Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Team Losi JRXS Type-R >

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Like Tree17Likes

Team Losi JRXS Type-R

Old 02-15-2008, 11:43 AM
  #6541  
Tech Master
iTrader: (25)
 
racingboy14's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,238
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Default

YOu would think that the 3200 would not be anywhere near as good as the 3600, but from what ive heard they are about equal, except for the fact that the 3600 is hard to fit.
racingboy14 is offline  
Old 02-15-2008, 12:06 PM
  #6542  
Tech Addict
 
RussB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 736
Default

eh, it's for stock club racing anyway.
RussB is offline  
Old 02-15-2008, 02:46 PM
  #6543  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (44)
 
morris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: jersey shore pa
Posts: 5,721
Trader Rating: 44 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
i've ran the 3200 orion pack with my 3.5 orion motor with no problems at all , also i have no problems getting 6 minutes out of it either.
marcos,
what ratio you running?
my buddy tride the 3.6 with the orion 3200 and got like 2 laps before it smoked his lipo...i dont know if he did something wrong or what...but i was just curious so i can pass the info to him.
morris is offline  
Old 02-15-2008, 03:30 PM
  #6544  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
Capelracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bunbury, West Oz
Posts: 347
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RussB View Post
guess i'll go with the 3200's since they're a direct fit. and i'll save a few buchs too.

should still be a big step up from my 2 year old IB3600's...
Why not just go the 4800 - fits like a glove & waay more runtime
Capelracer is offline  
Old 02-15-2008, 04:13 PM
  #6545  
Tech Master
iTrader: (72)
 
Sigearhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 1,955
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racingboy14 View Post
YOu would think that the 3200 would not be anywhere near as good as the 3600, but from what ive heard they are about equal, except for the fact that the 3600 is hard to fit.
Get the Core Lipo and get the steel tray from BigMike at our track. Your car will be at legal weight and have mad power. I can help you get it to fit on your car.
Sigearhead is offline  
Old 02-15-2008, 07:26 PM
  #6546  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: All 48 states...
Posts: 2,053
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Sigearhead View Post
Get the Core Lipo and get the steel tray from BigMike at our track. Your car will be at legal weight and have mad power. I can help you get it to fit on your car.

Is the Core a hard case lipo n do you have to mod anything to get it to fit right? Have any pics of it in your car?
Gitsum is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 03:03 AM
  #6547  
Tech Master
iTrader: (72)
 
Sigearhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 1,955
Trader Rating: 72 (100%+)
Default

you have to remove some material from the sides so they don't touch the pulleys. I'll see what I can do about the pics.
Sigearhead is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 07:37 AM
  #6548  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (221)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,344
Trader Rating: 221 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by morris View Post
marcos,
what ratio you running?
my buddy tride the 3.6 with the orion 3200 and got like 2 laps before it smoked his lipo...i dont know if he did something wrong or what...but i was just curious so i can pass the info to him.
im sure there was something else wrong with that pack , i gear my 3.5 at a 9.75 fdr and i set my radio timer to 5 minutes when i practice and i actuall went 6 minutes before i stopped, when I recharged the lipo pack it only took 2750mah to be fully charged.
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 07:38 AM
  #6549  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (221)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,344
Trader Rating: 221 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
Is the Core a hard case lipo n do you have to mod anything to get it to fit right? Have any pics of it in your car?
just need to trim a little bit th clear the pulleys or just run a few packs and it will take it off for you
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 07:45 AM
  #6550  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (221)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,344
Trader Rating: 221 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
Is the Core a hard case lipo n do you have to mod anything to get it to fit right? Have any pics of it in your car?
hope this helps!

Marcos.J is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 08:39 AM
  #6551  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 33
Default

Originally Posted by walden View Post
Hi All

Just recently fitted the one way to my type R would you believe my first race out the drive cup broke off completely on one side has anyone else had this problem? the principle of the one way is good but to rely on a small screw to support the load on the drive cup doesn't make sense.

I know there are replacement drive cups avaliable but is there a titanium version avaliable?
Anyone had any problems with a one way?

Also the piston colours does anyone know the small hole sizes of each colour?
walden is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 08:58 AM
  #6552  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 202
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Bulk Head Piece

Hey just curious. I started building a new kit and received two of the same upper bulk head pieces. Did this happen to anyone and did you have any problems getting the problem fixed thru Losi? Thanks.
Electro-MAX RC is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 09:03 AM
  #6553  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: All 48 states...
Posts: 2,053
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Marcos.J View Post
hope this helps!

reason I asked is if someone runs it at Nats Im wondering if it will cause a issue....
Gitsum is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 10:22 AM
  #6554  
Super Moderator
iTrader: (221)
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 31,344
Trader Rating: 221 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Gitsum View Post
reason I asked is if someone runs it at Nats Im wondering if it will cause a issue....
i dont think so but to be on the safe side just run a few packs on the car with the battery pask and it will rub and it may take about a hair to clear the pulley its not much at all!! , i mean how mush protection you want when the lipo is in the middle of the car and maybe almost impossible to get damaged if you get hit from the side!! unless the other car has a bayonet in front of it
Marcos.J is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 11:02 AM
  #6555  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
Greg Sharpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: ...jumping stuff
Posts: 3,261
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Electro-MAX RC View Post
Hey just curious. I started building a new kit and received two of the same upper bulk head pieces. Did this happen to anyone and did you have any problems getting the problem fixed thru Losi? Thanks.
Losi is quick about getting mistaken parts taken care of. This is one of the nice aspects of buying from a company with good parts support!
Greg Sharpe is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.