Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Compatible? my radio and this receiver >

Compatible? my radio and this receiver

Compatible? my radio and this receiver

Old 08-23-2006, 07:52 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
rays_tt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default Compatible? my radio and this receiver

Hi guys I got a KO mars ex-1 on 27mhz, and was wondering if this receiver will work with it.

http://www.lrp-electronic.de/e/lis/0...aser_Sport.jpg

As I found a place selling it cheap, oh and the receiver is also 27mhz, does it matter if its got 4 channels?

Thanks.
rays_tt is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 06:11 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
rays_tt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

bump. anyone
rays_tt is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 03:39 AM
  #3  
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 68
Default

With an EX-1 Mars the phaser "competition" works, this I know for sure as a friend of mine does it... The sport I cannot be 100% sure but I expect it to work too...

Make sure you don't have the EX MARS R edition because this one has a high response and that means KO recievers only... Believe me I have tried...

Check and search for the same part with Nosram, ussually a little bit cheaper

Personally I prefer to use KO stuff because of the quality... Maybe try ebay-search you must than find a cheap one

Cheers,

Nilez
Nilezb is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 05:54 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (9)
 
ddesros2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Windsor, Canada-eh!!
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

That will not work. KO radios use PPM modulation when most other radios use PWM.

The receiver must specifically state it's good for KO. Also, Nilezb said, is you have the Mars-R you need to get the high response receivers from KO.
ddesros2 is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 07:54 AM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
rays_tt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

lucky, thanks for the reply, I was about to get it too ... oh well guess my tt01 is doomed to run on AM while my pro4 reaps the benefits of FM
rays_tt is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 09:59 AM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
hpipro321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 1,268
Default

if its am yes but you have to have ko crystals in it or it wont work
hpipro321 is offline  
Old 08-27-2006, 09:42 AM
  #7  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (26)
 
rays_tt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 483
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

what wire do i use if i want to replace the antenna wire on the receiver, as the one on my one is getting tattered.

is there a tutorial somwhere too? or is it as simple as open up receiver and re-solder on new wire.
rays_tt is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.