R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-18-2007, 12:00 PM   #2806
Tech Master
 
Mini Toink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Xray T2'008
Posts: 1,539
Trader Rating: 30 (97%+)
Send a message via MSN to Mini Toink Send a message via Yahoo to Mini Toink Send a message via Skype™ to Mini Toink
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMcKinney711 View Post
Yeah I just ordered mine, I cant wait to see how it feels.
Will test mine this saturday...Hope it'll help my driving
Goodluck with yours!



Toink
__________________
Xray T2'008 EU 6Cell
Hudy Pro Tools
AE 12R5

LRP : Orion : Sanwa (Airtronics) : Ko Propo : Spektrum
Mini Toink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2007, 01:12 PM   #2807
Tech Apprentice
 
ff01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Default

with one-way in the middle you get more steering, if you run rubber tires, only use it with one-way in the front.
ff01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2007, 02:10 PM   #2808
Gravity RC
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wi
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvt01 View Post
Paul, have you ever used middle one way with spool or front diff?
I have tried it and it does work but it is almost always not as fast in lap time as a spool or a front one way. I did talk to the Hudys about this also and they said that their was one track wich they raced on a while ago where a spool and center one way was fast but they said that it was a special situation.
Paul L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 02:09 AM   #2809
Tech Adept
 
pearl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 147
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default rear belt

will the t2 rear belt fit the fk04? thanks!
pearl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 02:32 AM   #2810
Tech Fanatic
 
Drewdc90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunshine Coast Australia
Posts: 828
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Yes both the front and rear belts on the T2's are the same length as the ones on the T1's.
__________________
-Xray--Nosram--Orion--Trak Power--Duratrax--Spektrum--Futaba-

Sunshine Coast QLD AUSTRALIA

"If you stand still long enough you'll go backwards"
Drewdc90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 09:51 AM   #2811
Tech Addict
 
TMcKinney711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Clemmons, NC
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Will a 120 spur fit 007?
TMcKinney711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:05 AM   #2812
Tech Apprentice
 
ff01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMcKinney711 View Post
Will a 120 spur fit 007?
no
ff01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 10:05 AM   #2813
Tech Addict
 
TMcKinney711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Clemmons, NC
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Ok I wasnt sure, I have a 118 on it now, and its close enough. Thanks mate!
TMcKinney711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 02:28 PM   #2814
Tech Master
 
racer34v's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 126 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to racer34v
Default

will the 3200 lipo pack fit with no mods?
racer34v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2007, 03:44 PM   #2815
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by racer34v View Post
will the 3200 lipo pack fit with no mods?

You have to make a very minor mod....
to this piece.
http://nexusracing.net/images/303019.jpg
where it curves you have to make it flat.
takes all of 2 minutes with a dremel.
Hope that helps,
-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2007, 04:51 AM   #2816
Tech Addict
 
RCRacing.com.au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Meakin Park, Brisbane
Posts: 554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Post T2 For Sale

Hey Guys does anyone want to buy a T2?
I have plenty of goodies with it.

Due to my wife's work commitments i can't race for a while so i'd rather see someone enjoy it than it collect dust for 3-6 months.

PM me if you are interested please.
__________________
Steve P
LCORCCC - Life Member
100 Cubic Inch Thumping V-Twin Victory Hammer 8-Ball!
-Stuff for sale-
CRT.5 - OS .12TZ (P) All reasonable offers Considered!
RCRacing.com.au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 06:47 AM   #2817
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ny
Posts: 957
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Carpetracer92
Default

hey is it a option to have that motor blocker on the xray
__________________
Check out Long Island Low N Slow


Garage= Slammed g37,Full Exhaust
Carpetracer92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 07:29 AM   #2818
Tech Master
 
BBSpence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,730
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carpetracer92 View Post
hey is it a option to have that motor blocker on the xray
Yes, the Graphite Motor Guard is an option part.
BBSpence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 08:50 AM   #2819
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: ny
Posts: 957
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Carpetracer92
Default

wat are somethings i need for the xray t2 007 usa edition for carpet
__________________
Check out Long Island Low N Slow


Garage= Slammed g37,Full Exhaust
Carpetracer92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2007, 09:09 AM   #2820
Tech Addict
 
TMcKinney711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Clemmons, NC
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carpetracer92 View Post
wat are somethings i need for the xray t2 007 usa edition for carpet
Nothing really, I dominate with mine out of the box. Springs would be the main thing to me. Ive bought everyspring so far individually. Just go ahead and get the spring set. I normally run these springs;
Blue-Green, White, Light-Blue, Blue, and Dark Blue.

Other than that stock up on spurs, arms, oils, hubs.

-Tyler
TMcKinney711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY T2'007 KyLayfield R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-19-2008 10:39 AM
Need Xray t2'007 parts edgaras R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-29-2007 04:11 AM
WTB/WTT: Xray T2 or T2'007 WheelNut R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 09-15-2007 06:02 PM
XRay T2'007 duckman996 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-06-2007 01:29 PM
Xray T2'007 US Edition fastzach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-27-2006 04:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:26 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net