Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Losi JRXS Type-R >

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Like Tree17Likes

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Old 06-30-2008, 05:40 PM
  #7516  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,369
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default trackpower or checkpoint

Can you guys post some pics with the trackpower and checkpoints installed. I wanna see how your connecting the wires from the top of the battery.
Does it hit the top deck?? thanks
nitrobeast is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 05:45 PM
  #7517  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (32)
 
YmeBP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,927
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
Can you guys post some pics with the trackpower and checkpoints installed. I wanna see how your connecting the wires from the top of the battery.
Does it hit the top deck?? thanks
You have to grind out the little armpits in the top deck a little bit so the plugs clear them.




This link will give you a close up:

http://www.skyersfamily.com/gallery/...geViewsIndex=1
YmeBP is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 05:58 PM
  #7518  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
EViLSouL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: west chester PA
Posts: 425
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by nitrobeast View Post
Can you guys post some pics with the trackpower and checkpoints installed. I wanna see how your connecting the wires from the top of the battery.
Does it hit the top deck?? thanks
I used a very small sanding drum. It works very well and makes a perfect arc.
EViLSouL is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 06:01 PM
  #7519  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (44)
 
nitrobeast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Colonia, NJ
Posts: 2,369
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the close up..
nitrobeast is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 07:40 PM
  #7520  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
RedRocketRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Woodinville,Wa
Posts: 646
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

can I assume that the orion core 3200's will fit in the Type R? I know they are light and will need extra weight, but do they fit alright?

Redrocket
RedRocketRacing is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 07:43 PM
  #7521  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
RedRocketRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Woodinville,Wa
Posts: 646
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Found my answers, thank search button.

RedRocket
RedRocketRacing is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 07:49 PM
  #7522  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Viat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,244
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I just ordered my Type R (New Kit from Horizon),
I race at the Caleseum at HobbytownUSA. (Asphalt, High Traction, Indoor, tight turns).

I there a forum like TeamXray has it for their models?
I just not sure how to set it up for the first run at this kind of track.
In other words I am looking for the better starting set-up for this kind of track (Asphalt, High Traction, Indoor, tight turns).

Any help will be very appreciated!

Thanks, Viat
Viat is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 08:42 PM
  #7523  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
RedRocketRacing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Woodinville,Wa
Posts: 646
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Try these sites, this is where most people start.

http://team-spoon.bravehost.com/#tl
http://www.petitrc.com/view_news.php?id=4620

RedRocket
RedRocketRacing is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 08:59 PM
  #7524  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (23)
 
Shadows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Perth
Posts: 956
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Hi all, am thinking of resurrecting my interest with asphalt racing, and so far I have 2 chassis on my wish list:

The JRXS -R or the Team Magic E4.

How do these cars compare with each other, as they look very similar in design (centre battery / motor)

Im 60/40 Losi biased, but with how Losi is marketing themselves at the moment (quasi RTR and Nitro focus), how are the parts / setup support for the JRXS?

The car will be paired up with lipo and brushless by the time IM ready to lay the money down... so what are peples experiences with this combination?

thanks for all input.
Shadows is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:19 PM
  #7525  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by YmeBP View Post
You have to grind out the little armpits in the top deck a little bit so the plugs clear them.




This link will give you a close up:

http://www.skyersfamily.com/gallery/...geViewsIndex=1
what fan and heat sink it that on your motor
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:23 PM
  #7526  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Viat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,244
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RedRocketRacing View Post
Try these sites, this is where most people start.

http://team-spoon.bravehost.com/#tl
http://www.petitrc.com/view_news.php?id=4620

RedRocket
Thanks
Viat is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:31 PM
  #7527  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I've had a problem with my tie rod coming out of the ball cup when i set the rear up in the 5B position
is there a longer tie rod or do i have to get a longer ball cup any suggestions?
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:43 PM
  #7528  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by metalracer2 View Post
I've had a problem with my tie rod coming out of the ball cup when i set the rear up in the 5B position
is there a longer tie rod or do i have to get a longer ball cup any suggestions?
You need a longer ball cup like the ones they use on the offroad cars. You only use it for the ball stud on the tower, keep the other one for the hub.
Yeti35 is offline  
Old 06-30-2008, 10:22 PM
  #7529  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
metalracer2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 2,548
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Yeti35 View Post
You need a longer ball cup like the ones they use on the offroad cars. You only use it for the ball stud on the tower, keep the other one for the hub.
cool thanks
metalracer2 is offline  
Old 07-01-2008, 02:38 AM
  #7530  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (16)
 
fleetmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NSW
Posts: 2,653
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

The spool pulley i purchased recently was packaged as a 42 tooth(which i wanted),but i have just discovered that it is a 41!!
I think that this may have been part of the reason that i am having so much drama with getting the rear to be planted on exit of turns!!
Be sure to check your parts people!!
fleetmaster is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.