R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-17-2007, 06:34 PM   #3466
Tech Adept
 
jallshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pennsylvainia
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jallshouse
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn7671 View Post
Yep, it will fit with the Right Rear Bulkhead forward tab hacked off. You will need to space up the battery bar posts about 2-3mm. The battery slots will need to be filed down at an angle, for a normal Nimh battery for the LiPo 3200 to lay flat on the chassis. Also, the battery retainers on the corner of the battery will need to be trimmed. Removed the inner curved portion of the retainers, and completely remove the center battery retainers.

Picture posted soon.
awsome!! my chassis is already filed for 4200nmih batteries, i dont have the retainers in. i didnt realize i could use the strap, thats just a bonus. not sure id i need it but my top deck is spaced up 1.5mm for the 4800 pack....is that still needed?
jallshouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 07:16 PM   #3467
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,052
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

No, you can take the spacers out of your top deck. Here are the pictures. Now where's my money?
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T2'007-picture-001.jpg   Xray T2'007-picture-002.jpg   Xray T2'007-picture-003.jpg  
kn7671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 08:06 PM   #3468
Tech Adept
 
jallshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pennsylvainia
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jallshouse
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kn7671 View Post
No, you can take the spacers out of your top deck. Here are the pictures. Now where's my money?
name your price....you even put text on the pics, that earns a few more cents at least
jallshouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 08:12 PM   #3469
Tech Elite
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to VooDooPH
Default

is the separate rear right bulkhead (the one you trim to fit lipos) available as an individual spare part? cant seem to find any that's available. I'd like to get one so i can trim the one i have now to fit the lipos properly (instead of forward in the chassis).
__________________
[TRF418][TB-04Pro][FF-03Pro][M-05v2][TRF102][F-104 WGP][TT-01R TypeE]
[Cross CF-01'08][Yokomo R12][Team C TC02Evo][Team C T8E v3]
VooDooPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 08:15 PM   #3470
Tech Adept
 
jallshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pennsylvainia
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jallshouse
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VooDooPH View Post
is the separate rear right bulkhead (the one you trim to fit lipos) available as an individual spare part? cant seem to find any that's available. I'd like to get one so i can trim the one i have now to fit the lipos properly (instead of forward in the chassis).
here you go http://nexusracing.net/product_info....fb5d7a146c63fe
jallshouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 08:25 PM   #3471
Tech Regular
 
porsche928gs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Saginaw Texas
Posts: 381
Default

There is no need to hack the bulkhead. You can trim the battery case in that area with the battery posts facing the back of the car. Kelly you should have ask me before trimming off the bulkhead. I'll post some pics tommorrow so you'll see what I'm talking about.
porsche928gs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 08:31 PM   #3472
Tech Adept
 
jallshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pennsylvainia
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jallshouse
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by porsche928gs View Post
There is no need to hack the bulkhead. You can trim the battery case in that area with the battery posts facing the back of the car. Kelly you should have ask me before trimming off the bulkhead. I'll post some pics tommorrow so you'll see what I'm talking about.
i would really like to see that option also, i thought i read somewhere on here that the battery "notch" worked for the EU car, but not the US car that i have?
jallshouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 03:23 AM   #3473
Tech Addict
 
rcstunt101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 659
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

I got a t2007 and love it but i want to get some parts for it, there is a package that has :

4 Spring Set 1
Fr Shock Tower Carb Fibr 5
Alum Adjust Bulkhead 4 Set 2
One Way Diff Pro Set 2
Wheel Axle 22 mm Hex hub 2
Solid axle set 3
Foam Bumper 1
Impact Absorbing Fr Bump 3
Short Suspension Arm R Lwr 4
Short suppensin Arm Fr Lwr 3
Suspension Arm R Lwr 1
Suspension Arm Fr Lwr 2
Rear shock tower 2
Rubber Tires/Inserts Fr 2
Low Ratio Pully Set 2
Solid Alum lay shaft 1
Adjustib turnbuckle Set 2
Drive shaft Plastic cap 2

but they are t2 parts not t2007,
Are many of these parts interchangable? Cheers
__________________
Associated TC5R
Associated B4
Yokomo B-max4
LRP, Intellect, Futaba
rcstunt101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2007, 05:39 AM   #3474
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

There is a Parts compatibility spreadsheet found in the Xray T2/Tw'007 Knowledge base thread on the Teamxray.com forum

Here is the direct link to that thread:

http://forum.teamxray.com/viewtopic.php?t=2872
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 08:20 AM   #3475
Tech Elite
 
dash yonkuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Default

i need the address for a local hobby shop near prague slovakia... help me pls
__________________
TOO FAST TO BE THE LAST...
dash yonkuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 08:46 AM   #3476
Tech Elite
 
dash yonkuro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisP View Post
A worldwide Dealer/Distributor list can be found on the Xray website.

Dealer/Distributor database
no body knows that adress... poor me...
__________________
TOO FAST TO BE THE LAST...
dash yonkuro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 08:47 AM   #3477
Tech Elite
 
ChrisP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Shelby Twp, MI
Posts: 2,047
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

A worldwide Dealer/Distributor list can be found on the Xray website.

Dealer/Distributor database
ChrisP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2007, 09:33 PM   #3478
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 903
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Hey everyone,
I have an Xray T2 and i was wondering if it is worth upgrading to the T2007 EU rubber edition, Alot of people at our local track say it is very hard to setup the T2007, is this true?
This is the conversion kit i am talking about.
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=494&id=6407
Jamie
jamie814340 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2007, 04:24 AM   #3479
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

[QUOTE=ghost rider;3772748]Just asking for some opinions on switching from 6 to 5 cells.
I am currently running 6 cells but i am hesitant to start running 5 because i might lose some speed.
We are swithing to 5 cells at the start of next year but was wondering if i should change earlier to get up to speed.
Is 5 cells slower or do i just put my 3.5 in instead of my 4.5,i have heard you also gear up 2 pinions on your normal 4.5 gearing.
Any opinions would be appreciated.[/QUOTE

5 vs 6 depends on track and driver. Geared properly 5 cell isnt slow, but you lose punch. Yes, we gear up around 2 pinions.
5 cells and 3.5 is really fast and still easy to drive if there is traction, but depending on track size and battery you might have trouble making the runtime.
good luck
Itchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2007, 08:48 AM   #3480
Tech Fanatic
 
RKeasler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: A step closer to where I need to be a step further from where I was
Posts: 810
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamie814340 View Post
Hey everyone,
I have an Xray T2 and i was wondering if it is worth upgrading to the T2007 EU rubber edition, Alot of people at our local track say it is very hard to setup the T2007, is this true?
This is the conversion kit i am talking about.
http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=494&id=6407
Jamie
Probably be able to buy a 07 for that soon wouldn't get that if I where you. )08 due soon.

Rod
__________________
ClemsonTigers
USVTA # 224
ERC
RKeasler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY T2'007 KyLayfield R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-19-2008 10:39 AM
Need Xray t2'007 parts edgaras R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-29-2007 04:11 AM
WTB/WTT: Xray T2 or T2'007 WheelNut R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 09-15-2007 06:02 PM
XRay T2'007 duckman996 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-06-2007 01:29 PM
Xray T2'007 US Edition fastzach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-27-2006 04:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:15 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net