R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 08-08-2006, 05:20 PM   #1
Tech Adept

Arrow RC TRF415MSX Marc Rheinard, is it worth it?

Hi guys, I want to buy a top of the line Tamiya 1/10 electric car. Obviously I am not that experienced in the models. Is the TRF415MSX Marc Rheinard kit worth to buy? and does it have hop-up options or it comes modified with no need for any extra part?
If the kit is not worth it, what should be the alternative?
Please Advice
halayli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2006, 07:19 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Burlap

Best to post here for answers:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...06#post2564706
Burlap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 02:52 AM   #3
Tech Adept

get a cyclone hara/surikarn version, comes with spool 1 way diff and pulleys roll bars and its just won the worlds and euros within a month. cant be bad!!!
LEE UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 03:23 AM   #4
Tech Master

Send a message via ICQ to rcnewb2004

I personally don't have the MSX MRE but i just bought a TB EVO 5 and the car ROCKS!

If this car is better than the EVO 5 (which it probably is considering the price tag)... i'd say get it... even just for bragging rights.

But you got it right... the MSX MRE is the top of the line tamiya car. if I didn't want to try the latest tamiya shafty, that would have DEFINATELY been my choice...

Burlap is right, post on the 415 thread... you will get all the answers u need and there will be a lot people who will convince you how cool the new MSX MRE is.
rcnewb2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 07:06 AM   #5
Tech Regular

Nah the original 415 is best for carpet and the pully setup still kills belts when using a spool
Smoking motor.. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2006, 08:35 AM   #6
Tech Elite

Location: MOOD;; feeling good not racing ,saving shed loads of money,lovely Tan i have aswell