Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
new Team Orion Brushless ?? >

new Team Orion Brushless ??

new Team Orion Brushless ??

Old 11-23-2006, 09:50 AM
  #61  
Tech Addict
 
LeoChan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 568
Default

The Speed controller use which setup ?
LeoChan is offline  
Old 11-30-2006, 11:11 AM
  #62  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Is this for sale yet? or at least does anyone know who has the GM Genius 95?
and will it work on 4 cells?
subman is offline  
Old 11-30-2006, 11:14 AM
  #63  
Tech Addict
 
LeoChan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 568
Default

Originally Posted by subman
Is this for sale yet? or at least does anyone know who has the GM Genius 95?
and will it work on 4 cells?
GM was onsale !
can use 4 cells
LeoChan is offline  
Old 11-30-2006, 02:17 PM
  #64  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I thought they were on sale but I can't find one any where. It seem's as though all the new BL controllers have dropped off the face of the earth. Tekin, Orion and GM have stopped all talk and release dates.
subman is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 05:20 AM
  #65  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default

any news about it
slrc is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 12:42 PM
  #66  
Bar
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 579
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Graupner the official german distributor have just added the new speedo to there site in the last week or so, so you could try contacting them they have been very helpful to me with dealing with them from the UK.
Bar is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 02:19 PM
  #67  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 177
Default

I recommend the GM Genius 95. I've been using it for a while and it is really impressive. With it's aluminium case temp stays low and the throttle feel is really good. This speedo together with the brushless motor have changed electric racing for me. No comm truing, soldering or motor run in any more, and I got rid of all the brushes and springs and the lathe.
I have never enjoyed electric racing as much as I do now thanks to this brushless system.
moonman is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 03:56 PM
  #68  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Bar
Graupner the official german distributor have just added the new speedo to there site in the last week or so, so you could try contacting them they have been very helpful to me with dealing with them from the UK.
Do you have a link? I can't find anything on there website
subman is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 01:59 AM
  #69  
Tech Addict
 
Eirik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 627
Default

Originally Posted by subman
Do you have a link? I can't find anything on there website
Here you go sir,

http://shop.graupner.de/webuerp/serv...11&language=en
Eirik is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 08:52 AM
  #70  
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
subman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Edmonton,Canada
Posts: 1,237
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

thanks so much
subman is offline  
Old 12-13-2006, 05:52 PM
  #71  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
flying G.E.O.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Flight Academy
Posts: 404
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Eirik
259 euro without the brushless motor?
flying G.E.O. is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 01:30 AM
  #72  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,267
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Any chance the sensor harness connector on the Orion BL ESC will be compatible with LRP/Novak motors? I noticed the Genius 95 requires an adapter. Making that harness any longer than it is already might cause baby Jesus cry.
syndr0me is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 02:05 AM
  #73  
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Default

There is a new series of brushless motors realeased by GM with which u use only one cable (without the adapter) directly from the motor to the esc.

You won't find the motors in the shop

you have to search für the evo 2 ifmar motors and then there is a red link to the new evo 3 brushless.

Some things are different, mostly these motors stay coolre during the run making the power output even more consistant.
Martin Hofer is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 02:57 AM
  #74  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 89
Default

I have 1 of these EVO3 motors.

The difference is that it has a sinterd rotor with a fan attached Plus it has a lot of holes in the can for cooling. And when it runs it sounds like a grinder heheh (wel it makes a lot of noice).

The sensor kabel is also one cable, but it is way to short (4-5cm) so i cant use it in my b4.

The problem i have with the gm motors is that they wont fit into my BJ4 WE because they are to long, i could make them fit, but then i have to modify my chassis.
Wouter.Z is offline  
Old 12-27-2006, 03:17 AM
  #75  
Tech Apprentice
 
Sam_Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: UK, Lincs
Posts: 78
Default

I have been told by a fairly reliable source that Orion won't have a brushless ESC and will only do a motor.

The problem in the UK is that there is 'pin-out' rules for the harness and I'm not sure that the GM 95 will be legal because of this reason (as you need an adaptor to get it to make up to the novak or LRP ESC's).
Sam_Smith is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.