R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-21-2006, 03:20 PM   #16
Tech Fanatic
 
Alex_kipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 907
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

When will this be released?
Alex_kipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2006, 11:46 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
Stevem9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 337
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

does anyone have the V2 yet if so how do you like it? how does it compare to the muchmore ctx d, dpd and other units like it?

i like the clip style battery connections better than the screw type, like on the ctx-d, so its kinda a toss up between the V2 and the DPD


i am thinking about getting one just wanted some opinions on the V2 model
Stevem9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 05:13 AM   #18
Tech Master
 
edwintklee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: wonderfull place called, MALAYSIA.
Posts: 1,592
Trader Rating: 23 (96%+)
Default

stevem9,


hey buddy, just sharing info , no offence to the other manufacturers,

i got a upgrade from V1 to V2 or course pay $$$, anyway i like v2 better than CTXD, cos cheaper, easier to use(battery pin, easier menu scroling,hassle free, Auto discharge mode, start with pulse 20amp, later linear 5 amp until done ),

basically just plug in the battery, and discharge, that all, with the V2 feature upgrade, even better, the only set back after discharging the fan won't auto stop, but you can hear the Final"beep" sound,

i have afriend who borrowed me his Ctxd2, but i still prefer the V2, never have the chance to try the DPD...
__________________
I am a Red Star, Blue Star, Fans......
edwintklee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 07:04 AM   #19
Tech Master
 
Dasupacat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Send a message via MSN to Dasupacat1
Default

Love my DPD.
Dasupacat1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2006, 11:46 PM   #20
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Dear All,

TEAMWAVE web site has been updated, more info about V2 technology is provided.

www.teamwaveonline.com
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2006, 03:55 AM   #21
Tech Master
 
Professor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Sydney,Australia
Posts: 1,093
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

purchaced the v2 2 weeks ago & have to say this is the best discharger ive owned ( have had other top line ones previously) simply menu/easy to use
very happy with it & it did seem to give my batteries a little more punch
keep the good products coming

thanks team wave
Professor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2006, 04:49 AM   #22
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 72
Thumbs down

Hi team wave,

I still have problems with my TEAMWAVE discharger V1,it keeps discharging cell number 6 below the 0,9V,my multimeter measures 0,7 and the teamwave display says 0,9.

I already told you that in the other TEAM WAVE thread and the answer you gave me was:

sitting duck - One batch of the V1 has this problem. V2 don't have this problem any more because the circuit/PCB/components are all new design, even the software is newly written from the ground up. We are planning to have a software upgrade on the V1 to solve the problem. We will let you know once it is ready.

The V2 software is ready now,you did not let me know anything,i still have a faulty TEAM WAVE unit here that i can not use.Its been a while now and al the time i have been using my buddy's novak discharger while i have payed 124 for a team wave discharger that does not work.

Thank you team wave for your great service.
sitting duck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 01:24 AM   #23
Tech Master
 
akuhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,155
Default

Hi,

I just see on their web.. the comparison between v1 and v2..
I see there's "Cell hold voltage" ... what it is ?
Can you explain a bit to me...

Thx
akuhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 01:46 AM   #24
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by akuhon
Hi,

I just see on their web.. the comparison between v1 and v2..
I see there's "Cell hold voltage" ... what it is ?
Can you explain a bit to me...

Thx
A cell hold voltage is a feature that keeps the voltage of cell at the pre-set voltage say 0.9v/cell.Some dischager just discharge and cut off at 0.9v and thats it, then the voltage will slowly rise back up again.So by activating the ffeature, the discharger will hold the voltage at 0.9v. A feature that can be found on the novak smart tray also.

Just my 2c
Ben.C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 03:33 AM   #25
Tech Regular
 
moot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: nsw
Posts: 352
Default

how do you turn on the cell hold voltage?
moot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 03:56 AM   #26
Tech Adept
 
TEAMWAVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 218
Default

Ben.C,

I have to say that TEAM WAVE Lightning is the only discharger on the market that can hold cell at 0.9V. Try to hook up a voltmeter to other discharger with the "hold voltage function" and compare to Lightning V2 and you will understand what is true hold cell voltage.

sitting duck,
You can send your unit to your local distributor and they should response to ship it back to us or if you want quick service, just directly send it back to us, we will pay the return shipping cost.
TEAMWAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 10:01 AM   #27
Tech Master
 
akuhon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,155
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEAMWAVE
.....
I have to say that TEAM WAVE Lightning is the only discharger on the market that can hold cell at 0.9V. Try to hook up a voltmeter to other discharger with the "hold voltage function" and compare to Lightning V2 and you will understand what is true hold cell voltage.
.......
Is it safe ?

What about XDL 0-9 .... "For easy operation, cut off current is represented in 10 levels (XDL0 - XDL9)" .... Is it running automatically or do we have to set it manually ? And what those numbers represent (0 - 9), is it amp or any other equivalent ....

ANd what's XDL stands for ? eXtended Discahrge Level ? so what level should I use for IB4200WC batt, also for other parameters ....

Thanks
akuhon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 09:55 PM   #28
Tech Adept
 
MadMikeB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 187
Default

Hi People,

I have a question about the V2. I'm confused and wondering if someone can explain to me something - when my pack is finished discharging with a 0.9 cutoff, if I swap to the voltmeter immediately, the voltage of each cell is around 1.19, 1.2 etc. If I pop the pack straight onto my Smart Tray, it takes a fair while before each cell light goes out, which confirms the report of the voltmeter.

Can someone please explain to me these results? I would have thought that the voltage of each cell after a 0.9 cutoff would have been pretty close to 0.9 volts???

MIKE
MadMikeB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 10:00 PM   #29
Tech Apprentice
 
PIITB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 98
Default

why dont you check the voltages as its discharging?

cells bounce back to 1.2v after discharge, if they dont then i'll b worried.
PIITB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 10:07 PM   #30
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: St Louis
Posts: 7,868
Trader Rating: 198 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadMikeB
Hi People,

I have a question about the V2. I'm confused and wondering if someone can explain to me something - when my pack is finished discharging with a 0.9 cutoff, if I swap to the voltmeter immediately, the voltage of each cell is around 1.19, 1.2 etc. If I pop the pack straight onto my Smart Tray, it takes a fair while before each cell light goes out, which confirms the report of the voltmeter.

Can someone please explain to me these results? I would have thought that the voltage of each cell after a 0.9 cutoff would have been pretty close to 0.9 volts???

MIKE
That is normal. A cell's voltage will go up. But when you load the cell the voltage will drop.
__________________
Please become an organ donor.
www.donatelife.net
Custom decals and Sno-Tee'z, T-Shirts by Sno Camel
dodgeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Wave Lightning Discharger Evilstealth Electric On-Road 16 02-19-2007 06:30 PM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger J.Gonzalez R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 12-21-2006 07:49 AM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger v1 J.Gonzalez R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 11-20-2006 10:10 AM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger/Equaliser cannon Australia For Sale/Trade 7 09-11-2006 02:40 AM
Team Wave Lightning Discharger danjoy25 Australia For Sale/Trade 3 06-27-2006 06:07 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:38 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net