R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-17-2007, 10:57 AM   #3376
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mclean, VA
Posts: 3,940
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tabushi View Post
Guys, which stores have the BEST price on the T2 '007 's ? (rubber or foam) ...

thanks,

Pat
Right here...

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=181779
Apex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 12:27 PM   #3377
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

In carpet control rubber tire , around 10-11 sec lap ,
use Front oneway or spool ?
not have hair pin turn !
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 02:36 PM   #3378
Tech Elite
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,628
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HD-F1 View Post
Hey guys, I have never owned a xray before and wanted to know a few things. It's a T2 (not a 007) has the original chassis but I did chance the top plate out for the thick one that has no reliefs in it and put in the posts that are to stiffen it up. What I wanted to know is with all those screws in it is really prone to tweak in the event it makes hard contact with something. Dont really know, figured someone in this thread would have some insight on it.

Thanks,
Heath
When wacking a board you always risk tweeking something but this cars design really is good, the way the decks go together is not really prone to tweeking much, with that said its not a bad idea to reset the top deck from time to time to ensure nothing has tweek from a crash.

REad up here on how to get rid of tweek if you suspect it

http://www.teamxray.com/teamxray/sho...p?file_id=2919
__________________
"Without Rules its just Backyard Bashing!"
www.rcottawa.com
Joel Lagace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 06:14 AM   #3379
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,960
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsl6v8 View Post
figured it out yesterday I'm going to go with a 22/84 but I'll get a 21-23 just in case I don't like the 22. Also anyone able to find a good picture of a brushed motor on the GTB, I can't seem to find a good picture that shows me what I'm suppose to do to this thing as far as wiring it.
Go to Novak you can download the info needed
__________________
SpeedZone Batteries
steve eaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 06:54 AM   #3380
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Orlando,FL
Posts: 130
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to jsl6v8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve eaves View Post
Go to Novak you can download the info needed
Been there the picture is kinda well crap. looks like I need to take all 3 wires off the current motor soder it onto the negative tab then split or somehow connect another wire for the positive that comes from battery to GTB to the motor, thats the only problem I'm having really is deciding how to do the positive.
jsl6v8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 12:03 PM   #3381
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poole, UK
Posts: 66
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsl6v8 View Post
looking for suggestions on a spur and pinion for stock asphalt racing here in Florida, extremely technical track, the straightaway is maybe 25-30 feet and there is only 1. For my T2 not a 007. I'm looking not to thermal, it will be my first time racing so I'm really just learning to drive more than trying to win.
I'd go for gearing ratio of mid 7s and work towards low 7s/high 6s from there(if need be). If you are getting walloped for speed on the straight then go up a pinion and see. And ask around at your track too for advice!
yellowshark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 05:32 PM   #3382
Tech Addict
 
wfdfiremedic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: CT
Posts: 598
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

fyi.......SMC's new 2s 5000 lipo will fit in the t2-007.
wfdfiremedic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 08:18 PM   #3383
Tech Adept
 
jallshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pennsylvainia
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jallshouse
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve Weiss View Post
Maybe 33.5 mm for the 10.5 and maybe around 40 mm for the 13.5 ... that's just from my rule of thumb... not from experience though... some other guys might have more refined answers.
can anyone reflect on this for the 13.5/rubber combo? also i would really like to hear opinions on what size spur to run with the rollout opinions to get everything to fit correctly
jallshouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 08:28 PM   #3384
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,960
Trader Rating: 70 (100%+)
Default

I have been running a 108 spur with rubber tire i have been running from a 5.1-5.5 final depending on layout tight-open etc.
__________________
SpeedZone Batteries
steve eaves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 08:32 PM   #3385
Tech Adept
 
jallshouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Pennsylvainia
Posts: 222
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to jallshouse
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steve eaves View Post
I have been running a 108 spur with rubber tire i have been running from a 5.1-5.5 final depending on layout tight-open etc.
thanks! i will give it a shot, this brushless/rubber tire is all new to me
jallshouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 10:06 PM   #3386
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Livermore
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to RCing15
Default

Will the T2 chassis work on the T2 007? The only difference is old chassis has no cut out for cooling the speedo and the flex point in the front is in a different location and they are longer on the T2. Is the new chassis only designed to work with the new car? Thanks.

Jeff
RCing15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 10:44 PM   #3387
Tech Elite
 
BSchorr's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Posts: 4,820
Trader Rating: 92 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BSchorr Send a message via Yahoo to BSchorr Send a message via Skype™ to BSchorr
Default

I need pics of GTB's in this 007, I cannot see a good way to put this thing in.
__________________
Proline ~ Genesis R/C Products ~ First Premier Satellites
BSchorr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2007, 11:28 PM   #3388
Tech Champion
 
C_O_jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wa.
Posts: 9,055
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCing15 View Post
Will the T2 chassis work on the T2 007? The only difference is old chassis has no cut out for cooling the speedo and the flex point in the front is in a different location and they are longer on the T2. Is the new chassis only designed to work with the new car? Thanks.

Jeff
You can use either chassis for both the T2 and 007.
I use the T2 chassis for asphalt on my 007 and am now switching it back over for foam carpet use. Great car.
__________________
Bacon is Meat Candy
C_O_jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 10:04 AM   #3389
Tech Elite
 
VooDooPH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3,715
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to VooDooPH
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BSchorr View Post
I need pics of GTB's in this 007, I cannot see a good way to put this thing in.
here's my GTB installed before i replaced it with a LRP TC...



made a mount for the capacitor using some left over lexan (its the hard plastic panels for the wing).
__________________
[TRF418][TB-04Pro][FF-03Pro][M-05v2][TRF102][F-104 WGP][TT-01R TypeE]
[Cross CF-01'08][Yokomo R12][Team C TC02Evo][Team C T8E v3]
VooDooPH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 10:22 AM   #3390
Tech Elite
 
Turbonium's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,302
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Turbonium
Default

mine was installed the same way, but a little closer to the motor so i could mount a micro Spektrum rec. flat between it and the servo.
__________________
Wes

Team Novak
Turbonium is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY T2'007 KyLayfield R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-19-2008 10:39 AM
Need Xray t2'007 parts edgaras R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-29-2007 04:11 AM
WTB/WTT: Xray T2 or T2'007 WheelNut R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 09-15-2007 06:02 PM
XRay T2'007 duckman996 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-06-2007 01:29 PM
Xray T2'007 US Edition fastzach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-27-2006 04:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:35 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net