R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-28-2007, 12:13 PM   #2191
Tech Fanatic
 
Nexus Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 848
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itchy


An Xray chassis with a filled rectangle for the lipo battery (the same way it is beneath the motor) would also be interesting

Thank you nexus
. I actually tried that on the std T2...I set up my drill press to mill an old chassis down about 1.5mm to fit the Platinum 4800. It actually worked OK, but NiMH would no longer fit in that chassis.
__________________
NEXUSRACING.com
Nexus Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 12:19 PM   #2192
Tech Fanatic
 
Nexus Racing's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 848
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie
Great info on the 4800 lipo Arun, I might have to look into one of those..LOL
But I think he asked about the 3200 Race Spec Lipo.
He will only need to use a dremel on the right side spur gear bulkhead, takes all of 15 minute.
Just remove a little at a time until you have about 1.5-2.0mm clearance.
If fits perfect and sits really low.
When I get time later I will try to snap off a couple of pics.
Hope that helps,
-Shookie <><
Read a little closer . We have just been cutting the case of the carbon battery to clear the bulkhead in the EU like described on Xray's forum. Haven't tried cutting the bulkhead...I guess it is a choice of hurting the resale value of the car or the battery, lol.
__________________
NEXUSRACING.com
Nexus Racing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 01:04 PM   #2193
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus Racing
Read a little closer . We have just been cutting the case of the carbon battery to clear the bulkhead in the EU like described on Xray's forum. Haven't tried cutting the bulkhead...I guess it is a choice of hurting the resale value of the car or the battery, lol.
Sorry I was in a hury this morning...
Yea but the bulk head is only $14.00 which I have a stock one as a spare...LOL
https://www.ssl-stormerhobbies.com/c...s&pn=XRA303019
And the Orion pack is how much...?
Just messing bro...
I just don't trust myself to mill out the case... knowing me like a do...I would trim too much and poof...LOL
You just have to flatten out where the bulkhead curves to make it fit...
-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 05:09 PM   #2194
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nexus Racing
. I actually tried that on the std T2...I set up my drill press to mill an old chassis down about 1.5mm to fit the Platinum 4800. It actually worked OK, but NiMH would no longer fit in that chassis.
Its a good thing you tell me that. In the long run i was ready to try that myself, but wasnt expecting to have problems with nimh. (but know that i think on it, it makes sense)

In the long run, if/when lipo is regulated and the mainstream powersource, i believe the "milled rectangle" is the better solution. Not only it lowers the CG a litle, but it helps to secure the battery a lot beter.

Right now it might be dificult though, since nobody knows what the standard size should be...
Itchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2007, 11:25 PM   #2195
Tech Elite
 
TeamButter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,802
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to TeamButter
Default

__________________
Xray / BMI Racing / KO Propo / Team Epic / Parma-PSE / High Velocity Racing / TeamButter / P3 Graphics / MDI Racing
TeamButter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 12:50 AM   #2196
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

How to stay your Brushless ESC & Receiver in T2'007 ?
have photo ?
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 04:20 AM   #2197
Tech Regular
 
DTM.inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Caloundra, QLD
Posts: 352
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Here's some Photo's of mine with a Brushless setup and Spektrum Pro Receiver. All wires where shortened to make it neat & tidy.
Hope these help.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET
How to stay your Brushless ESC & Receiver in T2'007 ?
have photo ?
__________________
Daniel Austin

Last edited by DTM.inc; 10-07-2007 at 06:16 AM.
DTM.inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 05:07 AM   #2198
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DTM.inc
Here's some Photo's of mine with a Brushless setup and Spektrum Pro Receiver. All wires where shortened to make it neat & tidy.
Hope these help.
thanks post your photo !

why don't move cap in under upper deck ?
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 05:19 AM   #2199
Tech Regular
 
DTM.inc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Caloundra, QLD
Posts: 352
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

There's just not enough space between the top deck and the belt for it to fit
__________________
Daniel Austin
DTM.inc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 05:40 AM   #2200
Tech Elite
 
HarshGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 3,379
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET
How to stay your Brushless ESC & Receiver in T2'007 ?
have photo ?
Here's mine, with a speedpassion cap.
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T2'007-007wiring_1.jpg   Xray T2'007-007wiring_2.jpg   Xray T2'007-007wiring_3.jpg  
__________________
http://www.arroyoc.com
http://www.gearchart.com
http://www.weracemountainbikes.com
HarshGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 06:19 AM   #2201
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarshGuy
Here's mine, with a speedpassion cap.
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 06:28 AM   #2202
Tech Addict
 
c1 racin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Gulfport, MS
Posts: 608
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to c1 racin Send a message via AIM to c1 racin Send a message via Yahoo to c1 racin
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET
How to stay your Brushless ESC & Receiver in T2'007 ?
have photo ?
Have mine the same way in my '007 EU and '007 US....also a pic of the '007 EU with a 3200 LiPo pack
__________________
NeXusRacing.com
MurnanModified.com
MobileRCRacing.com
c1 racin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 06:51 AM   #2203
Gravity RC
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wi
Posts: 1,147
Default

I always put my Speed passion cap on top of my reciever and the reciever is on its side. someday i will get smart and be able to post a pic of the layout.
Paul L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 08:33 AM   #2204
The Evicerator
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 4,142
Default

PAULLLLEMIEUUUUUUUUUUUX!!!!

Whatup brother?

Lasso any tumbleweeds lately?

Call me sometime!
__________________
Steve Weiss
TEAM ASSOCIATED -- REEDY -- SANWA -- PROTOFORM -- 1UP Racing -- ActivRC -- P1 BRAND -- TEAM KINWALD -- TEAM STEVE INTERNATIONAL
Steve Weiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 08:37 AM   #2205
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c1 racin
Have mine the same way in my '007 EU and '007 US....also a pic of the '007 EU with a 3200 LiPo pack
Motor & Battery cable some long
after i'm post my New 007 photo

& have other good stay low CG all receiver & ESC with short cable ?.
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XRAY T2'007 KyLayfield R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-19-2008 10:39 AM
Need Xray t2'007 parts edgaras R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 10-29-2007 04:11 AM
WTB/WTT: Xray T2 or T2'007 WheelNut R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 4 09-15-2007 06:02 PM
XRay T2'007 duckman996 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 18 02-06-2007 01:29 PM
Xray T2'007 US Edition fastzach R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 10-27-2006 04:03 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:22 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net