R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-05-2007, 08:19 AM   #2251
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gonzo416
so if i add a spacer should i also raise the quick roll center position?(out-top/in-top)
That would defeat the purpose of adding the spacer on the outside. The desired effect on roll center and camber gain come from the change in angle of the upper link in relation to the lower arm.

For a better understanding, please take a look at pages 24-27 of the XRAY T2 Set-up Book.
__________________
Guy Hood
Sponsored by: Team XRAY / Team RC America / RB Products USA
/ Twister Tires USA / Maxy's Mods & Fuel / Parma PSE / Zubaks
Un-sponsored Shoutout: NexusRacing.com
*** 301 Raceway is my home away from Home ***
teamgp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 08:38 AM   #2252
Tech Addict
 
TMcKinney711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Clemmons, NC
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Does the T2 007 front and rear bulk heads fit on a regular sedan T2 chassis?
TMcKinney711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 08:44 AM   #2253
Tech Elite
 
Team Speedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Eastern, PA
Posts: 2,066
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Post

Wrong thread..

Last edited by Team Speedy; 04-05-2007 at 08:59 AM. Reason: I'm a idiot!
Team Speedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 08:56 AM   #2254
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A. Rhodes
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMcKinney711
Does the T2 007 front and rear bulk heads fit on a regular sedan T2 chassis?
No, the 007 bulkheads will not work with the orginal T2 chassis. The T2 used one piece bulkheads, which incorporated the layshaft & motor mount, where the 007 bulkheads are 2 pieces.
__________________
Retired from RC....
Quantum - St. Croix - Bass Pro Shops - XPS - Rapala
A. Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 08:59 AM   #2255
Tech Addict
 
|<R1Z |>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: why stand on a silent platform
Posts: 636
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to |<R1Z |>
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A. Rhodes
No, the 007 bulkheads will not work with the orginal T2 chassis. The T2 used one piece bulkheads, which incorporated the layshaft & motor mount, where the 007 bulkheads are 2 pieces.

007 specs
T2 specs

lol. doh!
__________________
signature'd
|<R1Z |> is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 09:02 AM   #2256
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A. Rhodes
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris Preisinger
lol. doh!
Yeah, I misread the orignal post, shoot me I need some sleep
__________________
Retired from RC....
Quantum - St. Croix - Bass Pro Shops - XPS - Rapala

Last edited by A. Rhodes; 04-05-2007 at 10:04 AM.
A. Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 09:29 AM   #2257
Tech Fanatic
 
Nexus Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 848
Default

Just to be clear:
The T2 main chassis and T2'007 main chassis are interchangeable...same mounting holes even though the bulkheads are so different.
The bulkheads from each car will fit on the other car, but will obviously require different top decks, etc.

TMcKinney711, if your goal is to trade the main chassis between the two cars, that will work fine. If you are wanting to trade only the bulkheads, that will not work in itself because you will need the T2'007 servo saver & upper decks.

AFAIK, the std T2 main chassis has been discontinued and replaced by the '007 EU edition chassis. Xray could have made the EU conversion set include all the essentials minus the main chassis since the two chassis are so similar.
__________________
NEXUSRACING.com
Nexus Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 09:43 AM   #2258
Tech Elite
 
teamgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Hampton/VA Beach USA
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus Racing
Just to be clear:
The T2 main chassis and T2'007 main chassis are interchangeable...same mounting holes even though the bulkheads are so different.
The bulkheads from each car will fit on the other car, but will obviously require different top decks, etc.

TMcKinney711, if your goal is to trade the main chassis between the two cars, that will work fine. If you are wanting to trade only the bulkheads, that will not work in itself because you will need the T2'007 servo saver & upper decks.

AFAIK, the std T2 main chassis has been discontinued and replaced by the '007 EU edition chassis. Xray could have made the EU conversion set include all the essentials minus the main chassis since the two chassis are so similar.
Correctamundo...

At one point, I had tried my original T2 lower chassis with all the rest of the 007 parts and it worked great for more flex and grip.
__________________
Guy Hood
Sponsored by: Team XRAY / Team RC America / RB Products USA
/ Twister Tires USA / Maxy's Mods & Fuel / Parma PSE / Zubaks
Un-sponsored Shoutout: NexusRacing.com
*** 301 Raceway is my home away from Home ***
teamgp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:07 AM   #2259
Tech Addict
 
TMcKinney711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Clemmons, NC
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Well I just got such a good deal on the US version that I wasnt about to pass it up, but im not going to be running it on carpet, ill be running it on concrete. So I was going to try and pick me up an spare T2 old style chassis, and use all of my 007 stuff. So basicly if I get an old style T2 chassis and use my 007 parts ill need to get what else? And EU topdeck maybe? Becuase I know the old T2 top deck wont fit on the new bulkhead's correct?

Ill have old T2 chassis, 007 parts, what type of topdeck can i use?

One last thing, im so lost with the whole one way, solid and all of that stuff. I was under the impression that the US kit came with a diff that would allow you do have a oneway, solid, or solid oneway but the US kit only comes with ball differentials correct? These can or can not be made into different diff's?

Thanks guys!
TMcKinney711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:14 AM   #2260
Mal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMcKinney711
Well I just got such a good deal on the US version that I wasnt about to pass it up, but im not going to be running it on carpet, ill be running it on concrete. So I was going to try and pick me up an spare T2 old style chassis, and use all of my 007 stuff. So basicly if I get an old style T2 chassis and use my 007 parts ill need to get what else? And EU topdeck maybe? Becuase I know the old T2 top deck wont fit on the new bulkhead's correct?

Ill have old T2 chassis, 007 parts, what type of topdeck can i use?


You really don't need anything else. Run the carpet spec top deck and see how it handles.

I did the exact same thing. I bought a carpet spec 007 but switched the lower chassis with my old T2 chassis.
Mal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:16 AM   #2261
Tech Fanatic
 
Nexus Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 848
Default

OK, the US-edition top deck will actually work OK on rubber without the stiffening posts installed.

If you wanted to convert to full rubber-spec, the only differences then would be the 301178 rubber-spec upper deck and 305102 the multi-diff.
__________________
NEXUSRACING.com
Nexus Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:18 AM   #2262
Mal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMcKinney711
Well I just got such a good deal on the US version that I wasnt about to pass it up, but im not going to be running it on carpet, ill be running it on concrete. So I was going to try and pick me up an spare T2 old style chassis, and use all of my 007 stuff. So basicly if I get an old style T2 chassis and use my 007 parts ill need to get what else? And EU topdeck maybe? Becuase I know the old T2 top deck wont fit on the new bulkhead's correct?

Ill have old T2 chassis, 007 parts, what type of topdeck can i use?

One last thing, im so lost with the whole one way, solid and all of that stuff. I was under the impression that the US kit came with a diff that would allow you do have a oneway, solid, or solid oneway but the US kit only comes with ball differentials correct? These can or can not be made into different diff's?

Thanks guys!
You can't make a diff into a one-way or the spool. You need the multi-diff for that....
Mal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:20 AM   #2263
Tech Addict
 
TMcKinney711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Clemmons, NC
Posts: 592
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Do they run the multi diff in the front?
TMcKinney711 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:26 AM   #2264
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to A. Rhodes
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TMcKinney711
Do they run the multi diff in the front?
I know this one for sure Yes, run the multi diff in the front.
__________________
Retired from RC....
Quantum - St. Croix - Bass Pro Shops - XPS - Rapala
A. Rhodes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2007, 10:30 AM   #2265
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teamgp
I replied to your PM.
Thanks!
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY T2'007 KyLayfield R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-19-2008 10:39 AM
Need Xray t2'007 parts edgaras R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-29-2007 04:11 AM
WTB/WTT: Xray T2 or T2'007 WheelNut R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 09-15-2007 06:02 PM
XRay T2'007 duckman996 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-06-2007 01:29 PM
Xray T2'007 US Edition fastzach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-27-2006 04:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:04 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net