R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 02-12-2003, 04:30 PM   #1
AP
Tech Rookie

Default HPI Pro2 going in trash

I have been racing onroad for about 7 years now. I started with an HPI Sport. I now have an HPI Pro2. I am ready to trash it unless someone here has some good ideas. Mechanically I have the least amount of steering I can get, and the softest rear setup I can put in. The car hooks going into the slightest corner. Even the best drivers at my track have helped. This car is crap. Even when they put their tires on it, place their setups on it etc, etc. even they cant get it to corner without hooking. Anyone have any ideas besides trashing the car and buying something else?
AP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 04:54 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Send a message via AIM to HYDRAMATIC99

Is there any binding in the drivetrain? Suspension? Do you have excessive amounts of play in your steering and tunbuckles? I ran a pro 2 for a couple years and it was a very easy to drive reliable car. I would reccomend dissasembling the car, double checking all the parts for excessive wear or breakage. What is your current setup?
HYDRAMATIC99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 05:56 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

send it to me
utieh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 06:02 PM   #4
Tech Addict

1. binding
2 tweeeeked from here to new york
3. to soft a setup
4. need a pro3
teamAE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2003, 08:19 PM   #5
AP
Tech Rookie

Quote:
Originally posted by HYDRAMATIC99
Is there any binding in the drivetrain? Suspension? Do you have excessive amounts of play in your steering and tunbuckles? I ran a pro 2 for a couple years and it was a very easy to drive reliable car. I would reccomend dissasembling the car, double checking all the parts for excessive wear or breakage. What is your current setup?
Old 02-12-2003, 08:30 PM   #6
AP
Tech Rookie

Quote: