Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
TB evo 3 parts on TB-02 >

TB evo 3 parts on TB-02

TB evo 3 parts on TB-02

Old 08-15-2006, 10:34 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cootamundra, NSW
Posts: 338
Default TB evo 3 parts on TB-02

Like the title says can you put a TB evo 3 carbon graphite chassis and top deck on a TB-02.
Hicksey is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 10:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (32)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: La Mirada, CA
Posts: 1,121
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Yup. You'll need the steering components also. If you don't have the chassis already, it's probably not worth trying to convert it. You'll pay the same for an Evo III as you would the chassis alone.
- JV
ittjv is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 11:05 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cootamundra, NSW
Posts: 338
Default

Thanks ittjv. That is all I needed to know so there is no more need for any other posts.

Please close this thread
Hicksey is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 07:50 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Gus S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 70
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Yes, it can be done, you will need the top and bottom plates, center piece, battery side plate, and the new battery strap. I bought all the pieces and just removed them tonight to revert back to the tub chassis. No steering components need to be replaced, I can send you pics of all the parts you need to guide you throught the process

Gus
Gus S is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 07:55 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (27)
 
bizkit1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 743
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

I made my Surikarn into a wicked looking TB-02r with all of the red bling. Hey Gus, can you use the Evo steering on the TB chassis, I thought it was missing one of the tapped holes? Throw some pics up so we can see it
bizkit1 is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 08:06 PM
  #6  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Gus S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 70
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I can do that, as soon as I figure out how to post them up

I bought all the parts and never used them, I feel kinda bad running the graphite chassis outdoors, might have to reinstall it when the carpet season begins
Gus S is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 08:22 PM
  #7  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (5)
 
Gus S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 70
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Oh yeah, and you also need the EVO3 motor mount
Gus S is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.