Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Losi JRXS Type-R >

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Like Tree17Likes

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Old 08-17-2010, 04:48 PM
  #12106  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
crabboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,001
Trader Rating: 58 (98%+)
Default

Great info Ed thanks

Rhys
crabboy is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 05:06 AM
  #12107  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
StewartFan20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grrrrr!!!!
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

I've read in this thread that the Fantom 5400 fits in the TypeR just fine. I've also read that the Thunderpower 5400 and the Fantom 5400 are the same battery so I assume the Thunderpower 5400 will fit just fine also. Has anyone used the TP 5400 in the Type R?

Thanks in advance.
StewartFan20 is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 07:44 AM
  #12108  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 332
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Need suggestion for 17.5 brushless? What fits without major modification?
Chip73 is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 07:50 AM
  #12109  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,064
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Are you talking about motor?I am running a duo2 and tekin.
steve eaves is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 07:59 AM
  #12110  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (11)
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 332
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by steve eaves;
Are you talking about motor?I am running a duo2 and tekin.
Yes. I had a speed passion 3600kv and it was way too big.
Chip73 is offline  
Old 08-18-2010, 08:02 AM
  #12111  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
Greg Sharpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ...jumping stuff
Posts: 3,261
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Chip73 View Post
Yes. I had a speed passion 3600kv and it was way too big.
If you stick with the 540 sized sensored brushless motors (not 550 shortcourse size), all of them will fit. In some instances, big spur and big pinion, the motor may contact the inner-left hingepin block. However, you can get to all FDRs using spurs and pinions which prevent that contact.
Greg Sharpe is offline  
Old 08-20-2010, 07:03 PM
  #12112  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (2)
 
MaxRain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have issues reaching a weight of 1425g
MaxRain is offline  
Old 08-20-2010, 07:07 PM
  #12113  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (72)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 2,064
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

No,you have the option of running the plactis lipo tray,that shaves a bunch of weight.
steve eaves is offline  
Old 08-21-2010, 09:59 AM
  #12114  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MaxRain View Post
Does anyone have issues reaching a weight of 1425g
With rubber and a well balanced car - yes. I had to switch to lightweight bodies which break all the time. I am going to look at better solutions.
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 08-21-2010, 02:32 PM
  #12115  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (4)
 
TryHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,370
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dragonfire View Post
With rubber and a well balanced car - yes. I had to switch to lightweight bodies which break all the time. I am going to look at better solutions.
I'm at 1369g, with not exactly light electrics (full size servo, Mamba speedo, and a seperate BEC circuit unit), although that is with a full painted LWT speed 6 (and reinforcing frames inside). Steve's at 1357g, with single colour shell, and 25odd grams of lead on the car...

Our BRCA limit is 1350g, so reaching a 1425g weight limit really shouldn't be an issue.

Ed
TryHard is offline  
Old 08-21-2010, 10:35 PM
  #12116  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (6)
 
js058515's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 574
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
I'm at 1369g, with not exactly light electrics (full size servo, Mamba speedo, and a seperate BEC circuit unit), although that is with a full painted LWT speed 6 (and reinforcing frames inside). Steve's at 1357g, with single colour shell, and 25odd grams of lead on the car...

Our BRCA limit is 1350g, so reaching a 1425g weight limit really shouldn't be an issue.

Ed
Ed, do you have any overhead photos of your setup? I know your running the MMP from reading the MMP thread and this one. I plan on getting the MMP and just wanted an idea on how I can layout and wire my electronics. Thanks Ed.
js058515 is offline  
Old 08-22-2010, 05:50 AM
  #12117  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
jrxs-r's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 831
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dragonfire View Post
With rubber and a well balanced car - yes. I had to switch to lightweight bodies which break all the time. I am going to look at better solutions.
I'm running regular weight bodies, and have no issues reaching 1427g or so. Can is balanced 50/50 front/rear left/right. I think batteries that are used have a big part to play in getting the weight down. I'm running EP5200s.
jrxs-r is offline  
Old 08-22-2010, 06:13 AM
  #12118  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TryHard View Post
I'm at 1369g, with not exactly light electrics (full size servo, Mamba speedo, and a seperate BEC circuit unit), although that is with a full painted LWT speed 6 (and reinforcing frames inside). Steve's at 1357g, with single colour shell, and 25odd grams of lead on the car...

Our BRCA limit is 1350g, so reaching a 1425g weight limit really shouldn't be an issue.

Ed
I'd like to see a pic of this... I am not even close...
Dragonfire is offline  
Old 08-22-2010, 06:17 AM
  #12119  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (73)
 
MikeXray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 5,755
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Dragonfire View Post
I'd like to see a pic of this... I am not even close...
you should list the batteries you are running, thunderpower cells are a good bit heavier than IB's and others.
MikeXray is offline  
Old 08-22-2010, 06:59 AM
  #12120  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 5,310
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by MikeXray View Post
you should list the batteries you are running, thunderpower cells are a good bit heavier than IB's and others.
I have thunderpowers... but not for long...
Dragonfire is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.