarket parts like BMI.

One other major plus to the T2R is that it can be upgraded to the 007, so when / if you do upgrade, your not stuck with last years model.

If your looking to get a full blown race chassis, there are tons of options, and you will get tons of answers / opions. Always best to get a chassis that has support from the LHS or track.

Last edited by A. Rhodes; 10-30-2006 at 06:04 PM.
A. Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 05:53 PM   #3
Tech Regular

Send a message via AIM to Z.Hallett

Quote:
Originally Posted by A. Rhodes
T2R; all the features of the T2 with molded chassis & top deck. Then if you get more involved in racing, you can easily up grade the molded pieces to carbon with Xray parts, or aftermarket parts like BMI.

If your looking to get a full blown race chassis, there are tons of options, and you will get tons of answers / opions. Always best to get a chassis that has support from the LHS or track.
Andy is right about the T2R. you can upgrade it to the BMI chassis later down the road. also there is tons of info and parts are out there. that would be a great choice for a beginer car.

-Zac
Z.Hallett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2006, 06:26 PM   #4
Tech Champion