R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-07-2006, 10:43 PM   #31
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

Would it be realistic to use the LV2 as your only discharging/equalizing piece of equipment or at least the only piece at the track? For instance could I trade this in for a light bulb discharger, and SmartTray?

I'm on a quest to minimize equipment as much as possible.
__________________
Michael H

OnRoadColorado.com
Colorado On Road RC Club
SlamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 10:49 PM   #32
Tech Elite
 
wallyedmonds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brampton ont canada
Posts: 3,662
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlamMan
Would it be realistic to use the LV2 as your only discharging/equalizing piece of equipment or at least the only piece at the track? For instance could I trade this in for a light bulb discharger, and SmartTray?

I'm on a quest to minimize equipment as much as possible.
i use a discharger, but just before i charge i use the Novak smart tray.
wallyedmonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 11:44 PM   #33
Tech Adept
 
MadMikeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 187
Default

Thanks for those replies guys!
Mike
MadMikeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 02:45 AM   #34
Tech Elite
 
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,820
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr
Default

Im looking at getting the DPD until i seen this thread. Why should i buy the V2 over the DPD?
__________________
Proline ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2006, 08:46 PM   #35
B3x
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 120
Default

Hello

Can the cels be discharged individually or do they have to be soldered together as a pack?
B3x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 06:05 AM   #36
Tech Apprentice
 
howard1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 57
Default

To decide which is better? I see that the DPD and Muchmore give all the readings one requires for your batteries, but I haven't been able to find out if the Team Wave gives anything other than volts! The website does not expand much on this either. Maybe someone can fill in the gaps?
__________________
I live with FEAR everyday, and sometimes she lets me go RACING!
howard1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 03:51 PM   #37
Tech Fanatic
 
James35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 750
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

TEAMWAVE Representative (do you have a name, or shall we call you TEAMWAVE?),
You said:
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE
1/ 20Amp pulse discharge (Discharge a fully charged 4200mah battery in less than 30min !! Twice faster than competitor 30Amp discharge and battery will only gets warm)
Yet your web site says:
Quote:
A fully charged 4200mAh battery (~4400mAh) can be discharged to 0.9V per cell in about 1 hour, which is twice faster than existing 30Amp/35Amp pulse discharge systems.
So which is it? 30 minutes or an hour?

You say:
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE
Maximum 6A linear discharge
But your web site says:
Quote:
Maximum discharge current: 1-8A linear (Auto)
You need to get your story straight.

Additionally, I would like to know when it switches from 20amp pulsed to variable amps (A.C.C.S.). Is it definable? For example, can I say, do 20 amp pulsed down to 1.0V and then (A.C.C.S.) down to 0.9V?

What happens if I don't want it to hold voltage? Does it simply take the cells down to my defined voltage (0.9V) at 20 amps pulsed?

Last edited by James35; 12-10-2006 at 04:19 PM.
James35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2006, 08:41 AM   #38
Tech Addict
 
Rogier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Netherlands, EUROPE
Posts: 672
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Does the V2 unit supports 5-cell packs? Following the new EFRA rules for 2007.....
__________________
My RCTech trader feedback: http://www.rctech.net/forum/trader-feedback/146331-rogiers-feedback-thread.html
Rogier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2006, 09:02 PM   #39
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

James35:

20Amp pulse takes 30min to discharge a fully charged 4200mah battery. There is a typing error on our web, we have already change it.

It will automatically switch from 20Amp pulse to linear after it reaches the cutoff point, all done individually.

If you want to cut straight away from 20Amp pulse discharge, just set XDL to 0.

Linear maximum discharge current is 8Amp, 6amp is our prototype value.

Rogier:

It can discharge 1,2,3,4,5,6 cells without modification. No problem for 5 cells EFRA.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 05:42 AM   #40
Tech Master
 
akuhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,155
Default

Teamwave,

I just got this device Lightning2,

I have one question :
Why, every time I put the batt. on it, it start make a sound ? Just like an alarm.
Is it an error status or there's something wrong with the device ?
I checked all the polarity and to my PSU, nothing's wrong ....
My pack use bended bar on each end, not the female banana connector
How to turn it off ?

My cell is IB3800 set at CO:1.1V and XDL:1

Thanks for the explanation.

Rgds,
akuhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 05:44 AM   #41
Tech Apprentice
 
PIITB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akuhon
Teamwave,

I just got this device Lightning2,

I have one question :
Why, every time I put the batt. on it, it start make a sound ? Just like an alarm.
Is it an error status or there's something wrong with the device ?

How to turn it off ?

My cell is IB3800 set at CO:1.1V and XDL:1

Thanks for the explanation.

Rgds,
u have it in the wrong way
PIITB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 05:46 AM   #42
Tech Master
 
akuhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,155
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PIITB
u have it in the wrong way
Nothing's wrong, even I put 3 cell (I use the saddle pack type), it start sounding.
akuhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 05:50 AM   #43
Tech Apprentice
 
PIITB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 98
Default

post pic of your pack in the discharger
PIITB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 06:04 AM   #44
Tech Master
 
akuhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,155
Default

Oops, my mistake,
I put it upside down 'till I see it on the manual..

Thanks.
akuhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 09:51 AM   #45
Tech Master
 
akuhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,155
Default

TeamWave and all,

What's the best setting (CO and XDL) for IB4200 or EP4200 ?
Please share with us ....

Thanks,
akuhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Wave Lightning Discharger Evilstealth Electric On-Road 16 02-19-2007 06:30 PM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger J.Gonzalez R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 12-21-2006 07:49 AM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger v1 J.Gonzalez R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 11-20-2006 10:10 AM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger/Equaliser cannon Australia For Sale/Trade 7 09-11-2006 02:40 AM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger danjoy25 Australia For Sale/Trade 3 06-27-2006 06:07 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:38 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net