R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-04-2006, 07:40 PM   #16
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 313
Default

Thanks, that really helps me with making my choice.
tarheelquality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 07:42 PM   #17
Tech Elite
 
cornerspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2,388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JasonC
ah but the real question is are you supprised that i did not have one .....lol
Not surprised at all. I am surprised more racers don't have them. I want to compure yours as I have the F8. I want to see the real differences.
__________________
Donny Vinkemulder
TLR Driver
TLR 8ight 3.0 - NovarossiUSA - Spektrum DX3R Pro - Losi Nitrotane VP 30% - Losi Lipo Batteries - Proline Tires - DE Racing - EKD Paint
--- Special thanks to: Dyno, Adam, Todd, and Kevin. Horizon Hobby
cornerspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 07:54 PM   #18
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 313
Default

JasonC,
Can you post any shots of the F10 with your gear?
tarheelquality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 08:02 PM   #19
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

I love my 10th scale version. I feel like it's a tiny bit too small to hold all my stuff. The problem is, when it's full it's almost too heavy to lift into my car. It definitely feels like the strap could rip off with additional weight.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 08:09 PM   #20
Tech Elite
 
JasonC's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: oceanside ca
Posts: 4,099
Trader Rating: 120 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cornerspeed
Not surprised at all. I am surprised more racers don't have them. I want to compure yours as I have the F8. I want to see the real differences.
see ya on saterday

ill post some pics as soon as i get home
__________________
#60 of the Original 100
If your not part of the solution
Your part of the problem !
JasonC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 08:21 PM   #21
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Durham, NC
Posts: 313
Default

Thanks Jason
tarheelquality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 10:55 PM   #22
Tech Elite
 
Mr. Shookie's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: The Wilderness
Posts: 4,711
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Shookie Send a message via MSN to Mr. Shookie
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me
I love my 10th scale version. I feel like it's a tiny bit too small to hold all my stuff. The problem is, when it's full it's almost too heavy to lift into my car. It definitely feels like the strap could rip off with additional weight.


Go to gym......LOL
I know what your mean....
With PS's and Batts and eveything else mine weighs in at close to 70lbs...But I only need one trip from the car....But then again I can actually lift 70lbs pretty easily...Just busting your chops Bro,
-Shookie <><
__________________
All who love the LORD JESUS I praise with you.1 Cor 10:31
Team HOLY Rollers (Team Manager)
The Church is a Hospital for Sinners not a Museum for Saints.
RcTech Feedback <>< RC Tech Subcriber #92
Mr. Shookie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 11:06 PM   #23
Tech Elite
 
cornerspeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: San Diego
Posts: 2,388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by syndr0me
I love my 10th scale version. I feel like it's a tiny bit too small to hold all my stuff. The problem is, when it's full it's almost too heavy to lift into my car. It definitely feels like the strap could rip off with additional weight.
Don't use the strap, use the 2 handles on the ends.
__________________
Donny Vinkemulder
TLR Driver
TLR 8ight 3.0 - NovarossiUSA - Spektrum DX3R Pro - Losi Nitrotane VP 30% - Losi Lipo Batteries - Proline Tires - DE Racing - EKD Paint
--- Special thanks to: Dyno, Adam, Todd, and Kevin. Horizon Hobby
cornerspeed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 11:38 PM   #24
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Shookie
Go to gym......LOL
I know what your mean....
With PS's and Batts and eveything else mine weighs in at close to 70lbs...But I only need one trip from the car....But then again I can actually lift 70lbs pretty easily...Just busting your chops Bro,
-Shookie <><
Haha, I'm not frail or anything. But if I lived in a place with stairs, it would be a real challenge getting it inside. Lifting it isn't an issue, but trying to maneuver it over anything other than a flat surface would get interesting.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 11:39 PM   #25
Tech Lord
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,140
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cornerspeed
Don't use the strap, use the 2 handles on the ends.
Yea, I do when I'm picking it up. Sometimes I still try to carry it like a giant laptop bag, or throw it over my shoulder, but it's heavy enough now the strap doesn't seem like such a good idea.
syndr0me is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2006, 11:54 PM   #26
Regional Moderator
 
BHenderson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Memphis TN
Posts: 1,199
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to BHenderson Send a message via MSN to BHenderson Send a message via Yahoo to BHenderson
Default

I have the first edition of the F8 that had the big box on the bottom of the bag with the 4 smaller boxes on top. Is it possible to switch to the new black boxes and configure it so that the big box is on top and the smaller boxes are on the bottom???
BHenderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2006, 10:29 PM   #27
Tech Fanatic
 
hierog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 891
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BHenderson
I have the first edition of the F8 that had the big box on the bottom of the bag with the 4 smaller boxes on top. Is it possible to switch to the new black boxes and configure it so that the big box is on top and the smaller boxes are on the bottom???
that is the way the new bag is configured -big box on top, smaller ones below

vic
hierog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2006, 07:32 AM   #28
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hierog
that is the way the new bag is configured -big box on top, smaller ones below

vic
Isn't that was he just said?
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Team Magic G4 - LRP Z12R Team Spec 2 - Add RX/TX LogiK Australia For Sale/Trade 1 08-03-2007 02:00 AM
Team Magic G4S RTR rcfreak541 Nitro On-Road 33 07-07-2007 08:31 PM
Team Magic G4S Z00M Australia For Sale/Trade 4 08-26-2006 09:44 PM
Brian Berry Joins Team Phenix/Team Magic Motorman Nitro On-Road 27 03-07-2006 05:51 AM
Team Magic G4 "Black Magic" tennessee Nitro On-Road 32 04-20-2003 11:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:19 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net