Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
APS Racing Dyno-Charger S3 >

APS Racing Dyno-Charger S3

APS Racing Dyno-Charger S3

Old 08-13-2006, 02:47 PM
  #1  
JCB
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
JCB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 741
Default APS Racing Dyno-Charger S3

hey Guys,

I was thinking about purchasing a new charger. Has anyone used this one before? Also, I would appreciate your feedback on it. Likes, dislikes, etc.

Thanks in advance..
JCB is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 02:49 PM
  #2  
Registered User
iTrader: (25)
 
Dasupacat1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,372
Trader Rating: 25 (96%+)
Default

I have one. Works great. The motor feature is pretty cool too. Not a true dyno, but gives you a base to compare motors.
Dasupacat1 is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 02:53 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
Mike Haynes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Area 51
Posts: 3,699
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

JCB, This is the charger i use, works fine and its pretty simple to use. When you get one you will like it You can change any of the charge settings mid charge (amp rate, cutoff, temp cutoff, mah limit)

The only downsides you can find are no lipo capabilty or discharge. The rest of it is there though.
Mike Haynes is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 08:38 PM
  #4  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
|<R1Z |>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: why stand on a silent platform
Posts: 636
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

i have one. its great if you dont need it to discharge or cycle. it only charges at up to 8 amps. a little low for you probably.....

its a nice unit.
|<R1Z |> is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 09:29 PM
  #5  
JCB
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
JCB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 741
Default

Thanks for the feedback guys...


Kris, you're going to have it with you on Sat??? would like to see the motor feature.
JCB is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 09:35 PM
  #6  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (5)
 
|<R1Z |>'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: why stand on a silent platform
Posts: 636
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

ya. its always in my bag. it has a bunch of run in options. you can play with it if you want.
|<R1Z |> is offline  
Old 08-13-2006, 09:37 PM
  #7  
JCB
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
 
JCB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 741
Default

Thanks kid... see you on sat.
JCB is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.