R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 07-20-2007, 10:35 PM   #3001
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie View Post
Replace the tower. PERIOD...
Once there is any kind of tweak like that you won't ever get your setup perfect...
Tweak is the devil...LOL
-Shookie <><
replace the tower it is...

thanks for the super fast reply Mr Shookie
alecladanga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2007, 10:41 PM   #3002
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to jrr102486 Send a message via Yahoo to jrr102486

hey everyone. im new to the whole tc thing and i just bought a t2 '007 us foam spec. i know nothing of touring cars in general, as for i race off road all year. what does everyone keep as basic spare parts, and what do you suggest for tuning (ie. mods that work). thanx any help would be appreciated.
Old 07-20-2007, 11:20 PM   #3003
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

i run stock - 27T and 23T and from the previous months i've been running my t2, the parts that i have replaced are 1 spur gear, 1 plastic shock body and in the couple of days, 1 front shock tower.

Voodooph and i run at the same track which is designed for nitro cars and in this track, my kit has flew for more than 2 feet in the air, has done cart wheels and hit the steel posts - BUT i have only replaced 3 parts in my kit. The T2 007 is really tough, durable - just great!!!

if you get the p-dup bumper for t2, getting spares for the shock body might not be necessary, but this is just me.

as for hop ups, someone has recently posted that you get the front and rear stabilizers first, followed by alu rear hubs and then the alu front hub carriers.

hope this helps and i do know that more of the experienced xray t2 drivers will give you more informatiion.
alecladanga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2007, 12:04 AM   #3004
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)