GT7 12Ga wire?

Reply

Old 09-12-2006, 06:36 PM
  #1  
Tech Master
Thread Starter
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane. Australia
Posts: 1,820
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default GT7 12Ga wire?

hey can u use a novak gt7 with gs silicones 12 gauge wire?
can u use deans wet noodle or does it not fit in the tabs?
should i use 12 - 14 or 16 gauge with a stock motor??
cheers guys
aus jd 2703 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 07:07 PM
  #2  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (2)
 
RPage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 195
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I think Novak uses 14 ga wire, but 12 ga. wire can be persuaded to fit
RPage is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2006, 07:20 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: north-west Indiana
Posts: 832
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

bigger wire means les ir which results in a more efficeint esc due to less energy being lost due to heat. You can use as big as wire as you want as long as you are not trying to pull to many amps through the esc. To fit 12 ga just trim a little wire of the stripped end and tin well, if you solder it right the trimmed edge will still touch the tab, and presto.
trilerian is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service