Tamiya TEU-101BK

Reply

Old 08-10-2006, 09:41 PM
  #1  
AWK
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
AWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default Tamiya TEU-101BK

Just bought one for a basher off of ebay and got it installed and the step-by-step setup done. AND then............nothing. The car won't move, and the esc starts flashing. It steers fine, and all of the wires are plugged in correct (yes, even the bat connectors into the receiver). Any tips? I contacted Tamiya USA and expect to hear from them tomorrow to see if they can help me out. Just looking for some tips so if I am up late tonight I might give it a shot. Thanks for any help.

P.S. i went through all the old posts on the matter and nothing helped me out.
AWK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 09:48 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
 
MK_Arbiter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 472
Default

Did you program the esc yet?
MK_Arbiter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 10:01 PM
  #3  
AWK
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
AWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Yep. Went through step by step and everything went like it was supposed to but it didn't work.
AWK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 10:50 PM
  #4  
Tech Master
 
wagonman72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Posts: 1,090
Default

Lucky for you they are just down the street.
wagonman72 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 08:46 AM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
dsrbltoys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 890
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Verify the radio settings. I have had some problems, and had to adjust the endpoints to get these and a few other "inexpensive" speeders to take a set.

Basicaly, the radio didn't give enough throw, or unequal throw!
dsrbltoys is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 02:15 PM
  #6  
Tech Adept
 
larrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 199
Default

Is the ESC beeping? That indicates no signal detected from the receiver.
larrio is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 05:39 PM
  #7  
AWK
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (9)
 
AWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 986
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

All is well now! Took it to Tamiya USA today, they did some tests and gave me a new one. Awesome service....I love Tamiya
AWK is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service