R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-31-2007, 04:26 AM   #2656
Tech Addict
 
RCRacing.com.au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Meakin Park, Brisbane
Posts: 554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Cheers Drew.
Thanks for your help mate.
If you ever come down and race here again come over and say hi please.
__________________
Steve P
LCORCCC - Life Member
100 Cubic Inch Thumping V-Twin Victory Hammer 8-Ball!
-Stuff for sale-
CRT.5 - OS .12TZ (P) All reasonable offers Considered!
RCRacing.com.au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 06:43 AM   #2657
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 93
Default corner speed

HELP

i have t2007 eu on 36 sorex on low grip asphalt,the car is kit set up with spool in the front.
the car has no corner speed,mid corner its like the brakes are on and no the wheels arn't touching the shock bottoms
what will help????
would shorting all camber links and going high roll centre all round help.
nothing seems to increase the corner speed
ghost rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 06:46 AM   #2658
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drewdc90
I ran Xray 30wt front and back, with the T2 2006 i ran two holes open in the front and four holes open in the back. I don't change shock oil, i just use the external shock hole adjustment for damping. Try the downstops first, if that doesn't fix it stiffen the front end.
Drew.
I'm also use ASSO Oil 35W 2 holes
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 07:29 AM   #2659
Tech Master
 
KyLayfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: ATL
Posts: 1,504
Trader Rating: 86 (99%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ghost rider
HELP

i have t2007 eu on 36 sorex on low grip asphalt,the car is kit set up with spool in the front.
the car has no corner speed,mid corner its like the brakes are on and no the wheels arn't touching the shock bottoms
what will help????
would shorting all camber links and going high roll centre all round help.
nothing seems to increase the corner speed
How much rear toe are you running? Kit is 2 degrees I think, try running 1 degree.
KyLayfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 08:15 AM   #2660
Tech Champion
 
lbckevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,528
Trader Rating: 91 (99%+)
Default

dont forgert your radio trims....With spool, I use alot of roll. I need to hold the brakes to stop the car from rolling to carry more corner speed.
__________________
Kevin Smith
Hobbywing * Pro-Line * MIP * Paint Monster
lbckevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 09:57 AM   #2661
Tech Adept
 
AdamD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Western West Palm Beach
Posts: 197
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I would also try short camber links, front and rear and then try shorter wheel base.
__________________
AJ DiPirro


T.O.P. Racing U.S.A. / Serpent America / EA Motorsports / Team Epic / Trinity
P3 Graphics / RC3 Grafix / Adco Paving Inc / Team Butter
AdamD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 12:03 PM   #2662
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamD
I would also try short camber links, front and rear and then try shorter wheel base.
yes me too ,very good feel , have more direct steering feel & more turn
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 01:52 PM   #2663
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

I've got the aluminum steering hubs and I'm thinking about picking up the aluminum C hubs.

Does anyone ever have trouble with the alu C hubs getting bent?
__________________
Michael H

OnRoadColorado.com
Colorado On Road RC Club
SlamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 02:44 PM   #2664
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A. Rhodes
Default

The problem with the alum c-hubs is that a slight bend might not be visible, and can cause you to chase a setup all day. Also, if you add more alum, the force in a crash will be transferred elsewhere (arm, hinge pin / mounts, servo saver, etc.), causing something else to possibly fail. You are better off just using the knuckles, they are the weakest part of the front end.
__________________
Retired from RC....
Quantum - St. Croix - Bass Pro Shops - XPS - Rapala
A. Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 04:02 PM   #2665
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary
Posts: 56
Default Servo Horn

OK,

I'm putting in my Hitec servo and I'm using an aftermarket horn because the 007 doesn't come with one compatable.

But, it looks like I need a 1/4 inch space, i.e. the servo to the mounts is a crazy gap.

Anyone else have this problem? Picture of what you did?

Maybe drill some new servo mount holes????

thanks
BeeMain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 04:58 PM   #2666
Tech Addict
 
RCRacing.com.au's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Meakin Park, Brisbane
Posts: 554
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I put a couple of 2mm shims between the servo and the post to move it out which will alow for your alloy servo horn to work.
__________________
Steve P
LCORCCC - Life Member
100 Cubic Inch Thumping V-Twin Victory Hammer 8-Ball!
-Stuff for sale-
CRT.5 - OS .12TZ (P) All reasonable offers Considered!
RCRacing.com.au is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 05:33 PM   #2667
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I was breaking the plastic C hubs, steering block, and bending the cvd. Changed to aluminum C hub and then just broke the arm. Not sure if hub is bent. The 007 seems a lot more breakable than my old t2 was for some reason. If I tap anything it seems to break. Even going down the straight and just tapping the wall a little seems to break something. Thinking about getting something else since it's so costly.


Quote:
Originally Posted by SlamMan
I've got the aluminum steering hubs and I'm thinking about picking up the aluminum C hubs.

Does anyone ever have trouble with the alu C hubs getting bent?
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone
Xray T2 007
KO Helios
Duratrax ICE
porschejim911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 06:14 PM   #2668
Tech Master
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Jim, do you have a P-dub bumper? I put one of those on both my cars around January 1, and through the rest of the carpet season I think I broke one knuckle.
__________________
When someone is intent on excelling in an otherwise laudable manner, does he not desire to inflict pain on others by means of his exalted status and enjoy the envy he arouses? Is there not an anticipated delight in an artist's ability to defeat his artistic rivals, which heightens his euphoria in creation?
-Nietzsche
adamge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 07:23 PM   #2669
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Sure do. Problem seems to be that when I tap the side I'm turning a little so the wheel extends out past the bumper. Usually would break turning in. But like I mentioned I broke a couple times just getting too close in the straight. Very seldom does it seem like anything that would have broken some of the cars I had in the past. With other cars I would practice and maybe 1 out of 3 times I'd break something. Now it seems I break at least twice everytime I practice. Have no problem with breaking if I really hit something but sucks when you barely tap the wall. Ah well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamge
Jim, do you have a P-dub bumper? I put one of those on both my cars around January 1, and through the rest of the carpet season I think I broke one knuckle.
__________________
Hot Bodies Cyclone
Xray T2 007
KO Helios
Duratrax ICE
porschejim911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2007, 09:20 AM   #2670
Tech Addict
 
c1 racin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 608
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to c1 racin Send a message via AIM to c1 racin Send a message via Yahoo to c1 racin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeeMain View Post
OK,

I'm putting in my Hitec servo and I'm using an aftermarket horn because the 007 doesn't come with one compatable.

But, it looks like I need a 1/4 inch space, i.e. the servo to the mounts is a crazy gap.

Anyone else have this problem? Picture of what you did?

Maybe drill some new servo mount holes????

thanks
Here's what I did.....

Last edited by c1 racin; 09-05-2008 at 11:34 PM.
c1 racin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY T2'007 KyLayfield R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-19-2008 10:39 AM
Need Xray t2'007 parts edgaras R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-29-2007 04:11 AM
WTB/WTT: Xray T2 or T2'007 WheelNut R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 09-15-2007 06:02 PM
XRay T2'007 duckman996 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-06-2007 01:29 PM
Xray T2'007 US Edition fastzach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-27-2006 04:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:17 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net